Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Uneven Skin Tone or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector

Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector

Average Customer Rating:
3.862 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(1310 Reviews) 1250
76%991 of 1,310would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Review 1 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
brittany
Location: The Bahamas
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,310)
Date:October 28, 2014

it works!!

I don't have bad acne but I tend to have the occasional blemish here and there and they often leave dark spots behind. my mother purchased this product for me and it worked perfectly . I saw results in about 2 weeks . I used it along with the clarifying lotion 3 and the dramatically different moisturizing lotion. but it works just as well on its on . great product !!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
brittany
Location: The Bahamas
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Elysium
Location: Ontario
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,310)
Date:October 25, 2014

MY LIFE SAVER

This product does wonders. It works really well on acne scarring, and makes my skin look clear. You can honestly see a difference when you use this product! I would recommend it to anyone.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Elysium
Location: Ontario
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Varunika
Location: London, UK
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,310)
Date:October 22, 2014

Takes time, but works

I have had acne for years and though I kept it under control in my teen years, the effects were noticeable when they started appearing in my late 20's. To get rid of the marks and dullness, I tried Clinique Even Better Serum, and after a month, I was comparing a "selfie" and noticed how much its truly worked. I have kept using it since. Sure, its not a miracle product, but definitely does its best without the hefty price tag of laser.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Varunika
Location: London, UK
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
ek0403
I'm: 22-30
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,310)
Date:October 22, 2014

Amazing! just be patient

It took almost the whole bottle for me to see results on an old acne mark that was on my cheek and also some sun damage. I used it twice a day,EVERYDAY, morning and night. I also paired it with the even better moisurizer with spf. I was skeptical and only used it because i got it as a gift, but now am hooked and have replenished this item twice already! This is my all time favorite skin care product
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
ek0403
I'm: 22-30
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
suzanne panda meat
Location: Richmond, CA, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(1,310)
Date:October 21, 2014

You need to stick with it, not an instant miracle.

Just stick with this, you'll see a subtle improvement over 3 months.
Not an overnight miracle, just be realistic ok?
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
suzanne panda meat
Location: Richmond, CA, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Jes
Location: Wisconsin, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(1,310)
Date:October 21, 2014

Loved the product but bottle only lasted a week!

I must say first that I loved this product! I have very fair, sensitive, oily skin and I have a lot of acne scars and probably some sun damage too. Which is why I tried the dark spot corrector from Clinique, there were so many positive reviews! This product felt great and seemed to smooth out some rough spots but the only complaint I have is that my bottle only lasted a week! I got the 1 oz bottle and used the recommended dose: 2 pumps 2x a day, and by the next week, there was nothing left! I was extremely disappointed because most people said they did the same thing and it lasted them a whole month. I would say its worth the price if it lasted longer, but this experience with the product has made me reluctant to buy it again.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Jes
Location: Wisconsin, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Jen
Location: Las Vegas, NV, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,310)
Date:October 21, 2014

even better clinical dark spot corrector

I've used this product for years now, and really like how my dark patches on my face don't stand out as much. Even for a little while I stopped using it and when I looked at my face in the car (natural light) I was shocked how much they were standing out, and started using it again.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Jen
Location: Las Vegas, NV, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Amita
Location: campbell CA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,310)
Date:October 21, 2014

Working out great for my dry skin

I had been searching for some good dark spot corrector product and came across the Clinique's even better dark spot corrector and after reading the description decided to give it a try. After 3 weeks I can already see the results, its taken care of some of the sun damages, dark spots and even some minor wrinkles. After each application my skin feels so soft and nourished. I use the Clinique moisturizer after this and never felt happier!!!! love it love it love it!!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Amita
Location: campbell CA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Debby
Location: Ohio
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,310)
Date:October 21, 2014

Cant live without this

I use this religiously!!! Faded dark spots at my hairline from years of sun damage and wearing a ponytail. Love Love Love
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Debby
Location: Ohio
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
fattyy
Location: garden grive
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,310)
Date:October 21, 2014

amazing

This product is wonderfull. Applied it for 2weeks and i could completely see the amazing difference. Fully recommend this one if you have dark pimple spots or anyother. Patience pay off completely.. Thanks to clinique for introducing such magical product
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
fattyy
Location: garden grive
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Paty
Location: Mexico
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,310)
Date:October 21, 2014

I´ve been fighting with my dark spots for years

I´ve been fighting with my dark spots for years till one of your employers told me about Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector. I have been using it for almost a year now, and I wont stop. Finally my face looks normal, no sensational, clear and smooth
Thank you for that
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Paty
Location: Mexico
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Julie W
Location: Norfolk, VA, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,310)
Date:October 21, 2014

Julie Waltz

This is my go-to product to lighten dark spots. As an added bonus, it helps control my acne and rosacea! I've been using it since it first came out and will continue to do so for years to come. Thanks Clinque
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Julie W
Location: Norfolk, VA, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Dee
Location: California
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,310)
Date:October 21, 2014

This Serum Works!

I have a few spots from my many daily hours in the sun and I have some scars from acne. I saw improvement after a few weeks of using this serum. My marks are not completely faded but I notice them less. The serum also made my skin feel softer and smoother which definitely counts for something!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Dee
Location: California
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Manu
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,310)
Date:October 21, 2014

Best miracle elixir for dark acne spots

I have used this product for the past 8 weeks and my dark spots from acne have lightened remarkably.
I have a very sensitive skin and am allergic to many products. But this product has been amazing- no rashes or breakouts, plus there has been a very noticeable difference in my overall skin and dark spots have reduced drastically. My family and friends have also mentioned the positive difference!
I totally recommend this product, its every bit worth its price!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Manu
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
SarraStarr
Location: CA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(1,310)
Date:October 21, 2014

Have not seen results yet?

I loved the idea of the product- and had to add this to my extensive Clinique Collection. Especially since my major area of concern is dark spots.
However, I've been using it for almost 4 weeks now, and I have not noticed a change in my dark spots yet. The product was pretty expensive, so I was expecting to see quicker results. I will continue to use in conjunction with my Smart Serum, and see if my dark spots diminish.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
SarraStarr
Location: CA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
zexin00
Location: Boston
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,310)
Date:October 21, 2014

Good!

This is very safe for using whole face.
I think I see improvement on my dark spots. They are getting lighter.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
zexin00
Location: Boston
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
LauraE
Location: San Francisco, CA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,310)
Date:October 21, 2014

Amazing results

As spots started appearing on my face, hands and forearms in my early 40's I didn't know what to do. I tried so many products and only the dark spot corrector has helped. This is a miracle product if you ask me. An additional benefits is it lightens the hair on your face, so be careful around your eyebrows.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
LauraE
Location: San Francisco, CA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Sudeki
Location: El Paso, Tx
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,310)
Date:October 21, 2014

good dark spot corrector

Dark spot corrector works nice is better to use during the night and use sunblock during the day. After few days improves the tone skin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Sudeki
Location: El Paso, Tx
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
DLo
Location: Santa Fe, NM, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(1,310)
Date:October 21, 2014

After spending over $200, the product did not work

When I originally purchased this product, I was told I had to commit to three bottles in order for it to work and for me to see results. After three bottles, at $70 a pop, no results. The dark spots are just as dark as when I began using the serum. Had I saved my receipts and bottles, I would've demanded my money back. Not only am I upset about the money, I'm upset that it didn't help fade the dark spots. I'm usually very happy with Clinique's products, but this one failed miserably.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
DLo
Location: Santa Fe, NM, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
littlemama
Location: phoenix, az
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,310)
Date:October 21, 2014

Helped with my Post Pregnancy Melasma!!

My face was already freckled and then I had a pregnancy mask that didn't go away after my baby was born. My face looked really really tan (think 1 big merging freckle) but uneven, as some parts stayed very light. I have been using this consistently (every night and some mornings) and have found that the City Block SPF 40 really works well with it (as that also has a little color & is extremely lightweight). Happy to say, my face is evening out and now strangers (yes, strangers) aren't remarking on how tan my face is / love your freckles!! I love the lightweight feel of this product and my skin feels refreshed -- typically my skin gets irritated at the slightest all over product, but not so here!! It will work -- make sure you cleanse face, apply, and if you will be outside, use a Sunscreen with a high SPF (your skin will thankyou for it!!)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
littlemama
Location: phoenix, az
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 63 Next >>>