Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Uneven Skin Tone or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector

Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector

Average Customer Rating:
3.879 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(1449 Reviews) 1382
76%1,104 of 1,449would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Review 361 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: South Jersey
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(1,449)
Date:April 8, 2013

I didn't see a difference.

I have been using this product as directed for 12 weeks now. It seems as though this product as clogged more pores and created in-grown pimples which in return created new scars. I did not see a difference with my scars, they are all still there, with newer ones, and the same color.
No
Cons: the price
Location: South Jersey
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 362 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: Colorado
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,449)
Date:April 3, 2013

Really works

After a month of using twice a day, I can see a big difference. Freckles are much lighter, although in sunlight they seem dark still..but much better than before.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Location: Colorado
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 363 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: Fort Collins. CO
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,449)
Date:April 2, 2013

This Works

This serum really does what it says. I used this twice a day for 2 weeks and it really did lighten up the spots on my cheek. This serum is quickly absorbed into the skin and not greasy.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: works
Location: Fort Collins. CO
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 364 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(1,449)
Date:March 29, 2013

Didn't work great for me.

This product didn't work great for me. I used it for about two months and did not notice any difference in my skin tone. I have fair skin, and have gotten some sun spots along with all of the freckles that I all ready have. I was trying to fade the new dark spots and did not notice much change. It does, however, feel great on the skin and acts as a great moisturizer - which is why I gave it an average score.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for1-5 years
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 365 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: NC
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,449)
Date:March 29, 2013

I love this stuff

I use this along with the acne solutions kit. My skin has never looked better.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Location: NC
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 366 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: Florida
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(1,449)
Date:March 21, 2013

Even better clinical dark spot corrector

I began to use this product in November and continued until April. My skin has dark spots due to age and hyper pigmentation. I did not see any diference on my skin tone or an even tone. It did not make any diference except that it is a good moisturizer. It was a waste of money, and I wish I could get my money back. I will not recomend this product. This product does not deliver anything advertize. It sounds it works better for people who have issues with acne.
No
Location: Florida
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for1-5 years
+16points
17out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 367 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: Omaha, NE
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,449)
Date:March 18, 2013

I love it. Seriously.

I've been using Even Better Clinical for about 3 years now, and figure it is about time that I wrote a review!
I began using Even Better my junior year of college after I had just gotten off a harsh acne medicine. The medicine did it's job, however I was left with some red marks and scarring. The Even Better seriously worked for my skin in a week, and my skin continued to improve after each use.
Now, I mainly use Even Better to maintain an even skin tone, it makes my skin incredibly soft, it adds the "just-right" amount of moisture, and creates a luminous glow on my face. It also makes for a nice base when applying my mineral powder or foundation.
One thing I will say, is that I use this product in the spring, summer and fall months because the gel is light on my oily/combination skin, however in the winter, I use thicker cremes that can stand up to the harsh winter climate of the midwest.
Anyway, I can't say enough about how pleased I am with this product!
(I have fair skin that is oily/combination in the summer and combination/dry in the winter)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: smooths on face nicely, helps with radiance, makes my face look clean, tightens pores (opinion)
Cons: it's a bit of a splurge
Location: Omaha, NE
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
+11points
14out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 368 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: Southlake, TX
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernRedness
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,449)
Date:March 15, 2013

pricey but worth the money

I have been using this product for about 12 weeks or more and have noticed that my acne scars have faded a shade or two. I will continue to use as it also makes my skin super soft. It doesn't leave a greasy feel at all. Light and clean.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Location: Southlake, TX
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernRedness
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 369 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: Los Angeles
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(1,449)
Date:March 13, 2013

Didn't Work For Me

I got this product to treat a brown spot on my forehead that is from an acne scar. This product didn't lighten it at all; not even a little bit. I don't know if it is because I am extremely pale or what. I gave this a Fair, however, because I felt like my skin was in better condition when using it, kind of like a super moisturizer that healed acne at the same time. Not sure why that is the case but that was my experience. Of course, it is too expensive for me to continue using just as a moisturizer.
No
Cons: didn't work
Location: Los Angeles
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for1-5 years
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 370 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: Laurel, MD
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(1,449)
Date:March 12, 2013

unfortunately, this did not work for me :(

I started using this product in December 2012. I bought this on my marriage Anniversary as gift to my self since this products are expensive. I have been using clarifying lotion, dark spot corector and eye cream without missing a single day. I have used 4-5 bottles(1.7oz) already and last week I gave up on this product. It seems like my skin has not shown much of a diference yet. I am still using skin cleanser, clarifying lotion and eye cream. I feel all of my orders on Dark Spot Corrector was a waste. I am thinking might start back after some break on this product!! not sure though.
Don't get me wrong, I have been using Clinique make up products but I use it on a ocassional basis so have not really noticed anything speacial to worry or to get excited about it. They are nice products and I like it.
No
Pros: nice smooth texture, like the bottle easy to use on a daily base.
Cons: very expenssive, hard to see result
Location: Laurel, MD
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for1-5 years
+10points
12out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 371 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: Toronto, Canada
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,449)
Date:March 12, 2013

Worked for me + unexpected (good) results

I have a lot of freckles, but I think a lot of them are in fact sun spots as I really abused the sun when I was in my teens. I also have a few marks from past acne. I recently finished my first 1.7 oz bottle of this stuff, and I am here to get another one. A lot of the darker spots on my face have faded considerably, others have stayed the same which is pretty much what I expected since this product specifically states that "freckles are forever". I'm quite happy with this result so far. An amazing thing that I was not expecting: my skin had never been softer, it really feels wonderful and I am pretty sure it is because of this. My best friend also used this last year and says she wishes she could use it forever just because of how baby soft it made her skin. You shouldn't expect results overnight, though. It took me over a month to notice a difference, but I am glad I stuck to it. I also found I didn't need as much as the box recommends to properly cover my face. One and a half pumps were enough for me, so the bottle lasted longer :)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Location: Toronto, Canada
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 372 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: CA
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,449)
Date:March 11, 2013

Spot Corrector

From other reviews that say this serum doesn't work for them, I'm guessing it really depends on your skin whether this can work for you or not. But it has worked for me. I have been using this for 2 or 3 weeks and it is dimishing my dark spots (mostly post-acne marks) that would not go away. They were there for years and I just couldn't get rid of them, I tried 3 other dark spot correctors that had no effect.
It's definitely worth giving it a try, if it doesn't work for you, you can return it. But it might work very well, as it is for me.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Location: CA
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 373 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: Marathon, FL
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(1,449)
Date:March 8, 2013

Even Better did not work for me

I have used Clinique off and on over the years. I kept seeing the Even Better egg commercial and finally after many commercials I finally decided to buy it.
I've lived in FL all my life and of course was one of those that sat in the sun for hours on end. I'm paying for it now. I'm into my 50's and even though the spots have been there for some time, they have become much more apparent.
So, I went through two bottles of Even Better. I did the routine to the T. Twice per day, cleanse, scrub, Even Better and in the mornings - sunscreen.
I noted the spot colors on the chart and after almost three months. Nothing. Very dissappointed that it did not work. More dissappointed in myself for letting it happen so many years ago - but who knew? My skin is super clean and glowing (because of all the super duper washing) but the spots are not any lighter.
It was worth trying...
No
Location: Marathon, FL
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
+17points
18out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 374 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,449)
Date:March 7, 2013

Really Does Work

I was really surprised at how well this product works. I have noticed my age spots and red acne spots fade. This product is worth the money.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: really does work, lightweight
Cons: expensive
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 375 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: Boston, Ma
I'mOver 65
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(1,449)
Date:March 5, 2013

Does not work!

I received the large size as a Christmas gift. I"ve been using it twice a day as directed since then. My age spots are still there and I've seen absolutely no change in them!
A waste of money!
No
Location: Boston, Ma
I'mOver 65
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+11points
14out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 376 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: Dallas Texas
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(1,449)
Date:March 1, 2013

Doesn't work at all :-(

Bought the product because of all the commercials showing dark spots going away and spent nearly 90 dollars...it didn't do anything - my dark spots are just as dark - this cream feels like a moisturizer - it didn't even lighten the spots. I bought some whitening soap from the Philippines for 2 bucks that does 1000 time better job... I'm very unhappy...
No
Location: Dallas Texas
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
+26points
28out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 377 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: New York City, NY
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,449)
Date:March 1, 2013

This product works

I have had acne for 20+ years, leaving dark marks on my face, especially my chin and nose. I also have freckles- not too many and not too dark. Dark Spot Clinical Corrector faded the dark scars and made the freckles barely noticeable. The price is worth it- you use very little product. After just a few days of using the product all over my face, the redness dissipated, and I continued to use the product just on the dark scars until faded. When a new bump forms, I apply my acne treatment as well as a dab of Dark Spot and have prevented new dark areas from forming. This product worked better for me than other products.
I have recommended this product to several friends and they have also had good results.
I have sensitive skin. This product has not caused irritation or burning.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: lightens dark areas, reduces redness, reduces freckles, gentle on sensitive skin
Cons: can bleach fabrics
Location: New York City, NY
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 378 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: Brookly, NY
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,449)
Date:February 28, 2013

"Mommy, your spots are going away!"

That is what my 6-yr old daughter said to me the other day. I have been using the Even Better serum for about 4 weeks now. My children have always been intrigued (ah, kids) by all those lovely "red spots" all over my face. At one time they were active acne spots, now the acne is under control but I have lots of red/purple acne scars. This serum has made a big difference for me. They are still there, but MUCH lighter. I was using it along with the Even Better SPF20 Lotion, but I always have issues with Avobenzone (it makes my eyes burn and gives my skin bumps); so I switched back to an old stand-by, the City Block SPF40 and I think the serum works even better now. Maybe because I am so fair and get a lot more UV exposure than I realized, I think I benefited from using a higher SPF. If you can tolerate the Avobenzone, I did really like the texture of the Even Better Lotion, it felt quite nice. Highly recommend the Even Better serum. It also is not clogging my oily skin, which is a plus.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Location: Brookly, NY
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 379 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,449)
Date:February 13, 2013

Very good product

I bought the dark spot corrector and the even better makeup. I was amazed that this product worked so well on my dark complexion. It is surprising that I tried products for African American skin and they did not work, at all! I must admit that I was hesitant at first because I had tried other products that did not get rid of my dark spots. Clinique has made me a believer and I will not be using anything else. With just three days of using the dark spot corrector, I saw results and my skin is beautiful again. The even better makeup is awesome too, it looks natural on my skin and I like the fact that it has the SPF 15. I also bought the skin care line for oily skin, it is perfect. I’m glad that I took a chance and came out a winner!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: really does what it says it will do
Cons: none
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
+12points
14out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 380 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: Puerto Rico
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,449)
Date:February 12, 2013

Dark spots nemesis

I have suffer from acne a long time and had the spots to prove it so when I read about about this product I knew I had to try it. i Saw significant improvement in, no only the tone of my skin, but also the overall texture. The only downsize was that it made my skin look oily, not actually oily but it look that way. And thats why I only used it in the evening but even using it once a day I saw improvement.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: effective
Cons: a little pricey
Location: Puerto Rico
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
<<< Prev 1 ... 17 18 19 20 21 ... 70 Next >>>