Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Uneven Skin Tone or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector

Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector

Average Customer Rating:
3.881 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(1356 Reviews) 1296
76%1,034 of 1,356would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Review 361 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
jaredean
Location: Hawaii
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,356)
Date:October 18, 2012

Hope has arrived!

I've been using the Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector for only a week (8 days to be exact) together with the 3-step skincare system and already I can see a change in my skin. The dark spots seem to be lighter and I am just so excited until I get that clear and even skintone.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
jaredean
Location: Hawaii
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 362 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Lucky09
Location: Topeka, KS
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,356)
Date:October 17, 2012

Even better

I just finished my first bottle of Even Better Dark Spot Corrector and I will definately purchase another. A little goes a long way and it feels great on the skin. Hopefully with continued use it will make a even better difference in my skin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: little goes long way, smooth feeling
Cons: price
Lucky09
Location: Topeka, KS
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 363 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Ashlee9284
Location: Louisville,Ky
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,356)
Date:October 17, 2012

Finally a product that DOES what is say it will do

LOVE LOVE LOVE this product it really works! I even began to notice a real difference in my complexion as well as the texture of my skin sooner than the time frame stated on the product label. I have recommended it to all my family and those whom have tried it love it as well.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: product absorbs quickly into skin, product can be used alone or with foundation
Ashlee9284
Location: Louisville,Ky
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 364 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Lovelee
Location: Atlanta, GA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,356)
Date:October 17, 2012

True fan

I am a believer in the dark spot corrector. It is absolutely amazing. As someone who scars incredibly easy, I've tried several products to reduce the appearance of dark spots left from breakouts but nothing works better than Clinique. Paired with the Even Better Clinical Moisturizing Cream (a new favorite) to get SPF protection and I promise you'll be amazed how quickly and thoroughly your dark spots start to disappear. Also makes my skin feel incredibly soft and this is coming from a girl with super sensitive skin. Love LOVE love this product!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Lovelee
Location: Atlanta, GA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 365 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
lawbarbie
Location: San Diego
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,356)
Date:October 17, 2012

Doesn't fade major scars, but helps even out

I have always suffered from scars - whether from acne or cuts from falls. I turned to this because when I don't have any blemishes, I would love to not have to wear makeup. But my acne scars don't allow me to. This makes your skin feel really great, and I actually saw a reduction in pore visibility too. But it doesn't fade major dark spots. It helps even out tone slightly, but it is too expensive to continue to buy just for that.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
lawbarbie
Location: San Diego
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 366 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
SkincareInCombatBoots
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
I'm: 41-50
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,356)
Date:October 17, 2012

Doesn't get better

I have spent the past 20 years out in the open air, with the last 8 years out in Middle East, while serving in the military. While in Afghanistan, I asked a friend to send me what she thought to be the best in skin care for skin with dark spots and uneven, as my skin is, after taking a beating for so long and she sent me a wonderful Clinique Care Package. Amongst one of the items was the Dark Spot Corrector and it's been my friend everysince. The difference is tremendous, so much so that many of my buddies (both women AND men) are using it.
Kudos!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
SkincareInCombatBoots
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
I'm: 41-50
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 367 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
sandbar
Location: buxton nc
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,356)
Date:October 17, 2012

Surprised it really works

I have terrible dark spots/scarring on neck from sun poisioning. Have only been using this a couple weeks and see definite lightning of skin. I was skeptical, but this really worked for me. After years of living with discolored skin, i am getting relief with this product. Bonus: makes skin feel great.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
sandbar
Location: buxton nc
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 368 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Hildy
Location: Portland, Indiana
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,356)
Date:October 17, 2012

Love this product!

I purchased Clinique Even Better Dark Spot Corrector and was very impressed with this product. Being a Clinique product, I was not surprised that my dark spots have faded almost completely. My skin tone is now even. I get compliments, which make me feel wonderful! Keep up the good work. I have recommended this product to others.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: meets description of performance
Hildy
Location: Portland, Indiana
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 369 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Margaret53
Location: Washougal, WA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,356)
Date:October 17, 2012

Excellent results

I have used this product for almost two years. I had one huge dark spot and several smaller ones on my face.
The smaller spots are completely gone. The larger one has faded quite a bit. The center of it is gone. Using the product twice daily with sunscreen definitely works.
A small bottle lasts about 6 months. Love it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: works
Cons: expensive
Margaret53
Location: Washougal, WA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 370 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Jessica2012
Location: Ohio
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(1,356)
Date:October 17, 2012

it doesn't work at all

it doesn't work at all on me. Also it is expensive.
No
Jessica2012
Location: Ohio
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 371 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
GDill
Location: Broomfield, CO
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,356)
Date:October 17, 2012

Dark Spots

Tried this product for 1 week, and noticed amazing results. I have sensitive skin, so i was bit hesitant about trying this product. I'm so glad I did! After two kids, I developed dark spots on my cheeks. Thanks to this product my skin looks and feels better.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
GDill
Location: Broomfield, CO
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 372 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
TLily
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,356)
Date:October 17, 2012

Good but expensive

I like this lotion, but I can't help but be a bit turned off by the price. However for those willing to invest, it does work on dark spots. I've been using it for about 2 months on dark spots I had left over from acne and it made a noticeable difference. But I probably won't buy it again because of the price.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
TLily
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 373 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
BeautyFromWithin
Location: New Jersey
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,356)
Date:October 16, 2012

This is it!

This is by far the best thing ever invented for skin. I am African American and have hyper pigmentation due to acne. This has worked wonders for me and I definitely recommend this to anyone who is looking for a product that will work on their darker skin tone.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: works on dark skin
BeautyFromWithin
Location: New Jersey
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 374 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
SandyI
Location: New York
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,356)
Date:October 16, 2012

IN LOVE

I bought this a little less than two weeks ago. I began using it immediately! WHAT A DIFFERENCE in less than two weeks I can already see an amazing transformation. I can't wait to see what week 4 brings! I have been telling everyone I know about this product! It's like no other! Thank you Clinique! You have come through once again!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
SandyI
Location: New York
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 375 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
pumpkineater
Location: Sacramento, CA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,356)
Date:October 16, 2012

worth every penny!!!

This is HANDS DOWN my favorite product by Clinique. I hope they never discontinue it. I am on my third bottle of it. Family and friends tell me that my skin has never looked better, and I have been at war with cystic breakouts since I was about 13 years old. Clinique's 3 step system cleared up my skin, and now I only have occasional minor breakouts. with their Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector, my skin is even clearer and old acne scars are hardly noticable. Some people have even said that I have beautiful skin, which makes me very happy and feel so fortunate! Yes, this is an expensive product but for me, it absolutely works and works well. you do have to be patient for the results though.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: even skin tone, fewer breakouts, lightweight
Cons: none
pumpkineater
Location: Sacramento, CA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 376 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
cdiller
Location: Seattle, WA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,356)
Date:October 16, 2012

It does work!

It did make some other skin flaws more noticable.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: effective, felt good on my skin
Cons: be prepared that other issues may become noticable, a little expensive for twice daily application, if sunscreen was added it would be a bigger win
cdiller
Location: Seattle, WA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 377 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
BettyBoopDSue
Location: Texas
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,356)
Date:October 16, 2012

This product works great!

I began using this product about 6 months ago because I suddenly started seeing sun spots on my face. The spots just kept getting darker so I consulted with a Clinique representative & she suggested using this product. Since using it I've noticed a significant improvement in the spots. It took about 2 months before I saw any difference but now my sun spots are almost completely gone. This is a very effective product & like all Clinique products it's very gentle on your skin. I would highly recommend this product for anyone who has sun/age spots!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
BettyBoopDSue
Location: Texas
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 378 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Mommybakes09
Location: Columbus, OH
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,356)
Date:October 16, 2012

Love this stuff!!!

I had really bad acne in the past and once it started to go away, it left behind horrible dark scars. I was afraid to take pictures or go in bright lights, cause it was horrible :-( Since using this product, my scars have lightened up tremendously. My skin is brighter and smoother than ever before :-)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: small amount goes a long way so it lasts!!!
Mommybakes09
Location: Columbus, OH
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 379 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Anonymous
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,356)
Date:October 16, 2012

Miracle in a Bottle

I have extremely sensitive skin and only use Clinique products on my skin. When my acne started leaving red marks and slight scars, I began using the Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector and the results I saw were amazing. My makeup goes on smoother. The marks are noticeably dimmer and I require less concealer and powder. I would highly recommend this product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Anonymous
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 380 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Anonymous
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,356)
Date:October 16, 2012

Works Well

The Clinical Dark Spot Corrector works better for me than the prescription products I previously tried. One reason might be that it's a lotion instead of a greasy salve in a tube, so I didn't start breaking out and stop using it, but it also definitely lightens dark spots. It took a few months for me to see definite results, but after a year, my dark spots are more than 50% lighter and I've had no side effects. The darkest spots are still there, but they are lighter, smaller, and less noticeable; some are completely gone. I exfoliate occasionally, which I think helps. And you have to use sunscreen daily. If I skip the sunscreen even for a few days, I can see the spots getting more noticeable, so if you don't use sunscreen faithfully, you will not get results. It's not magic but it does work.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: does what it says, light nongreasy lotion
Cons: may take longer for results than company claims
Anonymous
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
<<< Prev 1 ... 17 18 19 20 21 ... 65 Next >>>