Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Uneven Skin Tone or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector

Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector

Average Customer Rating:
3.88 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(1371 Reviews) 1310
76%1,044 of 1,371would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Review 341 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Pelagius
Location: Little Rock, Arkansas
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,371)
Date:December 20, 2012

after a year's worth of use or more -

I can say that I can't be without this product. That doesn't mean my pigmentation is completely gone. In graduate school I had lots of stress, drove with my window down (no a/c) and was outside a lot. My skin is fair and it burns, and I was having hormonal issues and my face was full of pigmentation, especially on the left side; my mother expressed huge alarm at how awful it looked. Some of the damage subsided on its own, but along my jaw line and the sides of my neck, plus an area on my left cheek, there was still pigmentation. There are a few noticeable spots along the top of my left cheek IF I don't use Even Better. I was skeptical that the product would remove all of it. But I use it in combination with the Turnaround serum, and here's what I can tell you: I ran out of Even Better once and decided to see what happened if I stopped using both serums. What happened was that the spots on my left cheek that had faded turned dark again and my face turned lost a certain amount of its radiance. I realized that Even Better was important for the daily maintenance of the appearance and the condition of my skin. I still have one small spot underneath my jaw, just left of my chin, that is still fading, and it isn't noticeable because it's fairly hidden. But Even Better has removed the sun damage from my jaw line and along the sides of my neck, and the redness I had there has faded considerably, to almost nothing. If i stopped using Even Better it might come back, but my husband told me my face looks so good that I don't need foundation anymore. I use the Turnaround and the Even Better after DDML and put on blush and powder, mascara and liner, and no one notices that I don't have foundation on. I sometimes wear foundation or City Block SPF 25 to provide sun protection but I'm not outside that much. These two serums, or either one alone, make a great primer for cream or powder blush and help grab and set the Clinique powder I use and I'm good all day; my oily T-zone doesn't flare and my cheeks don't get dry. So I really can't be without Even Better. This serum may not put your skin back to the perfection of your teenage years, but it will certainly keep your skin at its absolute best with continued use. I look ten years younger than I am.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: maintains the health of skin, keeps pigmentation in check
Pelagius
Location: Little Rock, Arkansas
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 342 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
mumzah
Location: Midwest
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(1,371)
Date:December 19, 2012

Not too happy

I tried this product. I went through the whole bottle and didn't notice much of anything. I have 3 spots in-particular that I was trying to improve. 3 spots half the size of a pea and there was no change at all. So, I was hoping for even the tiniest spots to lighten up a tad, and, nothing. Pretty shocked and surprised at zero results. I've read dozens if not hundreds of reviews on ladies getting an improvement on the second bottle. Well, I feel forced to buy a second bottle which I do not feel is fair. If they want us to love the product, then perhaps they should give us enough in the first bottle to see the actual results or lower the price so we could actually take the next step on our own rather than feeling forced into over a hundred dollars or more "just to see if it actually works". Just my humble opinion.
Barb
No
Pros: feels good and light on your face
Cons: however it didn't work for me
mumzah
Location: Midwest
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 343 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Busygal
Location: Missouri
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,371)
Date:December 19, 2012

I was surprised!

For the last few years I had this dark spot on my upper cheek bone. It annoyed me because some of my family members had asked me about it, so I know it was noticeable. I seen the advertisement on tv for this product and decided to try it. I just applied a small amount to the dark spot twice a day, and in a couple of months it was gone! You can't even tell where it was! I was skeptical, but it really worked!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: it totally erased my dark spot!
Busygal
Location: Missouri
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 344 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Emilyanna
Location: Montana
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,371)
Date:December 16, 2012

Actually works!!!

I have super sensitive skin and every time I get a zit or go into the sun I get a really dark mark. I started using the dark spot corrector a couple of weeks ago and I am so excited to see it working.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Emilyanna
Location: Montana
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 345 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
D123
Location: Washington
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,371)
Date:December 15, 2012

Great stuff

I have used this product for one week and I am seeing results already. I think it works faster on newer dark spots and the older ones are slower to fade. Not only are my dark spots fading but it makes my skin so soft.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: it really works, makes my skin soft, makes makeup go on smooth
D123
Location: Washington
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 346 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Quee9
Location: Bellerose,NY
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,371)
Date:December 14, 2012

Wonderful

Had some qualms buying this product but so glad I did. By the 3rd day noticed skin clearing and spots slightly fading. I see a well-rested look every morning & bright clear skin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Quee9
Location: Bellerose,NY
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 347 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Odecuas
Location: Washington
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,371)
Date:December 10, 2012

Smooth skin

Makes the skin feel very silky and smooth. It's lovely. Used one entire bottle and it didn't change any spots but my skin looked closer to what I've always wanted it to look like, smooth and firm.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Odecuas
Location: Washington
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 348 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
jamies80
Location: Charleston, SC
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,371)
Date:December 10, 2012

so glad i tried this!!!

my hair stylist recommended this product to me and i'm so glad that i tried it! i'll admit that i was leery to try this product due to the cost, way over my usual budget for a cosmetic product, but it has been worth every single penny! my redness from acne scars has noticeably faded in just two weeks and it continues to fade and be more even with the rest of my skin tone. LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
jamies80
Location: Charleston, SC
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 349 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
KatieSparkles
Location: Key West, Fl
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,371)
Date:December 10, 2012

Pretty happy so far!

Bought the small bottle to try. Used twice a day religiously for the past month. Noticed that even though I can still see dark spots, I'm not using nearly as much makeup as I used to, to cover up. Skin tone feels more even and soft. Hopefully will have a more "glowing" review in a few more months!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: better condition of skin, using less makeup
Cons: pricey
KatieSparkles
Location: Key West, Fl
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 350 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Leahx83
Location: NJ
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,371)
Date:December 9, 2012

Really works!!!

I can't believe this really works!!!! Directions say to apply twice a day. I have only been using this for about a week and only once a day because I tend to forget. My spots are SO MUCH LIGHTER!!!!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Leahx83
Location: NJ
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 351 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
SVM87
Location: Toronto
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(1,371)
Date:December 8, 2012

Didn't work, waste of money

I bought this hoping to lighten my acne scars. I used this for 2 months and saw absolutely no difference. It was not effective on old acne scars or recent acne scars.I might as well have flushed $70 down my toilet.
No
SVM87
Location: Toronto
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 352 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
heritage88b
Location: MA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,371)
Date:December 7, 2012

Really lighted my dark spots

I've had dark spots from the sun for several years. Even w/high spf, spots were darkening. I tried a series of facial peels (salon) - no difference. After 4 weeks I saw a difference with this serum. After 12 weeks, about 50% reduction. My skin is light/medium - half Italian, half Polish! Second bottle - even lighter. Love it - tell everyone I know w/sun spots about it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: light texture no burning, easy to wear under makeup
Cons: pricey
heritage88b
Location: MA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 353 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Dyoga
Location: MA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(1,371)
Date:December 5, 2012

disappointing

I had great hopes, but after regular use for 6 weeks, I see no visible reduction in brown spots- sadly.
No
Dyoga
Location: MA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 354 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(1,371)
Date:December 4, 2012

Not working after a month

Ok, I know it may sound desperate, but they say "We're so sure you'll see great results starting at 4 weeks". I have been using it for 4 week religiously and nothing changed. I have a "reference spot" since last year after going to the sun without protection, but it is still the same. I read some comments that using it after a year you see some results. Do you know how much money is that?! Not working for me. Good luck to you.
No
Pros: soft?
Cons: no changes at all
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 355 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Moon36
Location: Los Lunas, NM
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(1,371)
Date:December 4, 2012

Wont buy the anymore

I have dark spots I wanted to get rid of and bought the dark spot corrector and have been using it for a month and no fade at all..And it wasnt cheap either...A waste of money.
No
Moon36
Location: Los Lunas, NM
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 356 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Jen7
Location: Chicago, IL
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,371)
Date:November 28, 2012

FINALLY!

Since I was a teen, I struggled with a mediocre acne problem, but more importantly, huge pores and really icky post-acne scars. I was so ashamed of my skin and always felt the need to wear makeup. I began using the Acne Solutions line of products (face wash, clarifying lotion and spot treatments), which resulted in CLEAR skin (FINALLY!) and smaller pores, without drying out my sensitive skin. I then began adding the Even Better line of products (serum, moisturizer and City Block) to my daily skin regimen, and I am astounded by the results. It took about a month to see obvious results and before I knew it, my skin was CLEAR (I now simply use the standard Liquid Face wash in Mild and Clarifying Lotion #2, plus all 3 Even Better products) and BEAUTIFUL! I get so many compliments on what beautiful skin I now have.... And I am almost NEVER wearing makeup! I feel so much more confident about my skin and I am so glad Clinique products were able to help me.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: clear beautiful and radiant skin.
Jen7
Location: Chicago, IL
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+3points
7out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 357 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
seattlegirl1
Location: Washington state
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,371)
Date:November 18, 2012

It works, kind of.

I used the whole bottle and here were my results. Some spots nearly disappeared. If I buy another bottle, these spots may entirely disappear. Some spots were unchanged. I don't think these spots will fade. So it works on some kinds of spots. It's worth a try. But kind of expensive. Also used it on the backs of my hands and some of the spots faded.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: works on some types of spots.
Cons: doesn't work on all types of spots., expensive.
seattlegirl1
Location: Washington state
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+23points
24out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 358 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
heyjude500
Location: Dunlap, IL
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,371)
Date:November 16, 2012

Amazing product

This product is fantastic! Not only did it get rid of "age spots" on my hands, it also faded past acne scars and evened out my complexion. Believe it or not, it also seemed to reduce the size of the pores on my nose. I have been using it for six months and find the longer I use it, the better my skin looks. For those who don't see results, I suggest a little patience! Amazing product!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
heyjude500
Location: Dunlap, IL
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 359 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Judica
Location: Trenton
I'm: 41-50
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(1,371)
Date:November 15, 2012

Not for me

I'm using this dark spot corrector for 4 months and it doesn't works on my skin, I feel like "I lost my money"'this treatment is not cheap,I spend money for nothing..........
No
Judica
Location: Trenton
I'm: 41-50
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+20points
26out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 360 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
nlr15
Location: Leawood KS
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(1,371)
Date:November 14, 2012

Dark Spot Corrector

This product DOES NOT work. I used it every day sometimes twice a day for one year with no change to my dark spots and have photos to prove it. I wasted my money, please don't waste yours.
No
nlr15
Location: Leawood KS
+23points
28out of 33found this review helpful.
<<< Prev 1 ... 16 17 18 19 20 ... 66 Next >>>