Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Uneven Skin Tone or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector

Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector

Average Customer Rating:
3.864 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(1308 Reviews) 1249
76%990 of 1,308would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Review 101 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Powka
Location: Norris, TN
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,308)
Date:May 12, 2014

Great Product...

I have very sensitive skin. This product made my skin softer and helped lighten the dark spots. It also made my skin feel softer and the foundation go on smoother.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: lighten my darkspots
Cons: pricey
Powka
Location: Norris, TN
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 102 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
cynthiax04
Location: Lancaster, PA
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,308)
Date:May 12, 2014

an underrated product

This is a wonderful product for concealing under - eye redness and for helping smooth age lines. This works best when using skin tone concealer.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: quick absorption
Cons: none
cynthiax04
Location: Lancaster, PA
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 103 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Iscai
Location: El Paso, TX
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,308)
Date:May 11, 2014

Good product

It helps on reducing the dark spot, but you have to be constant on its usage
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Iscai
Location: El Paso, TX
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 104 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Nans
Location: Simi Valley, Ca
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,308)
Date:May 9, 2014

Love it

I know I don't use it the way I should which is twice a day. Most of the time I can only remember to do it once but I can still tell a difference. My skin is evening out slowly but surly although my face doesn't get the normal tanning from no sunblock but hey that's the reason I got the spots to begin with. But endless to say I think I will continue to use this product long after the spots have faded just to make sure my face stays that way.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: product delivers as promised
Cons: the price is a bit hefty
Nans
Location: Simi Valley, Ca
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 105 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
katekrech
Location: St Louis MO
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,308)
Date:April 29, 2014

Dark Spot Corrector

Best spot corrector ever! Have tried others, but always come back to yours! You know the old saying: "You get what you pay for!" No more switching for me!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: best ever
Cons: none!
katekrech
Location: St Louis MO
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 106 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Cathieam
Location: Haddonfield NJ
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,308)
Date:April 28, 2014
Love the Even Better dark skin corrector. Uneven skin tone problem. Helps!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Cathieam
Location: Haddonfield NJ
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 107 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Runner99
Location: Alliance, Nebraska
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,308)
Date:April 28, 2014

Must use it religiously

I've used Even Better Clinical off and on since it was introduced. My skin is medium olive complexion and I have always been a sun-worshiper. Unfortunately, this has left my skin with the tendency to develop brown spots, and a general darkening of the skin on my cheekbones. Even Better Clinical helps all of this. My skin looks brighter and less "tired and haggard"! It has helped fade one particularly stubborn little dark spot, but hasn't erased it completely. One thing to remember, though - it must be used faithfully twice a day, or your results will be less noticeable. Also, I'm wondering if it might be a little more effective if it is applied on bare skin, allowed to soak in for 30 minutes or so, and then have moisturizer applied on top of it? Anyway, it's a great product which I will continue to use.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: easy to use, goes a long way, does not interfere with application of make up
Cons: a little pricey
Runner99
Location: Alliance, Nebraska
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 108 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
teach25
Location: Cedar Rapids, Iowa
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,308)
Date:April 22, 2014

A must buy

I have been using this product for more than 2 years now and I love it. Whenever I have a breakout and the acne clears up, 9 times out of 10 a scar or dark spot appears. However, whenever I have used this product, it has lightened those dark spots and over time lightens them completely. If you have dark spots on your skin, you need this product!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: non-greasy, lightens dark spots
Cons: a bit expensive
teach25
Location: Cedar Rapids, Iowa
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 109 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Tewdric
Location: Latham, NY
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(1,308)
Date:April 18, 2014

Mediocre

Been using about half of the bottle now. Feels okay and dun seem to notice much differences spot-wise, however, my skin tone overall looks a bit lighter.
I just purchased the Even Better Eyes Dark Circle Corrector, not sure how it will turn out. but i am willing to give this product line another try for the eyes
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: slightly improve skintone overall
Cons: dries the skin out quite a bit
Tewdric
Location: Latham, NY
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 110 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
dentistwife
Location: Ellicott City, MD
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(1,308)
Date:April 17, 2014

Didn't work

On my second bottle...four months of use approx....and I'm finally giving up on the thought that this is going to start to show some signs of working.
It's supposed to show some signs after four weeks so I think I've given it ample time to do this.
At least it never irritated my skin or caused break-outs...but it's one step I will start to do without.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Cons: did nothing
dentistwife
Location: Ellicott City, MD
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 111 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
sarayan
Location: ca
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(1,308)
Date:April 5, 2014

I used up 2 bottles now and no result at all

I started to use your products in 2005, and the dark spot corrector worked in 2005 when I first used it. but this year I have used up 2 bottles, there is no result at all!. You must changed your ingredient for this product I feel. It is used up unexpectedly soon and no result at all after 2 bottles. but it did not cause any irritation either which means it is a good skin moisturizer but not a dark spot corrector.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
sarayan
Location: ca
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 112 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Sam202
Location: Charlotte, NC
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,308)
Date:April 3, 2014

Product works!

The dark spot corrector is a great product. I have sensitive skin and was able to use it day and night without irritation. I started seeing results in 3 months and by 6 months spots had become less visible
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: worked on my darker skin type, gentle to be used 2x daily
Sam202
Location: Charlotte, NC
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 113 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Lemonpen
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(1,308)
Date:April 3, 2014

Worst purchase ever!

Do not waste your money here. Used for over 2 months and no change whatsoever. By the way, the active ingredient in this product is vitamin c. You can rub the inside of an orange peel on your face and see better results. That is proven! And a whole lot cheaper!
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Lemonpen
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
+18points
19out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 114 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Miri
Location: Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(1,308)
Date:March 29, 2014

Even Better

I have been using Clinique for a long time, and I love all your products. I am currently using the new moisturizers and night creams, including this 'even better' product. I have not seen the results I expected from the last one yet. I have been using it as recommended, and I tend to be on the ball with these things. I am pleased with all your other products, but I must say a bit disappoint with this one. I will continue to use it, but not sure for how much longer. For the reason that it is a little pricy as well. I recall, when it was first introduce, it worked a lot better in a faster time frame. Not sure if your formula changed or what happened. Thank you.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Miri
Location: Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 115 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
prof
Location: Carlsbad, CA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(1,308)
Date:March 28, 2014

Do not waste your money

I saw absolutely no change in my skin after using this product (Clinque Dark Spot corrector). My dark spots did not fade at all on either my face or my hand (I only had dark spots on one hand).
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Cons: does not work, no change in dark spots
prof
Location: Carlsbad, CA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 116 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
CAMnGA
Location: Atlanta, GA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,308)
Date:March 25, 2014

Love this stuff

Have various dark spots on my face (even elbows from leaning on my computer desk) and this has significantly improved the uneven/dark spots.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
CAMnGA
Location: Atlanta, GA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
-4points
1out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 117 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Nicole11
Location: new york city, NY
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(1,308)
Date:March 25, 2014

Maybe im the only one it doesnt work for ?

I have been using this product for about 3 weeks now and before i purchased this item i looked at the reviews on this website and people were getting very good results. i used to have small acne and it left some scars. now i see some of the marks leaving but now im developing large pimples that i never had before, so right now im going to stop using the product and see if my breakouts are because of this product. i really hope not , spent over 50 $ !
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Nicole11
Location: new york city, NY
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 118 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
VinVin
Location: New York, NY
I'm: Not 18 yet
Gender: Male
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,308)
Date:March 20, 2014

Must Buy - It truely Works!

I'm a male, I've had Intense acne over my Teenage years, i'm talking about EXTREME acne. After every blemish would go away, it would leave a DARK red mark (post-acne mark). I swear by it, Clinique, is Amazing. The Clinical Dark Spot Corrector - WORKS 110%. There's no doubt about it. I've only used it a Few times & I can see that the fading process is already progressing really good! I can't imagine how good my skin will look in 4-6 weeks! Don't waste your money on ANYTHING else. Use this, I am a real person, I'm not being paid to write this review. I felt like I needed too. BE AWARE, Try it today!
FYI: It does NOT break you out at all. It's effective at destroying those stubborn dark marks. My only concern is Blemish Marks; which is why I bought this product. I am NOT sure if it works with any other type of condition. Best of luck.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: works, effectively fades, no breaking out required
Cons: pricey
VinVin
Location: New York, NY
I'm: Not 18 yet
Gender: Male
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 119 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
JGillman
Location: Manassas, Va
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,308)
Date:March 13, 2014

Best product - it worked,

I've found Clinique products to be superior. I've used them since the days of Pot O Gloss!! This new dark spot/uneven skin product worked for me - I love it. My skin is sensitive and dry and I'm 65, and I need moisturizers that work and won't hurt my skin. Clinique products do!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: priced fairly.
JGillman
Location: Manassas, Va
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 120 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
sdunc
Location: Kohler, Wisconsin
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,308)
Date:March 13, 2014

Spots? What spots?

I can't say that all of my spots have disappeared, but at my age (61) I'm lucky any of them are gone! This product really works for me, I can't imagine what it would do for someone much younger than myself.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
sdunc
Location: Kohler, Wisconsin
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
<<< Prev 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 63 Next >>>