Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Uneven Skin Tone or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector

Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector

Average Customer Rating:
3.881 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(1448 Reviews) 1381
76%1,104 of 1,448would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Review 1 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(1,448)
Date:April 18, 2016

Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector

I bought this and was told by the Clinique representative that it would work, but probably take a few months. I have been using this for the past 4 months, and see no results at all. Nothing has changed. I am very disappointed in the product.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: Oshkosh, WI, USA
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,448)
Date:April 8, 2016

FInally a product that works!

I bought this on a whim after trying everything else on the market! I was reluctant due to the price, but I thought I would give it a shot and I am glad I did. I had horrible acne marks that appeared purple on my pale skin. I used this as directed and saw results in just a few weeks. The marks stayed away and anytime I see one popping up, I use this immediately. Its expensive and you have to use it constantly, but it works and you will see results.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Oshkosh, WI, USA
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: New Bedford, MA, USA
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,448)
Date:March 26, 2016

Amazing!

After trying so many products, I can finally say I have found the one! (cheesy right haha). So I started using this product on March 17th as soon as it arrived every day twice a day with the combination oily skin face wash system. Now yes we all get lazy at times and don't feel like washing our faces, but for products to work you must follow directions. Today is March 26th and I have noticed a huge difference on my dark spots. I have medium to dark skin complexion, so my dark spots are a lot darker and more noticeable. I also have sensitive skin and I haven't had a reaction to it. I will keep using this product until I run out and will go back to get more.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: New Bedford, MA, USA
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: Reno
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,448)
Date:March 20, 2016

So grateful

I must say I was very hesitant to give this product a try. I have unfortunately accumulated many acne scars over my life dealing with acne since childhood and through adulthood. Magically, after I was pregnant with my son I was cured from acne. (No idea still except to assume it was always hormone related). I was thrilled to have a clear face but still didn't feel confident without makeup because of all the scars. I decided to spend the money after reading the positive reviews but certainly didn't expect it actually work. Well to my surprise it has! They didn't just vanish completely and right away but after the first month I felt so confident, I can go out without makeup for the first time since I was a teenager! Now I've been using it for two months and they are still slowly fading. I've been receiving compliments on my skin glowing and how smooth it looks. It really does feel smooth and I still can't believe it that I could have the gift of clear skin AND faded acne scars. I would say that the confidence I've received has been worth every penny and that makes this product worth the price. I hope this review helps someone give this a try and that it can help them do the same.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Reno
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: granite bay, ca
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,448)
Date:March 17, 2016

Amazing!

I was very skeptical at first, but after using this product for 2 weeks - see a visible difference in both the texture & condition of my skin, along with the lightening of my dark spots on my cheeks. I have "age spots" and some old reddish scars from sun damage on my face, and this is working very well to diminish them. I am now on my third bottle and will probably continue using this for the rest of my life. I am very impressed. Thank you for such an awesome product!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: granite bay, ca
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: Menomonie, WI
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(1,448)
Date:March 16, 2016

Absolutely No Results

This purchase was a major splurge in hopes of removing one dark spot on my cheek. It is a sun spot (or age spot), according to my doctor. I was hopeful to try Clinique after a few 'drugstore brands' didn't work. After using this product 2x/day for 6 weeks, there was absolutely no change in the dark spot. I returned the product for a full refund.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Menomonie, WI
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: Queens, NY
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(1,448)
Date:March 15, 2016

Breakout on my fair skin

This might work for others but not me... My coworker who is brown skin had noticeable acne. I worked with her one day and o had to Ask her what she is using because her face looks smooth. She did have acne marks but wasn't as bad as before. She told me she was using the Clinique soap, moisturizer and dark spot corrector. I went to purchase all 3 the following week. Please note I am very fair skin. Yes my marks would be noticeable but the problem was, my first 3 uses, I noticed an increase in whiteheads the day after I used it. I use and buy all types of productsto treat my acne. This just doesn't work for me but may work for someone else's skin type. I'm returning it.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Queens, NY
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: cleveland
I'mNot 18 yet
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,448)
Date:March 14, 2016
this is seriously my holy grail! i am only 17 years old and have been using this product for about two years now. it all started when i had really bad acne and all the pimples would turn directly into scars and i hated the way my face looked. my skin is super oily but i get dry patches of skin so i decided to try this out after using other dark spot correctors and i cannot get enough of it. it is more on the expensive side so i do not use it year round i use it mostly in the winter when my face gets really bad dry spots. i honestly get face compliments all the time and i truly think its because of this product. my scars have gotten a lot better, but it does take time for the scars to completely go away! so dont give up after only using this product for a few weeks.. keep going! i 10/10 would recommend this to a friend. does not leave my face feeling oily like other serums! feels smooth and replenished.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: cleveland
I'mNot 18 yet
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: Laval, Qc
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(1,448)
Date:March 11, 2016

No improvement after 4 months

I have used this product every day for over 4 months, combined with a moisturizer and the Clinique CC Cream which has SPF protection... this is what the Clinique consultant recommended. I do not see a difference on my age spots. I had purchased the biggest format at $160! I'm quite disappointed.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Laval, Qc
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: Milton Ontario
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,448)
Date:February 25, 2016

Clinique even better serum

I have been using this even better serum for 4 weeks. I notice a huge difference in my complexion and skin tone. I have battled acne for 25 years. Love this product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Milton Ontario
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: St Paul, MN, USA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(1,448)
Date:February 20, 2016

Tried for a year....did nothing to my spots

I have been using this product for a year - and it did nothing to my dark spots (age spots). Wouldn't recommend it.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: St Paul, MN, USA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: Atlanta, GA, USA
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,448)
Date:February 20, 2016

LIFE SAVER!!!

My mother and I swear by this serum. I'm 24 she's ....older :) I'm darker she's lighter... and it works for us both. I have sensitive combination skin. Literally 1 soda will break me out & my acne scars are terrible. Even Better ALWAYS gets my skin right. I literally see results with in a week. When I wake up I can tell the difference. As I said I'm darker and I use the serum all over not just on my spots. If you're a lighter tone (like my mother) you may not notice the change as soon, but trust me its working. GET IT! You won't be disappointed.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Atlanta, GA, USA
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: Erie, PA, USA
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,448)
Date:February 15, 2016

real deal

I had a lot of very bad dark leopard like spots all over my face. These were darkest mid summer due to the sun. I looked horrible. I used a combination of the serum. The sunscreen. even better moisturizer and the foundation. It took about 4 or 5 months
I am now make up optional. The spots are gone! I treat the serum like liquid gold and have not gone thru the products as fast as they say. I wish I would have taken better before pictures. its remarkable. I was given a second chance to take better care of my skin and protect it from the sun damage.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Erie, PA, USA
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: Atlanta
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(1,448)
Date:February 11, 2016

Works well, but...

This product does what it says it will do. Fades dark spots in weeks, perfect! I am an African American female and it faded my dark spots within 2 weeks.
BUT...for some reason it enlarged my pores and gave my skin a very dull, ashy look.
So I use it as a spot treatment.
I use my essential oils and sunscreen and use the the Dark Spot Corrector on dark spots only.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Atlanta
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: Miami Florida
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,448)
Date:January 26, 2016

The only thing that works

I have used everything... This even better serum works miracles. I love it when Im out Im soooo upset. Great on ethnic skin. A must try and buy. Thank you clinique A answer to my dark spots,acne, hyperpigmentation.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Miami Florida
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(1,448)
Date:January 24, 2016

>:(

I purchased it for acne marks on mace. It made the area where I applied it break out (jawline on both sides of my face and forehead.) I was using it twice a day for 2 months. I went down to only nights when the breakouts stoarted. When I stopped using it, the breakouts stopped. I started applying again after they went away, but they came back. I still have some product left. This was a waste.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: Oregon, USA
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(1,448)
Date:January 10, 2016

Major Dissapointment

I was really looking forward to this product when I recieved it for Christmas. I even knew I was getting it and asked to open it early. I started using it and it was great! I felt my skin already looking and feeling better. But, not even a week after using it, my face started to break out far more than it did normally. I had tiny little pimples all over my face; and I *hate* acne. I mean, really, who doesn't? So I stopped using it completely and my face started clearing up. This isn't the first time this has happened with a Clinique product either, sadly enough. Definitely won't be buying again.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Oregon, USA
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: malaysia
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(1,448)
Date:December 29, 2015

dark spot corrector

i been using clinique product past 2 years, previously from anti blemish degraded to normal skin product then since late october 15 been using step 3 clarifying lotion, moisturizing lotion and dark spot corrector......however im getting a lot breakout and blemishes, i dont know which one of it is causing my skin worsening?? :(
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: malaysia
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: Afghanistan
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,448)
Date:December 27, 2015
I just broke down and finally bought this item. I had very bad dark purple spots on my face from an allergic reaction I had years ago, rosecha and somewhat dry sensitive skin. Over all it was blotchy and just looked bad. I have been using this twice a day after lightly rinsing my face and the results are better than I thought! No sign of rosecha, dark spots are slowly fading and my skin is lightly hydrated. I am beyond happy that I added this to my skin care line, give it time and patience and you will see results!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Afghanistan
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(1,448)
Date:November 12, 2015
Have been using this product for over 3 months now religiously (every single morning and evening) and I do not see any difference at all whatsoever in my spots. Waste of time and money.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 70 Next >>>