Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Uneven Skin Tone or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector

Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector

Average Customer Rating:
3.858 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(1292 Reviews) 1233
75%975 of 1,292would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Review 361 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
nyna
Location: Cidra, PR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,292)
Date:October 11, 2012

Excellent

You see the results in the first month. Do not leave your face oily. It is the best product that I used.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
nyna
Location: Cidra, PR
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 362 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
fliprunner
Location: Long Beach
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,292)
Date:October 11, 2012

Incredible Product

I have always been a sun lover but hated the dark spots and other bad the effects of all those years in the sun. After only 2 weeks of using the dark spot corrector I started getting comments about how great my skin looked. Strangers at cosmetic counters even commented that I must not have ever stayed in the sun too long as my skin was so perfect! I'm now proud of my skin and can go without makeup and still get rave reviews of my complexion.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: easy to use.
fliprunner
Location: Long Beach
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 363 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
CliniqueClique
Location: MI
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(1,292)
Date:October 11, 2012

Deeply Disappointed

I used the entire bottle as directed and the dark spots never improved. I wasn't expecting them to disappear but they didn't even lighten. There was no reduction in the appearance of the spots. I would not recommend this product.
No
Cons: price, ineffective
CliniqueClique
Location: MI
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 364 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Linia
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(1,292)
Date:October 11, 2012

Its good but very expensive

I recently completed one of this serum and the result was good , not dramatic.It was expensive and my expectation was much higher than the result due to the price.
But If I ignore the price then the result is pretty good as now I can see my dark spots to be lightened and a better skin tone.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: better skin tone
Cons: price
Linia
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 365 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
eurogirl
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,292)
Date:October 11, 2012

Great for Acne Scars

I have really sensitive skin and it scars easily, so I have a fair amount of acne scars even though I don't get a lot of acne. So I picked up the dark spot corrector and am really pleased with it. I've been using it for about 2 months now (usually just at night) and the scaring is visibly reduced. Plus I find that when I do get acne, using the dark spot corrector really speeds up the healing of the blemish. I was leery of the price at first (college budget and all), but I would have to say it was definitely a good buy.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
eurogirl
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 366 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
sttcarrie
Location: Los Gatos, CA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,292)
Date:October 11, 2012

Good product for my discolorations

I noticed, once I past the age of 30, that any sun exposure gave me an ugly looking shadow on my upper lip, even with sunscreen.
I purchased this after reading about it in a magazine, and I have tried other products from other manufacturers that help with discolorations as well.
This worked for me, albeit, it took a little while. I didn't really notice a difference until about 3-4 weeks in. It wasn't instantaneous, so be prepared.
I use it all the time because I like the feel, it absorbs quickly, doesn't smell, and it seems to keep the discoloration at bay.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
sttcarrie
Location: Los Gatos, CA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 367 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
newgrandma
Location: St.Louis, MO
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,292)
Date:October 11, 2012

Works great!

I hesitated buying this product because of the price, but I am so glad I did! After two weeks of using my skin looks brighter and sun spots have lightened a lot! I have sensitive skin and this did not irritate my skin at all! Will purchase again when I run low!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: a little goes far, non irritating
Cons: cost
newgrandma
Location: St.Louis, MO
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 368 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Angiebha
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,292)
Date:October 11, 2012

Dark spots

I have been using Even Better Clinical Spot Corrector for about 3 months now and it has made a difference in my skin tone. I have not been wearing bace makeup in awhile now and have been enjoying it.I will keep using this product, Love it
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Angiebha
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 369 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Desert
Location: West Texas
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,292)
Date:October 11, 2012

Phenomenal

A definite replinish product! I've been using Even Better for more than 6 months. The spots have diminished in size, color & depth. Concealer is no longer an issue.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Desert
Location: West Texas
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 370 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
MoniSF
Location: San Francisco, California
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,292)
Date:October 11, 2012

So far so good

I've been using this product for about two weeks. I have noticed that my freckles and dark spots have began to fade! I am latina, brown complexion, I didn't even know I could get freckles! This is working good so far!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: easy to use, can be used under makeup, dries quickly
Cons: pricey
MoniSF
Location: San Francisco, California
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 371 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Hestilicious
Location: Hoboken, NJ
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,292)
Date:October 11, 2012

This product slowly works

After finished the 50ml bottle, my friend told me my old acne spots got lighter and some even disappeared. It did take time, but really worked. It's worth to have a try. But still, somewhat expensive.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Hestilicious
Location: Hoboken, NJ
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 372 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
HotMess
Location: Roanoke county , virginia
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,292)
Date:October 11, 2012

Finally! A product that works!

I have been using the dark spot corrector serum for almost a year and a half now and I absolutely love it! I had a really noticable dark spot on my nose for five years . I tried every over the counter product available out there that promised to fade that very spot. They never worked until I bought clinique dark spot corrector! Within a couple of months, for the very first time, I saw a huge difference! Now a little over a year later it is almost completely faded. I no longer have to use huge amounts of concealer to hide it. I am so happy to finally feel normal again and to know that now people are looking at ME and not my dark nose! Thanks clinique!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
HotMess
Location: Roanoke county , virginia
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 373 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
DCON
Location: Houston, TX
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,292)
Date:October 11, 2012

Worked for me!

I had a spot on the side of my face that just kept getting darker. When my husband made a comment about it I decided to do something about it. Used it for a couple of months and spot is almost completely gone.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
DCON
Location: Houston, TX
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 374 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
HappyCustomer7
Location: Harrisonburg, Virginia
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,292)
Date:October 11, 2012

Stunned and amazed with Results.

I went to the Clinique Counter 6 weeks ago for a routine consultation since it had been several years since my last one. I appreciated all of the help and tips I got from Charlotte at our local Belk store. Before I left she gave me a sample of the Even Better dark spot corrector. I was one of those who use to sunbathe in my teens from sun up to sundown, slathered in baby oil. My skin now reflects that. I can't tell you how skeptical I was of this, but decided to try it anyway. I was totally stunned and amazed when within a week I was already noticing a difference, and for the first time in a LONG time did not feel the need to always have foundation on. I was so impressed with the effectiveness and results of the Dark Spot Corrector, as soon as I used up the sample, I went back to Charlotte to get a full size bottle. I continue to see improvement, and am so grateful to her, for introducing me to this great product!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: it actually does what it claims to do.
Cons: a bit pricey.
HappyCustomer7
Location: Harrisonburg, Virginia
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 375 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Goldlive
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,292)
Date:October 11, 2012

Good to the last drop!

I have olive skin with gold undertone. This means dark spots! If you are from Hispanic decent you know that your skin just heals dark. if there is a scratch it will heal dark, if there is a acne scar, guess what? dark spot! This product is amazing on evening the skin tone, best one I've purchased.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Goldlive
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 376 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Clerk
Location: LaGrange, GA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,292)
Date:October 11, 2012

Works great!

I used another product that made my age spots darker, but when I started using Even Better it has almost completely made them go away.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Clerk
Location: LaGrange, GA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 377 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
EJTanner
Location: West Georgia
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,292)
Date:October 11, 2012

Awesome!!!

I bought this serum about 2 weeks ago and I am loving it!! I have a few dark spots from sun damage and a few more scars and dark areas from past acne breakouts when I was in high school and college. My skin is still sensitive and oily so I have to be careful about what I use to keep it from breaking out. This product is so good, because it does NOT cause breakouts, plus I know it is healing my scars and dark spots. I tend to use it in place of moisturizer, too. I'll definitely be purchasing this again!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: non greasy, moisturizing
EJTanner
Location: West Georgia
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 378 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
pinky33
Location: NC
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,292)
Date:October 11, 2012

Can't be any better

Love this product, easy to use and works like leading prescription. The only way its going to work is follow same routine every single day, if you are going to skip days, you wont be able to see the correction.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
pinky33
Location: NC
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 379 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Joyful3
Location: Tennessee
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,292)
Date:October 11, 2012

Miracle product

I've been using this product for only 4 months and my complexion has never looked better! Old acne scars and pitting are much less apparent and my skin seems to glow! I now also use the lighter Repairwear Laser Focus makeup instead of heavier "cover-ups." Thank you Clinique for helping me be more self confident over my appearance!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Joyful3
Location: Tennessee
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 380 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Huggleby
Location: Murrysville, PA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,292)
Date:October 11, 2012

Love it!

I purchased this product when it first came out and started seeing results within the first week! I have continued to use it regularly and my skin just keeps getting better and better.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: does exactly what it's supposed to do, little bit goes a long way!
Huggleby
Location: Murrysville, PA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
<<< Prev 1 ... 17 18 19 20 21 ... 62 Next >>>