Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Uneven Skin Tone or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector

Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector

Average Customer Rating:
3.879 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(1384 Reviews) 1322
76%1,054 of 1,384would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Review 361 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
KatieSparkles
Location: Key West, Fl
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,384)
Date:December 10, 2012

Pretty happy so far!

Bought the small bottle to try. Used twice a day religiously for the past month. Noticed that even though I can still see dark spots, I'm not using nearly as much makeup as I used to, to cover up. Skin tone feels more even and soft. Hopefully will have a more "glowing" review in a few more months!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: better condition of skin, using less makeup
Cons: pricey
KatieSparkles
Location: Key West, Fl
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 362 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Leahx83
Location: NJ
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,384)
Date:December 9, 2012

Really works!!!

I can't believe this really works!!!! Directions say to apply twice a day. I have only been using this for about a week and only once a day because I tend to forget. My spots are SO MUCH LIGHTER!!!!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Leahx83
Location: NJ
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 363 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
SVM87
Location: Toronto
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(1,384)
Date:December 8, 2012

Didn't work, waste of money

I bought this hoping to lighten my acne scars. I used this for 2 months and saw absolutely no difference. It was not effective on old acne scars or recent acne scars.I might as well have flushed $70 down my toilet.
No
SVM87
Location: Toronto
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 364 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
heritage88b
Location: MA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,384)
Date:December 7, 2012

Really lighted my dark spots

I've had dark spots from the sun for several years. Even w/high spf, spots were darkening. I tried a series of facial peels (salon) - no difference. After 4 weeks I saw a difference with this serum. After 12 weeks, about 50% reduction. My skin is light/medium - half Italian, half Polish! Second bottle - even lighter. Love it - tell everyone I know w/sun spots about it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: light texture no burning, easy to wear under makeup
Cons: pricey
heritage88b
Location: MA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 365 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Dyoga
Location: MA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(1,384)
Date:December 5, 2012

disappointing

I had great hopes, but after regular use for 6 weeks, I see no visible reduction in brown spots- sadly.
No
Dyoga
Location: MA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 366 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(1,384)
Date:December 4, 2012

Not working after a month

Ok, I know it may sound desperate, but they say "We're so sure you'll see great results starting at 4 weeks". I have been using it for 4 week religiously and nothing changed. I have a "reference spot" since last year after going to the sun without protection, but it is still the same. I read some comments that using it after a year you see some results. Do you know how much money is that?! Not working for me. Good luck to you.
No
Pros: soft?
Cons: no changes at all
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 367 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Moon36
Location: Los Lunas, NM
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(1,384)
Date:December 4, 2012

Wont buy the anymore

I have dark spots I wanted to get rid of and bought the dark spot corrector and have been using it for a month and no fade at all..And it wasnt cheap either...A waste of money.
No
Moon36
Location: Los Lunas, NM
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 368 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Jen7
Location: Chicago, IL
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,384)
Date:November 28, 2012

FINALLY!

Since I was a teen, I struggled with a mediocre acne problem, but more importantly, huge pores and really icky post-acne scars. I was so ashamed of my skin and always felt the need to wear makeup. I began using the Acne Solutions line of products (face wash, clarifying lotion and spot treatments), which resulted in CLEAR skin (FINALLY!) and smaller pores, without drying out my sensitive skin. I then began adding the Even Better line of products (serum, moisturizer and City Block) to my daily skin regimen, and I am astounded by the results. It took about a month to see obvious results and before I knew it, my skin was CLEAR (I now simply use the standard Liquid Face wash in Mild and Clarifying Lotion #2, plus all 3 Even Better products) and BEAUTIFUL! I get so many compliments on what beautiful skin I now have.... And I am almost NEVER wearing makeup! I feel so much more confident about my skin and I am so glad Clinique products were able to help me.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: clear beautiful and radiant skin.
Jen7
Location: Chicago, IL
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+3points
7out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 369 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
seattlegirl1
Location: Washington state
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,384)
Date:November 18, 2012

It works, kind of.

I used the whole bottle and here were my results. Some spots nearly disappeared. If I buy another bottle, these spots may entirely disappear. Some spots were unchanged. I don't think these spots will fade. So it works on some kinds of spots. It's worth a try. But kind of expensive. Also used it on the backs of my hands and some of the spots faded.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: works on some types of spots.
Cons: doesn't work on all types of spots., expensive.
seattlegirl1
Location: Washington state
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+23points
24out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 370 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
heyjude500
Location: Dunlap, IL
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,384)
Date:November 16, 2012

Amazing product

This product is fantastic! Not only did it get rid of "age spots" on my hands, it also faded past acne scars and evened out my complexion. Believe it or not, it also seemed to reduce the size of the pores on my nose. I have been using it for six months and find the longer I use it, the better my skin looks. For those who don't see results, I suggest a little patience! Amazing product!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
heyjude500
Location: Dunlap, IL
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 371 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Judica
Location: Trenton
I'm: 41-50
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(1,384)
Date:November 15, 2012

Not for me

I'm using this dark spot corrector for 4 months and it doesn't works on my skin, I feel like "I lost my money"'this treatment is not cheap,I spend money for nothing..........
No
Judica
Location: Trenton
I'm: 41-50
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+20points
26out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 372 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
nlr15
Location: Leawood KS
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(1,384)
Date:November 14, 2012

Dark Spot Corrector

This product DOES NOT work. I used it every day sometimes twice a day for one year with no change to my dark spots and have photos to prove it. I wasted my money, please don't waste yours.
No
nlr15
Location: Leawood KS
+23points
28out of 33found this review helpful.
Review 373 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
cqgirl
Location: houston, tx
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,384)
Date:November 7, 2012

AWESOME PRODUCT!

EXCELLENT results! Use, 1yr, I'm worth the price!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: it works!, only takes a little!
Cons: none!
cqgirl
Location: houston, tx
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 374 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
JoniB
Location: Illinois
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(1,384)
Date:October 29, 2012

Working ok - pricey

I have been using the product faithfully twice a day for 5 weeks now. I have noticed a slight difference in one larger dark spot I have on my face. I haven't noticed a big difference in the smaller dark spots I have. I am not a fan of the smell but it fades quickly. I must say I am a bit disappointed for the price paid. I will continue using until this is gone but do not plan on purchasing again unless I see more of a difference over the coming weeks of use.
No
JoniB
Location: Illinois
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+31points
31out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 375 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Rosie2000
Location: Tucson az
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,384)
Date:October 26, 2012

Can't live w/o it!

My skin clarity has improved about 80%! I wear less foundation now and my dark spots DO NOTshow through anymore becsue they have lightened up so much! This is the first and only product I have ever used that actually has made a difference in my skin tone! Love it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: glides on nicely and feels nice
Rosie2000
Location: Tucson az
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+16points
20out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 376 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
kitty21
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,384)
Date:October 24, 2012

Lovely

My cousin uses this product and she says that this really helped her. I have acne and uneven skin. I was recommended 6 months ago to get the acne solutions and the even better clinical dark spot corrector. This had done me wonders and my skin is not uneven anymore, but I still use it to this day just in case. I will never stop using Clinique skin care products.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: it seriously works!
kitty21
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 377 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Anonymous
Location: St. Louis
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(1,384)
Date:October 24, 2012

Disappointing

I'm dark haired and fair skinned with a lot of freckles and some acne scarring. I used this every day for six weeks and saw no improvement at all. I'd hoped at least for some fading on the acne marks, but nothing. It also felt like it sat on top of my skin rather than sinking in. Won't buy it again and won't recommend it.
No
Cons: doesn't soak in to skin, no improvement seen
Anonymous
Location: St. Louis
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+17points
18out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 378 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
penelope1
Location: Provo, UT
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,384)
Date:October 21, 2012

GREAT PRODUCT!!!

I love Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector!!! As a redhead I have a lot of freckles, Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector really does help even my skin out it also helps keep my skin soft to the touch I would highly recommend this product to anyone that would like a more even and soft skin!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: it works!!
penelope1
Location: Provo, UT
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 379 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
BrandonsMom
Location: Springfield
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,384)
Date:October 20, 2012

Love this product!

First time using this product, Have been using the dark spot corrector for about a week now. I have sun damage and brown age spots on my face. I can already see some difference in the lightening of my spots. It makes my skin very soft also. Looking forward to seeing more improvements. Thank you.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
BrandonsMom
Location: Springfield
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 380 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
LuvCOLiving
Location: Golden, CO
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,384)
Date:October 19, 2012

Glad to have stumbled upon this product

After twice daily use for 3 months, I definitely noticed a more even skin tone. Radiant! I am sticking with this product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: goes on silky
LuvCOLiving
Location: Golden, CO
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
<<< Prev 1 ... 17 18 19 20 21 ... 67 Next >>>