Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Uneven Skin Tone or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector

Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector

Average Customer Rating:
3.881 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(1356 Reviews) 1296
76%1,034 of 1,356would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Review 101 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
KLF
Location: Austin, TX, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,356)
Date:October 6, 2014

I ove this stuff!

After my first child, I used three of the large bottles - which averaged 4-5 months. My dark spots were gone! Now, after my second child, I've just begun my first bottle, I'm almost at the end, and already my spots have lightened. Let's be honest folks - NOTHING is going to get rid of them overnight, but this did the trick once, & I'm going to do it again! (My dark spots are hormonal)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
KLF
Location: Austin, TX, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 102 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
nanmacarb
Location: Massachusetts, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,356)
Date:October 6, 2014

Love this!

I have purchased items for many years from Clinique. As I have aged, more dark spots have appeared, particularly on my face. After using this product for about a month, I noticed a huge improvement! I would advise purchasing the larger size and highly recommend this product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
nanmacarb
Location: Massachusetts, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 103 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Christina
Location: Louisiana
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,356)
Date:October 6, 2014

Works great!

I had acne scarring which is how I got this as a sample, it has really improved my skin! The scarring is lighter and I can tell it's getting less noticeable. I have only used it for a couple months.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Christina
Location: Louisiana
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 104 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
skier3333
Location: Westchester, NY
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,356)
Date:October 6, 2014

Velvety soft & hydrating

I've been using this serum since it 1st came out & love the overall feel of it on my skin - very velvety, very hydrating (though you of course still need to wear an SPF moisturizer on top of it). I'm not sure how much actual dark spot correction I've achieved with it, but it does make my skin feel very good. After trying the newer Smart Serum for a few weeks, I'm returning to this product as I prefer it's texture & it does not make me break out like the Smart Serum.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
skier3333
Location: Westchester, NY
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 105 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
kparv
Location: Daytona Beach, FL
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,356)
Date:October 6, 2014

AMAZING

I live in Florida and have many sun spots. Or, should I say, HAD. This product is amazing. It doesn't take much and the results are great.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
kparv
Location: Daytona Beach, FL
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 106 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
PinkiePie
Location: Denver, CO
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,356)
Date:October 6, 2014

This stuff is great

I have melasma on my cheeks and forehead due to birth control pills. Using this product once a day(at night) for a month caused the melasma to fade dramatically. It's expensive, but worth it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
PinkiePie
Location: Denver, CO
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 107 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Mendenhall1118
Location: Shreveport, LA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,356)
Date:October 6, 2014

Love it!

It works awesome...I've only been using this for about 3 months and it's amazing how much lighter my scars are on my face!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Mendenhall1118
Location: Shreveport, LA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 108 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Leann
Location: Crescent city
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,356)
Date:October 6, 2014

Dark Spot Corrector

I love this product. I have been using it for about a year and it has really helped to correct a lot of the major dark spots especially on my face. It works great and my family and I can tell a difference in my skin tone since i have been using it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Leann
Location: Crescent city
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 109 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
sofemale
Location: Maine
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,356)
Date:October 6, 2014

Works really well on new scarring, worse on old

Bought this to help with sun damaged skin on my high forehead. Works ok. works really well on new skin irritations and blemish redness. Also on new scars.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
sofemale
Location: Maine
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 110 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Kris
Location: Utah
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,356)
Date:October 6, 2014

No more dark spots

I bought this product with a little skepticism. What could actually remove all of the years of sun damage, age spots and unwanted blemish scars from years of abuse. I used my first bottle and had fantastic results. This is a a must buy for everyone.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Kris
Location: Utah
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 111 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Bunny
Location: Florida
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,356)
Date:October 6, 2014

Not Just for Dark Spot Correction

This serum is amazing. I know it touts being used to lighten dark spots, but it can be used to even out many skin conditions. Redness in the skin, flakiness, circles under the eyes, freckles...basically think of it to even out skin tone. It also gives a glow to the skin after continued use. My skin is VERY fair, and is combination oily and dry. I applied it after exfoliating (with either the sparkling body wash or the super exfoliator) in the shower. I applied moisturizing gel over wards (once serum had set in). If my eyes were puffy, I'd sometime apply "All About the Eyes". If i was wearing make-up later, I used the Clinique primer. But, it was when i added this serum into my morning routine that I noticed radiance in my skin! Worth every penny.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Bunny
Location: Florida
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 112 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Gaby
Location: Costa Rica
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,356)
Date:October 6, 2014

Great!

I found this to be effective in clearing up spots of acne and sun damage. I will recommend it to any of my friends to keep even skin .
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Gaby
Location: Costa Rica
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 113 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
LollyK
Location: TX
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,356)
Date:October 6, 2014

Life Saver!

I have been using the Even Better Makeup for a few years now, but I really wasn't seeing a ton of results as far as improved skin goes. I have had terrible acne for years, and have dreadful scarring. I decided to get serious about skincare a few months ago and ordered the Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector, and the Acne Solutions Starter Kit. Since I have such dry skin I have only been using one pump of the Serum once daily, and within a week, I could tell that my skin tone and texture were dramatically improved. I am so happy that this is working so well! I have tried many (cheaper) products, and can say that none of them came even close to working as well as Clinique. I am a complete Clinique convert, and haven't even been tempted to try anything else, makeup or skincare!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
LollyK
Location: TX
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 114 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Kalicia
Location: Queens, NY
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,356)
Date:October 6, 2014

Did not think it would work

Did not expect this to work on my dark skin, but after a few weeks almost all my blemish scars were gone. I use this along with the Even Better Make-up in Sienna.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Kalicia
Location: Queens, NY
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 115 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
AJL
Location: Louisiana, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,356)
Date:October 6, 2014

Best Dark spot corrector

Before starting I took a before picture to measure progress. I used it along with the Even Better sunscreen and within a month I noticed a drastic change in skin tone. I had several noticeable dark spots all over my face that I had to use make up to cover but now I go make up free. All and I mean ALL of the dark spots have faded and I have a more youthful and even tone without the dullness. I am almost 40 and have been told I look like I'm in my 20's. If you can get past the price this product will work wonders on your skin. I am African American and it's very hard to find things that will work on my face without bleaching it leaving me with two to three different shades on my face and this product evened them all out!!! Great Product will never use anything else agin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
AJL
Location: Louisiana, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 116 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Fayblac
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,356)
Date:October 6, 2014

Awesome

The Better Even Corrector is an outstanding product. I remember when I first used it on my face, it began working that day. I couldn't believe it. The product is just amazing. I would recommend this product to everyone.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Fayblac
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 117 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
bkwm
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(1,356)
Date:October 6, 2014
I've used this for a while on acne spots, and haven't noticed a dramatic change yet. However, there has been some lightening. I will be discontinuing use solely because it is so expensive to maintain.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
bkwm
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 118 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Shabnam
Location: USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(1,356)
Date:October 6, 2014

I expected more...but still acceptable

Don't expect too obvious a result! Or maybe my situation wasn't dire enough for this to have it predicted wow effect. I do recommend it for age spots and discoloration due to exposure to light. But if you have spots left over from scars or pimples of long-gone days, this isn't for you!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Shabnam
Location: USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 119 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
eve
Location: Ely, NV 89301, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,356)
Date:October 5, 2014

awesome

I love this product..im Asian and it make my complexion really clean and clear I love it...
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
eve
Location: Ely, NV 89301, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 120 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Renee
Location: Danbury, CT, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(1,356)
Date:September 21, 2014

Caused more dark spots to come out.

I had high hopes for this to help with acne scaring/redness from past breakouts and instead this brought OUT dark, brown age spotting on my cheeks. I dearly wish I had never tried this product. I have tried other things to make this new brown area go away, but it seems this product brought it out in my skin to stay. I had absolutely no signs of brown/spotting in my skin before this. Just the acne redness. Yes, these brown areas would probably have shown eventually...but I don't need to see them 10-20 years earlier than I might have. :(
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Renee
Location: Danbury, CT, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<< Prev 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 65 Next >>>