Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Uneven Skin Tone or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector

Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector

Average Customer Rating:
3.884 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(1433 Reviews) 1367
76%1,094 of 1,433would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Review 361 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: Dallas Texas
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(1,433)
Date:March 1, 2013

Doesn't work at all :-(

Bought the product because of all the commercials showing dark spots going away and spent nearly 90 dollars...it didn't do anything - my dark spots are just as dark - this cream feels like a moisturizer - it didn't even lighten the spots. I bought some whitening soap from the Philippines for 2 bucks that does 1000 time better job... I'm very unhappy...
No
Location: Dallas Texas
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
+26points
28out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 362 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: New York City, NY
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,433)
Date:March 1, 2013

This product works

I have had acne for 20+ years, leaving dark marks on my face, especially my chin and nose. I also have freckles- not too many and not too dark. Dark Spot Clinical Corrector faded the dark scars and made the freckles barely noticeable. The price is worth it- you use very little product. After just a few days of using the product all over my face, the redness dissipated, and I continued to use the product just on the dark scars until faded. When a new bump forms, I apply my acne treatment as well as a dab of Dark Spot and have prevented new dark areas from forming. This product worked better for me than other products.
I have recommended this product to several friends and they have also had good results.
I have sensitive skin. This product has not caused irritation or burning.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: lightens dark areas, reduces redness, reduces freckles, gentle on sensitive skin
Cons: can bleach fabrics
Location: New York City, NY
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 363 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: Brookly, NY
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,433)
Date:February 28, 2013

"Mommy, your spots are going away!"

That is what my 6-yr old daughter said to me the other day. I have been using the Even Better serum for about 4 weeks now. My children have always been intrigued (ah, kids) by all those lovely "red spots" all over my face. At one time they were active acne spots, now the acne is under control but I have lots of red/purple acne scars. This serum has made a big difference for me. They are still there, but MUCH lighter. I was using it along with the Even Better SPF20 Lotion, but I always have issues with Avobenzone (it makes my eyes burn and gives my skin bumps); so I switched back to an old stand-by, the City Block SPF40 and I think the serum works even better now. Maybe because I am so fair and get a lot more UV exposure than I realized, I think I benefited from using a higher SPF. If you can tolerate the Avobenzone, I did really like the texture of the Even Better Lotion, it felt quite nice. Highly recommend the Even Better serum. It also is not clogging my oily skin, which is a plus.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Location: Brookly, NY
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 364 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,433)
Date:February 13, 2013

Very good product

I bought the dark spot corrector and the even better makeup. I was amazed that this product worked so well on my dark complexion. It is surprising that I tried products for African American skin and they did not work, at all! I must admit that I was hesitant at first because I had tried other products that did not get rid of my dark spots. Clinique has made me a believer and I will not be using anything else. With just three days of using the dark spot corrector, I saw results and my skin is beautiful again. The even better makeup is awesome too, it looks natural on my skin and I like the fact that it has the SPF 15. I also bought the skin care line for oily skin, it is perfect. I’m glad that I took a chance and came out a winner!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: really does what it says it will do
Cons: none
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
+12points
14out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 365 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: Puerto Rico
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,433)
Date:February 12, 2013

Dark spots nemesis

I have suffer from acne a long time and had the spots to prove it so when I read about about this product I knew I had to try it. i Saw significant improvement in, no only the tone of my skin, but also the overall texture. The only downsize was that it made my skin look oily, not actually oily but it look that way. And thats why I only used it in the evening but even using it once a day I saw improvement.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: effective
Cons: a little pricey
Location: Puerto Rico
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 366 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: Hawaii
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(1,433)
Date:February 11, 2013

waste of money and time

The dark spots that I had are around my eyes, nose and hairline are now DARKER than when I first used the product. I used the entire 1oz. bottle twice a day just is was recommended, in the morning and at night. I am really disappointed; I feel that I wasted good money for my skin to look worse!!! I gave it one star rating because it won't allow no stars...which is what this product deserves!!!
No
Location: Hawaii
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
+9points
16out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 367 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: Cottonwood Heights, UT
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,433)
Date:February 11, 2013

Incredible product!

At 63 years of age I have found that seldom has any anti-aging product lived up to the advertised hype. The one exception has been the Even Better syrum. My skin quality is truly better today than a decade ago! Sun and aging spots, old scars and uneven coloring have all improved dramatically. Pricey, yes, but I will continue to find a way to keep this product in my budget. So worth the cost. I give it the highest approval rating of any skin product I have ever used!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Location: Cottonwood Heights, UT
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 368 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: Dallas, Texas
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,433)
Date:February 6, 2013

Best product ever

I have used the dark spot corrector for years and I cannot go without it. As a teenager I had sever acne and I still suffer from breakouts now and then. My skin was covered in dark spots leftover from my breakouts and my skin tone and texture was overall uneven. After using the dark spot corrector I noticed a difference in the texture of my skin in just one or two days and the tone started to even out within a week! This product heals all my skin ailments, I even feel like it helps me breakout less! it is absolutely incredible and it did miracles for my skin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: evens tone, even texture, skin is brighter, odorless
Location: Dallas, Texas
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for1-5 years
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 369 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: New Yorl, NY
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,433)
Date:February 5, 2013

Impressed

I must say i was pretty skeptical about purchasing a product that carries a high price tag. Recently I've been experiencing crazy breakouts which in turn leaves me with black spots on my face. Normally I let them fade on there on which typically takes up to 2-4 months but I was experiencing so much acne, that I had to do something. I bought this maybe the first week of jan 2013 and it's almost valentines day. WOW ! it's been a month and I DEFINITELY see a considerable amount of change. The spots are sooo much lighter i swear, by April and if my skin continues to corporate (stop breaking out, it normally doesn't) I think my skin will be as clear as a new born baby. That's how confident I am considering the results I am witnessing now. And just a tidbit since i find this helpful when reading reviews, I am a black female age 24, brown/dark skin. (A shade lighter than Kelly Rowland) :-D
Also do yourself a favor, if you are going to purchase this product don't waste your money and buy the smaller bottle. Just get the bigger bottle.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: brightens skin, fades dark marks, somewhat of a skin moisturizer
Cons: price
Location: New Yorl, NY
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for6-10 years
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 370 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,433)
Date:February 4, 2013

split reviews

Seems clear to me from split reviews that this product works great for some people but not at all for other people. I fall in the first category. I saw improvement in a week and still improving 3 weeks later, using directly on spots and only once/day since my skin is super sensitive. Clinique should provide samples to prospective customers since those with responsive skin will be hooked fast. The others would not waste their money beyond the sample and go on to spread bad press when disappointed.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+19points
20out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 371 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: Winnipeg
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(1,433)
Date:February 3, 2013
Creams and make ups are not magicals. I believe they help to cover your imperfections and uneven skin, for a while. Same thing with hair types. Creams can help to make them soft and smooth, but you still have the hair you have. No magic products! Unless you go to surgery and/ or transplants..
Clinique is good quality, no question about that. I use their products for more than 5 years now. Very satisfy! But I am also very realistic!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: quality
Location: Winnipeg
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
-7points
5out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 372 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: Quincy MI
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(1,433)
Date:January 31, 2013

disappointed

no results noted after using it 2x/day for 8 weeks. Waste of money!!!
No
Location: Quincy MI
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 373 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: Colorado
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,433)
Date:January 28, 2013

It worked for me!

I am happy to report that after using this product for 3 weeks I can visibly see that my dark spots have faded. I am very happy and anticipate that after 3 more weeks the results will be even more.
Thank you for such a great product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Location: Colorado
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 374 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: CA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(1,433)
Date:January 26, 2013

Didn't Work for Me

Used religiously for many weeks now, 2X per day. I see no diminishing of the intensity of 2 dark spots on my face that I was particularly concerned with. Waste of money.
No
Location: CA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
+15points
16out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 375 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: Jupiter, Fl
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(1,433)
Date:January 23, 2013

Don't understand why it doesn't work for me.

The title says it all. After 2 months of daily use I see no difference in the one 'sun spot' or 'age spot' I was hoping to diminish. In fact, two more are starting to 'appear' since using this produce. Glides on nice, have noticed no difference... Save your money?
No
Pros: goes on nice
Cons: just doesn't work.
Location: Jupiter, Fl
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
+15points
16out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 376 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: Pennsylvania
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,433)
Date:January 18, 2013

Dark Spots Going...Going...I Hope Gone Soon

Despite the negative comments, I purchased this product anyway. I have been using it for the past two weeks and have seen a significant lightening overall on my declote and of two particular spots that have been driving me nuts...not so much though on my hands. I will keep using, and let you know what happens!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Location: Pennsylvania
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 377 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(1,433)
Date:January 17, 2013

Didnt work so well for me.

My main concern was the little red spots that seem to stick around for ages after a blemish. I grant that i may not have used it frequently enough to get the best results, (i think clinique suggests like twice a day, and i used it once a day, forgetting a day here and there). Anyway I got to the bottom of the bottle and those problem spots dont really look any different. So, for me, not worth the expense. It's possible that if i had been willing to dish out a lot of money to use it twice a day every day for a long time it may have eventually helped, but getting to the bottom of the bottle with no noticeable results did not inspire me to try again.
No
Pros: very silky feels nice on the skin
Cons: expensive, no spot reduction on me
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for1-5 years
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 378 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: New Jersey
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type2 - Dry Combination
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(1,433)
Date:January 16, 2013

Not seeing results..

I have been using this product as directed through three large bottles. Although it makes my skin feel softer, it has had very little (if any) on the dark spots from acne/skin scars. I will continue to use for a while, but so far, have not seen results.
No
Cons: not changing appearance of dark spots
Location: New Jersey
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type2 - Dry Combination
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 379 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: New Castle, DE
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(1,433)
Date:January 15, 2013

Not What I Expected

I have been using the Clinique foundation for years. However, I was very disappointed in this particular product. I have dark spots on my face from acne scars. I tried the dark spot corrector, following the directions precisely. After several months, my spots were still noticable, and new spots formed. My skin will never be even with this product. I've switched to another brand, and have seen dramatic results in two weeks.
No
Location: New Castle, DE
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
+13points
15out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 380 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: Hartford, CT
I'mOver 65
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,433)
Date:January 12, 2013

Best Single Makeup Product

Some years ago, my skin lost its youthfulness. Even though I have oily skin, it was becoming dry looking and the texture was rough and old looking. My first use of Even Better totally shocked me. It started to bring back the qualities of my younger years. After time, my skin is now soft and properly nourised. For me, this is the best makeup procuct EVER!!!! Can't say enough about Even Better! Thank God for this wonderful product!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Location: Hartford, CT
I'mOver 65
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
<<< Prev 1 ... 17 18 19 20 21 ... 69 Next >>>