Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Uneven Skin Tone or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector

Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector

Average Customer Rating:
3.879 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(1384 Reviews) 1322
76%1,054 of 1,384would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Review 341 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
hoosier0893
Location: Lafayette, IN
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,384)
Date:January 2, 2013

Overall good

It really does work! I noticed a difference in 1 week. I had to scale back usage to just at night because it increased oiliness on my skin. As of right now, I do not have a bottle because it is so expensive. I have noticed some return in my skin blotchiness. You must use sunscreen with this in order for it to work properly.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: works
Cons: expensive, increased oiliness
hoosier0893
Location: Lafayette, IN
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 342 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
doon
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(1,384)
Date:January 2, 2013

Dark Spot Corrector

I have been using this product for about five weeks. There has been absolutely no change in my skin. I have one very dark spot on my cheek that I must use a concealer on. I had so hoped that this product would be of benefit to me. It was a total waste of money. I love Clinique, but this product needs to be taken off the market.
No
doon
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 343 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
bluebetsy
Location: Evanston, IL
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,384)
Date:January 1, 2013

Works, but be patient

I've read a lot of reviews of people who used this product and who have said that they ran out after a short time. It doesn't take much of the serum to work. I use less than a thumbnail amount just once a day. I know it says two times a day, but I've seen results with just once a day. I have a swath of dark spots on both of my cheeks and I've seen excellent results in just over four weeks. I love this product and I was quite skeptical at first. I am 45 and I have never worn makeup on my skin, but I do have (ugly) dark spots on my cheeks. I have found this product to really work, but at first I did not even think it would work and then I wondered if it would ever work, but my family really noticed the difference this Christmas when I went home to see everyone. My mother was so impressed that I am getting her some for her dark spots.
I also use this product with a sunscreen moisturizer that Clinique sells. I really have seen a difference, but I had to be patient.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: creamy nice feeling on skin, don't have to use a lot for it to work
Cons: expense
bluebetsy
Location: Evanston, IL
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 344 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Gypsy123
Location: Houston,Tx
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,384)
Date:January 1, 2013

Great results!

I will use this product for as long as they make it, I love it!!! I got this as a sample and I saw results within two weeks, so i bought it. My skin is not breaking out anymore and my acne marks went away. My skin looks smooth now, no fine lines, just gorgeous skin. I do use this with sunscreen everyday -rain or shine. I will say, I have freckles on my face, they are still there but for sun damage and acne control, I recommend this 100%. The best dark spot corrector I've used, hands down!! Good job Clinique!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: acne control, sun damage, diminish fine lines, primer like texture, dark spots
Gypsy123
Location: Houston,Tx
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 345 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Smilingann
Location: Charlotte NC
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(1,384)
Date:December 31, 2012

BEWARE DARK SPOT CORRECTOR

I have used Clinique as far back as I can remember, but my daughters money was was wasted when she purchased this from a fine department as a gift for me in Charlotte NC. I do have a lot of brown spots on arms and legs. I
put only a tiny dot on them and in two weeks the bottle was empty & of couse skin looked same. MONEY WASTED. Sent email, no response. I actually feel the bottle was probably 1/2 full because the bottle is opaque white so you cannot see through. I felt very cheated. ABSOLUTELY WILL NOT BUY.
No
Smilingann
Location: Charlotte NC
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+10points
13out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 346 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Annabelle4E
Location: Orlando, FL
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(1,384)
Date:December 30, 2012

no difference in skin

After using the entire bottle of this product, there was no change in the tone or color of my skin. i have very uneven skin tone due to melasma and acne scars.
No
Annabelle4E
Location: Orlando, FL
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 347 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Bridgie
Location: Long Beach, CA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,384)
Date:December 30, 2012

Amazing product!

I used this product and the sales lady told me I should buy the large size as I have very bad rosea. She was honest and I appreciated it. I was using it for one week. My rosea is almost all gone and my dark spots are nearly all gone and spots on my hands too. I will use this product for the rest of my life. Thank you Clinique!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Bridgie
Location: Long Beach, CA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 348 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
usedsince15yrsold
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,384)
Date:December 29, 2012

Great Product

The product does what it states...it minimizes the appearance of the dark everything. Now the key is that you must use an SPF. I definitely noticed a difference when I did not use one....I had that other yellow lotion clinique sold because money was not right and couldn't afford to buy the SPF one that is paired up with this corrector. I know there are some bad reviews but you have to have a good regimen for your face. Make sure it is for your skin and not for the hype. This cream works with any because it is not drying or oily.I have this huge blemish on my left cheek and slowly but surely it is going away with the help of BOTH creams. Do not go cheap and buy a moisturizer with NO SPF!!! It will not help!! One other thing is...if money is tight as in my situation and your problem is certain scars..don't go crazy putting it all over your face...focus on those scars. One small pump will give you enough to place on those scars...and use it morning and night. Not missing one day and I bet within 4 weeks you will see a difference...my scar was nasty and the one on my right cheek is gone...working on the one on my left cheek. Hope this helps out any skeptics
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: minimized acne scar, help even my skin tone, non-oily, non-drying
Cons: will only work with an spf cream, small bottle is a bit expensive
usedsince15yrsold
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 349 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Alex52860
Location: Indiana
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(1,384)
Date:December 28, 2012

Dark Spot Corrector

I'm not sure if I'd recommend this product or not. I've been using it for about three weeks, but not twice a day. If I do my skin becomes red and blotchy and my chin feels all leathery. It looks like a bad case of wind-burn. I quit for a couple of days and my skin calms down, but if I start again the redness comes right back.Has anyone else had this problem? I can't tell if my dark spots are lighter.
No
Cons: pricey
Alex52860
Location: Indiana
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 350 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
devin1966
Location: Pensacola , Fl
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,384)
Date:December 27, 2012

Worth The Wait

I tried several products to assist with some discoloration from sun damage and acne scarring.I don't have many, but they concern me. This by far has given me the best results! First of all, I went into this venture with realistic expectations. A Dr. cannot remove all spots so I didn't expect this to. I used sunscreen DAILY, which I wish I had done years ago. Several of my spots started breaking up in the middle...like a doughnut or tire. The edges lightened as well. Have used for 9 weeks and will continue to use. They didn't get there in a day and won't lighten in one either.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: light under moisturizer w/spf
devin1966
Location: Pensacola , Fl
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 351 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
corazon
Location: EAST HARTFORD,C T
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(1,384)
Date:December 26, 2012
I used this product for 8 weeks without any positvie results. Very dissapointed.
No
corazon
Location: EAST HARTFORD,C T
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 352 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
cuteknight
Location: Chicago
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Male
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(1,384)
Date:December 25, 2012

Its a complete failure!!!

I tried this product since its been heavily advertised on TV thinking that when a brand spends that much it should worth its benefit. However after 4 weeks of religiously using it ,AM/ PM after washing my face, there's hardly any noticeable difference!!! My few dark spots brought by acne remains the same. My fruit and veggie diet, 8 hrs of sleep supposedly to complement its effect apparently didn't work . So save your money instead.
No
Cons: not effective
cuteknight
Location: Chicago
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Male
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 353 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Pelagius
Location: Little Rock, Arkansas
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,384)
Date:December 20, 2012

after a year's worth of use or more -

I can say that I can't be without this product. That doesn't mean my pigmentation is completely gone. In graduate school I had lots of stress, drove with my window down (no a/c) and was outside a lot. My skin is fair and it burns, and I was having hormonal issues and my face was full of pigmentation, especially on the left side; my mother expressed huge alarm at how awful it looked. Some of the damage subsided on its own, but along my jaw line and the sides of my neck, plus an area on my left cheek, there was still pigmentation. There are a few noticeable spots along the top of my left cheek IF I don't use Even Better. I was skeptical that the product would remove all of it. But I use it in combination with the Turnaround serum, and here's what I can tell you: I ran out of Even Better once and decided to see what happened if I stopped using both serums. What happened was that the spots on my left cheek that had faded turned dark again and my face turned lost a certain amount of its radiance. I realized that Even Better was important for the daily maintenance of the appearance and the condition of my skin. I still have one small spot underneath my jaw, just left of my chin, that is still fading, and it isn't noticeable because it's fairly hidden. But Even Better has removed the sun damage from my jaw line and along the sides of my neck, and the redness I had there has faded considerably, to almost nothing. If i stopped using Even Better it might come back, but my husband told me my face looks so good that I don't need foundation anymore. I use the Turnaround and the Even Better after DDML and put on blush and powder, mascara and liner, and no one notices that I don't have foundation on. I sometimes wear foundation or City Block SPF 25 to provide sun protection but I'm not outside that much. These two serums, or either one alone, make a great primer for cream or powder blush and help grab and set the Clinique powder I use and I'm good all day; my oily T-zone doesn't flare and my cheeks don't get dry. So I really can't be without Even Better. This serum may not put your skin back to the perfection of your teenage years, but it will certainly keep your skin at its absolute best with continued use. I look ten years younger than I am.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: maintains the health of skin, keeps pigmentation in check
Pelagius
Location: Little Rock, Arkansas
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 354 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
mumzah
Location: Midwest
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(1,384)
Date:December 19, 2012

Not too happy

I tried this product. I went through the whole bottle and didn't notice much of anything. I have 3 spots in-particular that I was trying to improve. 3 spots half the size of a pea and there was no change at all. So, I was hoping for even the tiniest spots to lighten up a tad, and, nothing. Pretty shocked and surprised at zero results. I've read dozens if not hundreds of reviews on ladies getting an improvement on the second bottle. Well, I feel forced to buy a second bottle which I do not feel is fair. If they want us to love the product, then perhaps they should give us enough in the first bottle to see the actual results or lower the price so we could actually take the next step on our own rather than feeling forced into over a hundred dollars or more "just to see if it actually works". Just my humble opinion.
Barb
No
Pros: feels good and light on your face
Cons: however it didn't work for me
mumzah
Location: Midwest
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 355 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Busygal
Location: Missouri
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,384)
Date:December 19, 2012

I was surprised!

For the last few years I had this dark spot on my upper cheek bone. It annoyed me because some of my family members had asked me about it, so I know it was noticeable. I seen the advertisement on tv for this product and decided to try it. I just applied a small amount to the dark spot twice a day, and in a couple of months it was gone! You can't even tell where it was! I was skeptical, but it really worked!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: it totally erased my dark spot!
Busygal
Location: Missouri
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 356 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Emilyanna
Location: Montana
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,384)
Date:December 16, 2012

Actually works!!!

I have super sensitive skin and every time I get a zit or go into the sun I get a really dark mark. I started using the dark spot corrector a couple of weeks ago and I am so excited to see it working.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Emilyanna
Location: Montana
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 357 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
D123
Location: Washington
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,384)
Date:December 15, 2012

Great stuff

I have used this product for one week and I am seeing results already. I think it works faster on newer dark spots and the older ones are slower to fade. Not only are my dark spots fading but it makes my skin so soft.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: it really works, makes my skin soft, makes makeup go on smooth
D123
Location: Washington
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 358 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Quee9
Location: Bellerose,NY
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,384)
Date:December 14, 2012

Wonderful

Had some qualms buying this product but so glad I did. By the 3rd day noticed skin clearing and spots slightly fading. I see a well-rested look every morning & bright clear skin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Quee9
Location: Bellerose,NY
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 359 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Odecuas
Location: Washington
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,384)
Date:December 10, 2012

Smooth skin

Makes the skin feel very silky and smooth. It's lovely. Used one entire bottle and it didn't change any spots but my skin looked closer to what I've always wanted it to look like, smooth and firm.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Odecuas
Location: Washington
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 360 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
jamies80
Location: Charleston, SC
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,384)
Date:December 10, 2012

so glad i tried this!!!

my hair stylist recommended this product to me and i'm so glad that i tried it! i'll admit that i was leery to try this product due to the cost, way over my usual budget for a cosmetic product, but it has been worth every single penny! my redness from acne scars has noticeably faded in just two weeks and it continues to fade and be more even with the rest of my skin tone. LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
jamies80
Location: Charleston, SC
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
<<< Prev 1 ... 16 17 18 19 20 ... 67 Next >>>