Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Uneven Skin Tone or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector

Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector

Average Customer Rating:
3.862 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(1310 Reviews) 1250
76%991 of 1,310would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Review 341 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
pbl48
Location: Lake Charles, Louisiana
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,310)
Date:October 16, 2012

This stuff really works

I was a little skeptical in purchasing this, but boy was I surprised. It really works. It's creamy lightweight, a must have. After putting on face, I would put a little dab on left hand every night just to see if I would notice a difference, WOW, my left hand looks great compared to my right hand.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
pbl48
Location: Lake Charles, Louisiana
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 342 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
mimi56
Location: Overland Park, KS
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(1,310)
Date:October 16, 2012

Best for evening out skin tone

After 4 weeks of use, I thought I could discern a little fading in dark spots so I bought the product again. Now I would say, overall, there is very little, if any, fading of dark spots, but I would recommend this product for evening out skin tone.
No
Pros: absorbs quickly and has no odor, spreads easily makes skin feel good and protected
Cons: doesn't reduce dark spots enough
mimi56
Location: Overland Park, KS
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 343 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
MereRa
Location: Houston, TX
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,310)
Date:October 16, 2012

Favorite product

The Clinique Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector is the best. I used to make frequent visits to the dermatologist for procedures to lighten dark spots. Since I began using this product, those dermatology visits are no longer required. Love this product!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
MereRa
Location: Houston, TX
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 344 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Reese
Location: Bergen Co, NJ
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,310)
Date:October 16, 2012

I'm a Believer

So I started using Even Better Clinical Spot Corrector about 3-4 weeks ago, was trying this product before I went to a dermatologist to see what they had to say about some of my sun spots! After using this for only a short amount of time I have noticed a fading of the spots, very slight but a definate fading and my skin tone is more even now, I am a believer and will continue to use this product, thanks Clinique for a great product
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Reese
Location: Bergen Co, NJ
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 345 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
KatieScarlett
Location: North Carolina
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,310)
Date:October 15, 2012

Long-term Use Makes a Difference

I went through three of the large bottles of this, alternating most of the time with the Pore Refining Serum, over the course of about six or seven months. I have issues with uneven skin tone and some spots darkened due to scarring. While I did not see instant results, I found that it did ultimately make my skin more even-toned over time. I think it's important to stick with it in order to see improvement. While I have now switched back to using the Pore Refining Serum exclusively, I will probably use this again at some point, as the Spot Corrector also makes skin feel silky and generally seems to calm skin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
KatieScarlett
Location: North Carolina
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 346 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Daizy1295
Location: Atlanta, GA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,310)
Date:October 15, 2012

Favorite Clinique product!

I was a little skeptical when spending the money on this product. When I spend time in the sun I tend to get dark splotches on my cheeks and face. I started using this product over a year ago and noticed the spots disapearing quickly. I was very satisified. They did come back slowly when I quit using it, but I am back to once a day, which is doing the trick. Love it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: feels like silk on the skin!
Daizy1295
Location: Atlanta, GA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 347 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
jassie
Location: San Jose, CA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,310)
Date:October 15, 2012
I started using this few months ago and can see the difference. The dark spots are lighter then before.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
jassie
Location: San Jose, CA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 348 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
winoshell
Location: Lakeland, Fl
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,310)
Date:October 15, 2012

Works well

This does fade dark spots, although constant use is necessary, (when isn't it). I have my mom loving it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
winoshell
Location: Lakeland, Fl
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 349 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Blessed1
Location: NY
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(1,310)
Date:October 15, 2012

Not Sure

I love Clinique products but I am not sure about this one. I did not notice any difference in my dark marks. Maybe it needs more time to work but because of the price point, I am unwilling to buy another bottle.
No
Cons: too expensive, no improvements in discolorations
Blessed1
Location: NY
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 350 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
traveljunkie
Location: West Bloomfield, MI
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,310)
Date:October 14, 2012

works great!

Love the dark spots corrector! It really faded them away with just a few weeks of use, and I'm not that disciplined!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: melts sun spots away
Cons: a bit pricey
traveljunkie
Location: West Bloomfield, MI
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 351 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
jedi
Location: new york, ny
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,310)
Date:October 14, 2012

this really works

I have tried various creams and lotions including prescriptions with bleaching agents which burned and irritated my sensitive skin. Nothing really worked. I play a lot of tennis and other outdoor activities which aggravate the spots. This is a gentle lotion which you don't need to apply much just to the spots and they fade with continued use. I think the spots have faded at least 30% or more. I would recommend this highly to anyone. Its made for sensitive skin and does not irritate it. I have always used clinique and they do not upset my skin or have extra fragrance or chemicals. This product really works for me. Try it now.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: not irritaing, no fragrance or extra chemicals, fades spots, you don't need to use much
Cons: pricey
jedi
Location: new york, ny
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 352 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
jusmel
Location: Michigan
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,310)
Date:October 14, 2012

WONDERFUL PRODUCT!

If you want a product that does what it says, BUY THIS!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: works like a charm
Cons: pricey
jusmel
Location: Michigan
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 353 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
OCAli
Location: Newport Beach, CA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,310)
Date:October 14, 2012

Dark Spots Disappear!

I can't believe the difference! I went through my first bottle and THEN discovered using it twice a day is recommended, so I'm much more diligent this time around. I have used several products that promise to fade the appearance of dark spots and this is the only one that actually does. You won't be disappointed!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
OCAli
Location: Newport Beach, CA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 354 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
stacey00615
Location: boston, ma
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(1,310)
Date:October 14, 2012

might work for someone else

I used it religiously like the instructions said. My skin started to have a thick feeling to it. The darkness did not go away. It was a little expensive and did not work for me.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: fragrance free, easy to use
Cons: expensive
stacey00615
Location: boston, ma
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 355 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
CarrieChrissWife
Location: Gainesville, FL
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,310)
Date:October 14, 2012

Really Reduces Acne Red Marks!!

I am going to be 36 in exactly a week. I went 2 high school football games in the last 3 weeks. Both times I was mistaken for a student!! Clinique has been very good to me throughout the years!! Only problem is, I just keep breaking out!! Ever since I started using the Dark Spot Treatment it has really helped with the redness of the acne marks and my face looks much better. I really like this product very much!! Hopefully I can figure out a treatment plan to stop the acne altogether, I have tried so many different techniques, but as it is the Dark Spot treatment makes the marks disappear!! Thank you Clinique!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: lightweight, a little goes a long way!, odorless
Cons: takes so long for total results but it is worth i
CarrieChrissWife
Location: Gainesville, FL
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 356 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
MrsTuttle
Location: Corbin, Ky.
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,310)
Date:October 13, 2012

Would recommend to a friend!

when I was 37 I was going through a very rough divorce and believe me it showed. I have brown spots and my face had aged alot in the 7 years I was married. When I seperated, I wanted to get back into the dating scene. A friend of my refrerred me to this. Well it was the one before this. It was for the dark spots and wrinkles. I used it faithfully for about 2 weeks. Everyone that I know (had no idea I was using anything) said WOW divorce has done well. You look 10 years younger! Everyone just figured it was because I divorced a jerk. The dark spots had just started to appear when I first tried this product. So within two weeks they had completely disappeared. With the other older product before the "new and improved" It also faded my wrinkles away. I really love this product but the other was much better.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: if you use it faithfully it works wonders
Cons: if you only use it a couple times it doesn't work
MrsTuttle
Location: Corbin, Ky.
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 357 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
kele25
Location: Kahului, HI
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,310)
Date:October 13, 2012

Great Product

When I first started to use this clincial dark spot corrector, didn't really notice it until one day a few weeks later, I realized I didn't have to use concealer because the dark spots had faded. I'm continuing to use it because I love the texture and feel of this lotion - also seems to make the Even Better Now moisturizer glide on more smooothly.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
kele25
Location: Kahului, HI
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 358 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Westiefan
Location: Columbus, GA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,310)
Date:October 13, 2012

You don't even need patience!

I have vitiligo, and the uneven pigment in my face has been getting worse. I started using the Dark Spot Corrector only two weeks ago and already I can see a difference. I'm not delusional - it really works! I don't expect it to totally rid me of the dark patches, but the contrast in my skin was making it hard to wear anything other than heavy makeup. I am already looking good (well, as good as I can!) with much less foundation. Clinical Dark Spot Corrector - you rock!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Westiefan
Location: Columbus, GA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 359 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
beanie89
Location: North Salem, NY
I'm: 51-64
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,310)
Date:October 13, 2012

Wow

I had purchased this product some months ago--recently started using daily. I am amazed at the difference in my skin -- wow! Softer, smoother, and lightened scars, etc.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: wow
Cons: expensive but a little goes a long way
beanie89
Location: North Salem, NY
I'm: 51-64
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 360 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
spartangirl
Location: key largo, fl
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,310)
Date:October 13, 2012

great product

this stuff really works. it's worth the money, so buy it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
spartangirl
Location: key largo, fl
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
<<< Prev 1 ... 16 17 18 19 20 ... 63 Next >>>