Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Uneven Skin Tone or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector

Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector

Average Customer Rating:
3.881 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(1448 Reviews) 1381
76%1,104 of 1,448would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Review 341 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: Blue Island, IL
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,448)
Date:June 12, 2013

Recommended Product!

I've been using this product for a month now i'm almost out of supply and what I love about this product is that it showed me an improvement for less than a month, i had a couple of breakouts, blemishes and causes to have dark spots so i searched for a product that can eliminate blemishes and dark spot caused by acne and I can a big improvement on my face, the blemishes cleared out and the dark spots are getting less and less noticeable to the point that i cant see them anymore. It finally cleared! and i love it! i would recommend this product to any of my friends because it truly works. and i think I will be using this as a regiment daily. Thank you clinique!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Location: Blue Island, IL
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 342 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: California
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(1,448)
Date:June 12, 2013

Not impressed

I have used this product exactly as directed on a few blemish marks I got back in October. I have noticed absolutely no change to the dark spots on my face - I even photographed "before" and "after" to make sure - and there is zero difference. Waste of money - and not an expensive product.
No
Location: California
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 343 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: Alabama
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,448)
Date:June 9, 2013

Results not dramatic

Although I did not notice any dramatic results I did notice subtle changes. Some redness had vanished from old acne scars. I also noticed that my skin was more radiant but I still had some of the dark spots from sun damage even though I used an exfoliant with this product the dark spots may have diminished only slightly. I still liked the dark spot corrector for the other attributes it gave my skin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: gives a radiance to your skin, very moisturizing
Cons: takes more than one bottle to see dramatic results
Location: Alabama
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 344 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,448)
Date:June 2, 2013

Subtle Changes--Gentle to Sensitive Skin

I've been using this for about six months, and can see subtle changes--but it is gentle on sensitive skin--which is a must for me.
An added benefit (and not why I purchased originally) is that an area that was always slightly reddish (and I just used make-up to tone it down) has completely faded to my natural skin tone, which is nice.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: gentle on sensitive skin
Cons: doesn't remove spots completely
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 345 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,448)
Date:May 22, 2013

Works Instantly

I was skeptical to buy this serum because of the price but I am SO glad I did!! I am very young (21) but I wanted to apply this to my face and back for acne scars that I have and hate. I began to see results immediately!! I use it twice a day and I have definitely noticed my dark spots and uneven complexion fading. Love this product and I'm so thankful I made myself fork up the money for it. This is one serum that is WORTH the price!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: evens skin tone, diminishes dark spots, brightens skin
Cons: pricey
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 346 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: Calgary,Alberta
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,448)
Date:May 20, 2013

Excellent

I have used this product for 6 months or so now, twice a day at first when acne marks were really bad, then I went down to once a day. This product really does fade acne marks.
Sometimes I just use it only on a few darker acne marks, for cost-effectiveness.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Location: Calgary,Alberta
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 347 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: CLEVELAND, OH
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,448)
Date:May 18, 2013

BEST EVER

dark spot corrector is genius. I use it am and pm and in 3 weeks my acne scars are gone. YES GONE. I still use it to prevent further outbreaks and it keeps my complexion smooth. Im on my 2nd bottle and i would never stop buying it
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Location: CLEVELAND, OH
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 348 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: Tacoma, WA
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,448)
Date:May 7, 2013

Great!

I have used the uneven toner on and off. And what I've come to find is that you honestly don't need to apply it all over your face. My worst, absolute worst acne scars are on my chin, under my chin and close to my ears/jawline. That's where I only applied this product at. I mean, it says its needed for acne scars I don't have near bad acne scars on my forehead or nose area like I do on the bottom half of my face. So why use more product? I made a bottle last twice as long and I got great results!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: makes your skin soft!
Location: Tacoma, WA
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 349 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: Orlando, FL
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,448)
Date:May 6, 2013

Completely changed my complexion

I had a ton of acne scars and sunspots on my face- and I'm fairly young (in my 30s).. Since I began using this serum in December, my entire complexion has changed. Dark spots are gone!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Location: Orlando, FL
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 350 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,448)
Date:May 5, 2013

It really works

I use this serum every morning and every night. I am fair skinned so I have a lot of freckles and sun spots from past sunburns. I use this in combination with the Even Better Moisturizer with SPF 20 every morning and Turnaround Overnight moisturizer every night. I have had so many compliments on how my skins looks more youthful and radiant. I have also noticed that a dark spot on my left cheek has lightened since I started using this product,
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 351 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: Denver, CO
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(1,448)
Date:May 5, 2013

Not all it says it is

I have been using the dark spot corrector regularly for 6 weeks and have seen NO change. I have followed the directions, used it twice a day, making sure to use sun screen, even bought the foundation they recommend to purchase with it, but still I have not seen any change. Not worth your money.
No
Location: Denver, CO
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for1-5 years
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 352 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: Minneapolis, MN
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,448)
Date:May 3, 2013

It works!

I got this nice product just a week ago. carefully tried it twice a day as instructed. I can't believe it this morning when I found from the mirror that the dark spots on my "apple" obviously faded!!! You don't know how many years they annoyed me... I gave this product 4 star as I would like to leave some time to see how long this good effect could last :)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: it works fast!
Location: Minneapolis, MN
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 353 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: New Jersey
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,448)
Date:May 2, 2013

It does work

I actually was surprised at how well this product worked. I did use it faithfully day and night at first and then just at night for the last 3 months. My dark spots went away. Unfortunately I still have breakouts so new spots appear but I was overall very happy with the results and the texture of this product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Location: New Jersey
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 354 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: ohio
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(1,448)
Date:April 29, 2013

Not Worth The Money !!

I bought and used two of these to make sure i gave it enough time to make some kind of difference i have no difference at all im very disapointed in this serum. If you have lighter discoloration this may work however on my sun spots it did nothing. I gave it a 2 because i like the feel its silky and smooth on but thats it for me and everyone different it may work for you. Sorry wish i could say i loved it and i prayed it would work but sadly its a fail in my book. Back to the drawing board.
No
Pros: lighweight, did not lighten my spots
Location: ohio
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 355 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: New jersey
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,448)
Date:April 29, 2013

Best purchase ever

I love the dark spot collector. Iit work on under eye circle and dark spots
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Location: New jersey
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 356 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: Laurel mD
I'mOver 65
GenderFemale
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(1,448)
Date:April 29, 2013

Very disappointed!

Once again I spent too much money on a hope. This product did nothing to fade the few dark spots I have on my face. I used the entire bottle with no results!
No
Location: Laurel mD
I'mOver 65
GenderFemale
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 357 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: Pike Co, Missouri
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,448)
Date:April 29, 2013

Dark Spot Corrector

I had a really bad issue with dark spots on my face after the birth of my son. This product not only removed the discoloration, but also helped to improve the overall apprearance of my skin! LOVE ALL Clinique products! I'm a faithful daily user of a Clinique daily skin care routine, and reccoment this to everyone!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: lightened dark spots, evened skin tone, improved skin texture
Cons: a little high priced but worth it
Location: Pike Co, Missouri
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for11-25 years
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 358 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: Carlsbad, CA
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,448)
Date:April 18, 2013

Miracle in a bottle...

I cannot live without this product. My skin is much more even toned (erased dark scars from past acne & lightened sunspots). Makeup application looks smoother -- I now can wear less foundation, or even dare to go out bare faced. I started out with 2x day applications, but now I use it 1x day in the morning, and use the Youth Surge Night in the evening. The Even Better serum also keeps my skin clear of acne. If I run out or skip days, acne almost immediately flares up. So, this literally is a miracle in a bottle for me. It is worth every penny, and I'm so glad that it now comes in a 3.4oz value size!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: fades dark spots, keeps acne at bay, skin is less oily
Location: Carlsbad, CA
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 359 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: Douglas ,Georgia
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,448)
Date:April 9, 2013

I love this stuff

After two weeks I notice a change in my skin . It was clear and the dark spot were lighting up my pore size was disappear and my skin is now less oily so for me it's work and it's making a difference
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Location: Douglas ,Georgia
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 360 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: South Jersey
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(1,448)
Date:April 8, 2013

I didn't see a difference.

I have been using this product as directed for 12 weeks now. It seems as though this product as clogged more pores and created in-grown pimples which in return created new scars. I did not see a difference with my scars, they are all still there, with newer ones, and the same color.
No
Cons: the price
Location: South Jersey
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
<<< Prev 1 ... 16 17 18 19 20 ... 70 Next >>>