Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector

Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector

Average Customer Rating:
3.823 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(1223 Reviews) 1167
74%910 of 1,223would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Review 1 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Dee
Location: CT
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(1,223)
Date:July 19, 2014

I so wanted this to work

For the past month I have used this in the morning and at night hoping it would fade my brown spots and red acne marks. Sadly it didnt. Hardly made a difference. In fact it aggravated my acne so now I have More acne marks! Instead of spending money on so called fade creams I think I will invest in a good oil free foundation that will cover my imperfections and continue wearing sun block to prevent more brown spots
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Dee
Location: CT
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Nancy
Location: Fleming Island, FL 32003, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,223)
Date:July 12, 2014

Good for dark spots

This is the second time that I buy
And woks
My dark spots there are lest
And my skin is even and not dry
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Nancy
Location: Fleming Island, FL 32003, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Nana of 4
Location: WI
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(1,223)
Date:July 11, 2014

Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector

I have been using this product for 9 months starting in the fall of 2013. It seemed to work great and make my brown spots a lot lighter. Then the summer came & I am outside usually after 5 pm every night & I do go to softball games & ride motorcycle about two times a month. The brown spots have come back full force on either side of my neck. Even though I use it morning & evening & use Clinique sunscreen makeup. If you stay completely out of the sun it's great! Get any sun & it get's worse very very fast. I bought the largest bottle & it is my last purchase.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Nana of 4
Location: WI
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Saz
Location: NJ
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(1,223)
Date:July 10, 2014

I will not be purchasing again....

I've used this product for almost a year,spending well over $100.00. While there has been some slight lightning of dark spots, they are still very visible. Each day I've used the three step products, as I have since I was about twenty years old. I followed this with the serum ( this product) and followed that with a 70 sunscreen for the face. After that makeup was applied ( Clinique). Perhaps it works in some people but it certainly did not work for me and I work too hard to spend money on the promise of 'someday'.I'm not sure why my review keeps saying I received a free trial of this product, sine I did not answer yes to that question. I never received this product to test before purchasing. Perhaps if I did, I could have saved my money!
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Saz
Location: NJ
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Dee
Location: Houston, TX
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,223)
Date:July 6, 2014

Works Well on New Scars

I have a brown skin tone. I actually use the Even Better MakeUp in Golden. Well, the dark spot corrector was referred to me. I will say the $49.50 price made me very hesitant. Well, I was given a card to track my results. I was instructed to pick a scar and mark the shade on the card. After 28 days, compare the shade of the scar again. Well it worked, it was a few shades lighter. If you are looking for immediate results, then go to a dermatologist and get a chemical peel. You have to be patient with this product. Recently, I accidentally cut my skin underneath my eye. Yes, it did leave a scar, but I immediately started applying the serum when the cut turned into a scab. Well, that scar smeared up immediately in about a week. So this product works great on new scars. Now the dark spots that are years old, it did work, but I was patient like my sales rep told me to be and I have seen a difference in my dark spots. Are my dark spots completely clear? No they are not. However, my skin tone is looking much better as time passes. My friends notice a difference in my skin. I guess I look at myself in the mirror everyday. But when I see a friend that I haven't seen in a few weeks, they ask me what have I been using because my skin is looking more and more radiant and my dark spots are lightening up.
The serum is not greasy and I apply it at night and in the morning. It's light and not heavy. I apply right before my moisturizer, then I apply my makeup. I have no problems and my skin does not feel like I have a ton of stuff on it. The only reason why I took a star away was because like everyone else, we want those swift results. However, what I have learned is that things take time and I have had patience with this product. I believe the bottle I just finished is the third one I have bought. I will be purchasing again.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Dee
Location: Houston, TX
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Makeupgirl
Location: Maryland, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,223)
Date:July 1, 2014

This is the truth

This product does exactly what it says. It clears up dark spots!! The first week of use I noticed a big difference in my skin tone. My dark spots have lightened up dramatically. I am African American and have a darker skin tone, so I was hesitant at first! But, it has lightened up my dark spots AND skin complexion. This product really works! With continued use your dark spots will be eventually cleared.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Makeupgirl
Location: Maryland, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
ca00000
Location: FL
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,223)
Date:June 25, 2014

There is no comparison, best product hands down.

Do yourself a favor and splurgeon this serum, it's the best serum I've ever found. It goes on like liquid and leaves your skin so so smooth. After applying a moisturizer, your makeup lays so flat and flawless. I have noticed an improvement in my acne scars. I have not found anything else on the market like this.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
ca00000
Location: FL
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
despred
Location: Cicero
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(1,223)
Date:June 15, 2014

How long does it take

Im being using this product for four months already and still have brown spots please tell me how long does it take because I'm getting ready to give up on this product thank you
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
despred
Location: Cicero
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Happy customer
Location: Whittier, California
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,223)
Date:June 11, 2014

dark spots

I have noticed a slight difference, I been using dark spot corrector for four weeks now. I will continue to follow through. I have been a Clinique user for 30 years. I love their products.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Happy customer
Location: Whittier, California
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Jackie
Location: Pearl, MS
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(1,223)
Date:June 5, 2014

Saw No Difference What So Ever!

Used this product twice a day for 6 weeks, and I saw no difference what so ever. It was a complete waste of my money, and very expensive!
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Jackie
Location: Pearl, MS
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Beachcomer
Location: Bridgeport, WV, USA
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(1,223)
Date:June 2, 2014

Did Not Work For Me

I have used this product as directed for 5 months. There has been absolutely NO IMPROVEMENT in the appearance of dark spots, skin stresses or blemish marks on my face. It is very expensive, so I feel that I have wasted my money and will not purchase more. I think I may have received a sample of this product but purchased what I've used these 5 months. I also have not seen any other positive change in my complexion that would justify my continued use. For me, there were no benefits from use of this product. I do use sun screen on my face every day and will continue that regimen.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Beachcomer
Location: Bridgeport, WV, USA
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
superrogue
Location: Royersford, PA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(1,223)
Date:May 28, 2014

Disappointed with results

Most Clinique products I love, and I was excited to try this one, since I've had some sun damage, but have otherwise really good skin. I'm not seeing any results.I used the product until it was gone, on both cheeks and my nose. I religiously put it on every day, followed my my regular moisturizer w/ sunscreen. It's a smooth feel and dries quickly, but I just haven't seen a change. I mean nothing at all. Just disappointed since it was a costly item and now I'm out $50. Not a good buy. Oh, and some of the product seeped out of the cap of the bottle.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: smooth feel, dries quickly
Cons: doesn't change spots
superrogue
Location: Royersford, PA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
AlliK
Location: Deland, FL
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(1,223)
Date:May 27, 2014

I really wanted this to work but...

After over 2 months of religiously using this product twice a day and wearing SPF 15 or higher daily, I have seen very little improvement on my dark spots. Gave 3 stars b/c it does make my skin soft.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: makes skin feel soft
AlliK
Location: Deland, FL
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Daisy74
Location: Dayton, OH
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,223)
Date:May 23, 2014

Helped Recover From a Breakout

Unfortunately, I had a major breakout and was having trouble recovering. I used this product in conjunction with my already regular use of the acne solutions formulas and my skin is slowly recovering. I am so grateful! I do only use this product once a day, usually before I put my make up on, as it did seem to make my already oily skin more oily. But, once a day seems to do the trick and makes my skin smoother. And, I really only need to use just a little bit at a time. I've been using it for a couple of weeks and love it so far.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Pros: smooths and repairs skin
Cons: expensive
Daisy74
Location: Dayton, OH
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(1,223)
Date:May 22, 2014

Ingredients

I received this as a sample with my order. I couldn't find the ingredients on the info insert, which is very extensive with other data and they are not listed here on the site either. I tried live chat and was directed to a 1-800 consumer line. I like Clinique but all ingredients should be available to the customer without having to "track" them down. Definitely a disappointment.
No
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
grandmamamama
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,223)
Date:May 20, 2014

Dark Spot Corrector

Dark spot corrector has been on my dresser since its inception. There are several 1/4 inch size spots on my face. I have seen little improvement in them. I am not happy with this product and feel it is way too pricey for the results. My skin is sensitive and fair. I have not used the corrector twice a day due to its exorbitant price tag. I am a huge fan of all Clinique's other products and have used them for over 35 years.
No
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Cons: too expensive for little result
grandmamamama
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
outlook
Location: Milwaukee, WI
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(1,223)
Date:May 14, 2014

the truth

I have used this product and it has worked. I changed it and went to others trying to save money and had no results. the spots do not go away completely however they do lighten up a bit. I had problems with no last ordered but I know the product will be fine
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: works with consistancy
Cons: pricey
outlook
Location: Milwaukee, WI
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Heidihyf
Location: Lodi, NJ
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,223)
Date:May 14, 2014

Great product

I use it two times a day. It's help me correct my few dock spots on my face since I had my daughter. Now, my sports is not visible any more, and my face is look clear.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Heidihyf
Location: Lodi, NJ
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Powka
Location: Norris, TN
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,223)
Date:May 12, 2014

Great Product...

I have very sensitive skin. This product made my skin softer and helped lighten the dark spots. It also made my skin feel softer and the foundation go on smoother.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: lighten my darkspots
Cons: pricey
Powka
Location: Norris, TN
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
cynthiax04
Location: Lancaster, PA
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,223)
Date:May 12, 2014

an underrated product

This is a wonderful product for concealing under - eye redness and for helping smooth age lines. This works best when using skin tone concealer.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: quick absorption
Cons: none
cynthiax04
Location: Lancaster, PA
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 59 Next >>>