Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Uneven Skin Tone or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector

Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector

Average Customer Rating:
3.858 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(1292 Reviews) 1233
75%975 of 1,292would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Review 1 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Sudeki
Location: El Paso, Tx
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,292)
Date:October 21, 2014

good dark spot corrector

Dark spot corrector works nice is better to use during the night and use sunblock during the day. After few days improves the tone skin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Sudeki
Location: El Paso, Tx
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
DLo
Location: Santa Fe, NM, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(1,292)
Date:October 21, 2014

After spending over $200, the product did not work

When I originally purchased this product, I was told I had to commit to three bottles in order for it to work and for me to see results. After three bottles, at $70 a pop, no results. The dark spots are just as dark as when I began using the serum. Had I saved my receipts and bottles, I would've demanded my money back. Not only am I upset about the money, I'm upset that it didn't help fade the dark spots. I'm usually very happy with Clinique's products, but this one failed miserably.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
DLo
Location: Santa Fe, NM, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
littlemama
Location: phoenix, az
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,292)
Date:October 21, 2014

Helped with my Post Pregnancy Melasma!!

My face was already freckled and then I had a pregnancy mask that didn't go away after my baby was born. My face looked really really tan (think 1 big merging freckle) but uneven, as some parts stayed very light. I have been using this consistently (every night and some mornings) and have found that the City Block SPF 40 really works well with it (as that also has a little color & is extremely lightweight). Happy to say, my face is evening out and now strangers (yes, strangers) aren't remarking on how tan my face is / love your freckles!! I love the lightweight feel of this product and my skin feels refreshed -- typically my skin gets irritated at the slightest all over product, but not so here!! It will work -- make sure you cleanse face, apply, and if you will be outside, use a Sunscreen with a high SPF (your skin will thankyou for it!!)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
littlemama
Location: phoenix, az
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
mo4
Location: iowa
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,292)
Date:October 21, 2014

love!!

This product makes my skin so smooth! Been using for about a year now and can definitely see an improvement in my dark spots/acne scars!
Would recommend!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
mo4
Location: iowa
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Amanda
Location: Westchester County, NY, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(1,292)
Date:October 21, 2014

Patience

Unlike a lot of other correcting creams, this is a great moisturizer. Do to some old acne marks, I have some dark patches on my cheek bones. While when using the product I do eventually see a difference, it takes a lot of patience. Probably more than I have. I think that if I were to use this continuously through the year, it could definitely even out my skin tone, but as a sun worshiper, (which I know is a no no), I think it would all come back. But like I said, if you have the patience (a couple months), you will see a difference, and it leaves your skin feeling very soft.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Amanda
Location: Westchester County, NY, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Heather
Location: Florida
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,292)
Date:October 21, 2014
I received this as a sample and now I am hooked. I saw results within the first week.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Heather
Location: Florida
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Abbie
Location: Missouri
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,292)
Date:October 21, 2014
This product worked great on the dark spots on my face. Gave my skin a smooth texture
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Abbie
Location: Missouri
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
CP2
Location: Tampa, FL, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,292)
Date:October 21, 2014

Great Product

Been using this product forever and love the way my skin looks!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
CP2
Location: Tampa, FL, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Lyds
Location: Waynesboro, VA, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,292)
Date:October 21, 2014

Works Great!

I have used this product on and off for the past couple years and it works. It took the redness out of my cheeks and evened by skin tone out. Even better, it makes your skin feel new again, all smooth, and soft like baby's skin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Lyds
Location: Waynesboro, VA, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
vbradford
Location: Cowan, TN
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(1,292)
Date:October 21, 2014

Great Product

I started using this product because of dark sun spots. I could tell a difference after a month.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
vbradford
Location: Cowan, TN
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
MR06
Location: Baltimore, MD
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,292)
Date:October 21, 2014

This stuff really works!

I bought this serum on the recommendation of a friend who had worked for Clinique. She and her co-workers referred to this as "liquid gold" so I couldn't resist trying it - and it does exactly what it says it will. With time, it lightens and even gets rid of any dark spots on your face. It's light and you can hardly feel that you've put it on. I put it on every morning before my moisturizer with SPF.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
MR06
Location: Baltimore, MD
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
icecube
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,292)
Date:October 20, 2014

feeling good with this product

I tried this 3 years ago and have loved it ever since. I feel comfortble wearing it. And it doesn't make my oily skin break out even in summer.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
icecube
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Shorty
Location: Oklahoma, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,292)
Date:October 19, 2014

Pleased with the results

I have been using this product for about 3 to 4 months and I can see a difference in my skin tone. I use it every night after my 3 step along with repairwear laser focus and turnaround overnight moisturizer. My skin gets so dry in the winter months and when I used these products I could see a big difference. The products seemed to help hydrate my skin and I have been pleased with the results.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Shorty
Location: Oklahoma, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
GracieLouFreebush
Location: Burlington, VT
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,292)
Date:October 18, 2014

Works as advertized

I purchased this product after trying a couple of other products that said they removed dark spots and did not work. I had a few red spots and acne scars and after just a few weeks they were almost completely gone!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
GracieLouFreebush
Location: Burlington, VT
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Tbelle
Location: California, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,292)
Date:October 13, 2014
This worked so well at diminishing my acne marks! I have never found a product that was made for that before, this is wonderful! Thanks, Clinique!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Tbelle
Location: California, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
utahmountains
Location: Utah
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,292)
Date:October 13, 2014

Really works

I think this is a great product. It actually diminished my dark spots and a few became invisible. I saw a drastic lightening on all of the dark spots. Definitely would recommend this product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
utahmountains
Location: Utah
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
linz
Location: Savage, MN, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,292)
Date:October 9, 2014

Love this product!

I love this product. I cannot describe how happy I am that it has removed so many dark spots on my face. It is truly a miracle worker.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
linz
Location: Savage, MN, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Should not look old at my age
Location: USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,292)
Date:October 9, 2014

Better than I had hoped!

Having developed a few dark spots in places that annoyed me, I tried the Even Better Dark Spot Corrector on a lark. I didn't have high hopes, but figured it was worth a try. After several months, all I can say is that I LOVE IT! My spots are fading fast, my skin looks like it is ten years younger.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Should not look old at my age
Location: USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Mslncdl19
Location: Asheville, NC, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,292)
Date:October 7, 2014

It works!

Although this product takes a couple of weeks to start working, it does a great job fading my dark spots. I use it at night only because I have extremely oily skin (this does nothing to control oil) and large pores as well. In the morning, I use the pore refining serum (which I also love).
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Mslncdl19
Location: Asheville, NC, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Sylvia
Location: Brazil
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,292)
Date:October 7, 2014

Great product!

I have been using this product and my skin got a lot better.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Sylvia
Location: Brazil
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 62 Next >>>