Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Uneven Skin Tone or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector

Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector

Average Customer Rating:
3.881 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(1356 Reviews) 1296
76%1,034 of 1,356would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Review 341 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Moon36
Location: Los Lunas, NM
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(1,356)
Date:December 4, 2012

Wont buy the anymore

I have dark spots I wanted to get rid of and bought the dark spot corrector and have been using it for a month and no fade at all..And it wasnt cheap either...A waste of money.
No
Moon36
Location: Los Lunas, NM
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 342 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Jen7
Location: Chicago, IL
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,356)
Date:November 28, 2012

FINALLY!

Since I was a teen, I struggled with a mediocre acne problem, but more importantly, huge pores and really icky post-acne scars. I was so ashamed of my skin and always felt the need to wear makeup. I began using the Acne Solutions line of products (face wash, clarifying lotion and spot treatments), which resulted in CLEAR skin (FINALLY!) and smaller pores, without drying out my sensitive skin. I then began adding the Even Better line of products (serum, moisturizer and City Block) to my daily skin regimen, and I am astounded by the results. It took about a month to see obvious results and before I knew it, my skin was CLEAR (I now simply use the standard Liquid Face wash in Mild and Clarifying Lotion #2, plus all 3 Even Better products) and BEAUTIFUL! I get so many compliments on what beautiful skin I now have.... And I am almost NEVER wearing makeup! I feel so much more confident about my skin and I am so glad Clinique products were able to help me.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: clear beautiful and radiant skin.
Jen7
Location: Chicago, IL
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+3points
7out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 343 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
seattlegirl1
Location: Washington state
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,356)
Date:November 18, 2012

It works, kind of.

I used the whole bottle and here were my results. Some spots nearly disappeared. If I buy another bottle, these spots may entirely disappear. Some spots were unchanged. I don't think these spots will fade. So it works on some kinds of spots. It's worth a try. But kind of expensive. Also used it on the backs of my hands and some of the spots faded.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: works on some types of spots.
Cons: doesn't work on all types of spots., expensive.
seattlegirl1
Location: Washington state
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+23points
24out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 344 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
heyjude500
Location: Dunlap, IL
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,356)
Date:November 16, 2012

Amazing product

This product is fantastic! Not only did it get rid of "age spots" on my hands, it also faded past acne scars and evened out my complexion. Believe it or not, it also seemed to reduce the size of the pores on my nose. I have been using it for six months and find the longer I use it, the better my skin looks. For those who don't see results, I suggest a little patience! Amazing product!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
heyjude500
Location: Dunlap, IL
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 345 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Judica
Location: Trenton
I'm: 41-50
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(1,356)
Date:November 15, 2012

Not for me

I'm using this dark spot corrector for 4 months and it doesn't works on my skin, I feel like "I lost my money"'this treatment is not cheap,I spend money for nothing..........
No
Judica
Location: Trenton
I'm: 41-50
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+20points
26out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 346 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
nlr15
Location: Leawood KS
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(1,356)
Date:November 14, 2012

Dark Spot Corrector

This product DOES NOT work. I used it every day sometimes twice a day for one year with no change to my dark spots and have photos to prove it. I wasted my money, please don't waste yours.
No
nlr15
Location: Leawood KS
+23points
28out of 33found this review helpful.
Review 347 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
cqgirl
Location: houston, tx
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,356)
Date:November 7, 2012

AWESOME PRODUCT!

EXCELLENT results! Use, 1yr, I'm worth the price!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: it works!, only takes a little!
Cons: none!
cqgirl
Location: houston, tx
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 348 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
JoniB
Location: Illinois
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(1,356)
Date:October 29, 2012

Working ok - pricey

I have been using the product faithfully twice a day for 5 weeks now. I have noticed a slight difference in one larger dark spot I have on my face. I haven't noticed a big difference in the smaller dark spots I have. I am not a fan of the smell but it fades quickly. I must say I am a bit disappointed for the price paid. I will continue using until this is gone but do not plan on purchasing again unless I see more of a difference over the coming weeks of use.
No
JoniB
Location: Illinois
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+31points
31out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 349 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Rosie2000
Location: Tucson az
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,356)
Date:October 26, 2012

Can't live w/o it!

My skin clarity has improved about 80%! I wear less foundation now and my dark spots DO NOTshow through anymore becsue they have lightened up so much! This is the first and only product I have ever used that actually has made a difference in my skin tone! Love it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: glides on nicely and feels nice
Rosie2000
Location: Tucson az
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+16points
20out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 350 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
kitty21
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,356)
Date:October 24, 2012

Lovely

My cousin uses this product and she says that this really helped her. I have acne and uneven skin. I was recommended 6 months ago to get the acne solutions and the even better clinical dark spot corrector. This had done me wonders and my skin is not uneven anymore, but I still use it to this day just in case. I will never stop using Clinique skin care products.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: it seriously works!
kitty21
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 351 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Anonymous
Location: St. Louis
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(1,356)
Date:October 24, 2012

Disappointing

I'm dark haired and fair skinned with a lot of freckles and some acne scarring. I used this every day for six weeks and saw no improvement at all. I'd hoped at least for some fading on the acne marks, but nothing. It also felt like it sat on top of my skin rather than sinking in. Won't buy it again and won't recommend it.
No
Cons: doesn't soak in to skin, no improvement seen
Anonymous
Location: St. Louis
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+17points
18out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 352 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
penelope1
Location: Provo, UT
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,356)
Date:October 21, 2012

GREAT PRODUCT!!!

I love Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector!!! As a redhead I have a lot of freckles, Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector really does help even my skin out it also helps keep my skin soft to the touch I would highly recommend this product to anyone that would like a more even and soft skin!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: it works!!
penelope1
Location: Provo, UT
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 353 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
BrandonsMom
Location: Springfield
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,356)
Date:October 20, 2012

Love this product!

First time using this product, Have been using the dark spot corrector for about a week now. I have sun damage and brown age spots on my face. I can already see some difference in the lightening of my spots. It makes my skin very soft also. Looking forward to seeing more improvements. Thank you.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
BrandonsMom
Location: Springfield
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 354 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
LuvCOLiving
Location: Golden, CO
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,356)
Date:October 19, 2012

Glad to have stumbled upon this product

After twice daily use for 3 months, I definitely noticed a more even skin tone. Radiant! I am sticking with this product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: goes on silky
LuvCOLiving
Location: Golden, CO
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 355 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
LexyLou
Location: Beaverton, OR
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(1,356)
Date:October 19, 2012

Bought for my mom and disappointed

My mom has recently had issues with dark spots and had mentioned interest in this product. She thought it was too expensive to purchase for herself. I bought it as a treat for her. She used it for over a month with no improvement. She was disappointed I wasted money on it.
No
LexyLou
Location: Beaverton, OR
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 356 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Samie
Location: Seattle, WA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,356)
Date:October 19, 2012

Dark Spot Corrector

During my pregnancy (8 years ago), I had hormonal imbalance which resulted is several side effects one of which was chin and neck hair. In the beginning of this problem, I started plucking the unwanted hair. Unfortunately, I ended up with many scars/dark spots due to this. For the past 7 years, I've been attempting to find a cream that can help me reduce the dark spots. I've been using Clinique Dark Spot Corrector for the past 9 weeks and can already notice nice improvement. I don't have enough good words for the quality of Clinique products.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Samie
Location: Seattle, WA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 357 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
veryannoyed
Location: New Jersey
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,356)
Date:October 19, 2012

Awesome!!

As a woman who's skin is changing (unfortunately), I have noticed the increasing amount of age spots and uneven skin tone. I have come back to Clinique recently so I have been using the Even Better foundation that helps with the dark spots when I saw a commercial for the Even Better Dark Spot Corrector and decided to try it. Love, love, love it. It feels great on my skin in addition to fading my age spots and I feel helps with my makeup application. I'm also trying a few other Clinique products. At least try this product, you will love it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
veryannoyed
Location: New Jersey
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 358 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Daveswife
Location: Missouri
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,356)
Date:October 18, 2012

I'm so impressed!

I just started using Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector about two weeks ago. I cannot believe that I'm already seeing an improvement! I am almost 60 years old and over time have developed several dark spots on my face. I used another brand for almost a year and never saw this much of a difference. The shade of the spots is already lighter (thanks for the chart included with the product). I was ready to give up, until I saw your product advertised on TV. Boy is it ever worth the price! This was my first time trying Clinique. With my purchase I received a gift that had your new "Almost Lipstick" in it. It's like liquid silk on your lips! I will be replacing all my products (maybe just one at a time, but I'll get it done) with Clinique. I am very excited. Thank you!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Daveswife
Location: Missouri
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 359 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
DebraJF1234
Location: Cape Cod, MA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,356)
Date:October 18, 2012

Love this miracle lotion!

I have been a Clinique fanatic for many years and only use Clinique face products. I am always being told that I have beautiful skin and that I look much younger than I am.
As I have aged, though, my face has developed several spots due to sun damage. These spots, especially one right under my eye, have made me quite selfconsious. After using the Even Better Spot Remover for just a few weeks, I noticed a HUGE difference. Granted I was only using it once a day when I really should be using it twice a day, but I still noticed that the spots have begun to lighten and are not quite as noticeable. I love the velvety feel of the lotion. It's lightweight and is absorbed into my skin quickly so that I can put my make-up on. I have already recommended this product to several people who have concerns like mine, as well as my daughter who has spots due to acne scarring.
Thank you Clinique. Keep up the good work in developing amazing products!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
DebraJF1234
Location: Cape Cod, MA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 360 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
MariaC
Location: Raleigh, NC
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,356)
Date:October 18, 2012

Love this product!

I have tried this during the last 6 months and I noticed the difference after one week. My skin tone looks better and my dark spots are lighter.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: fast results
MariaC
Location: Raleigh, NC
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
<<< Prev 1 ... 16 17 18 19 20 ... 65 Next >>>