Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Uneven Skin Tone or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector

Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector

Average Customer Rating:
3.884 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(1433 Reviews) 1367
76%1,094 of 1,433would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Review 1 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: Miami Florida
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,433)
Date:January 26, 2016

The only thing that works

I have used everything... This even better serum works miracles. I love it when Im out Im soooo upset. Great on ethnic skin. A must try and buy. Thank you clinique A answer to my dark spots,acne, hyperpigmentation.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Miami Florida
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(1,433)
Date:January 24, 2016

>:(

I purchased it for acne marks on mace. It made the area where I applied it break out (jawline on both sides of my face and forehead.) I was using it twice a day for 2 months. I went down to only nights when the breakouts stoarted. When I stopped using it, the breakouts stopped. I started applying again after they went away, but they came back. I still have some product left. This was a waste.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: Oregon, USA
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(1,433)
Date:January 10, 2016

Major Dissapointment

I was really looking forward to this product when I recieved it for Christmas. I even knew I was getting it and asked to open it early. I started using it and it was great! I felt my skin already looking and feeling better. But, not even a week after using it, my face started to break out far more than it did normally. I had tiny little pimples all over my face; and I *hate* acne. I mean, really, who doesn't? So I stopped using it completely and my face started clearing up. This isn't the first time this has happened with a Clinique product either, sadly enough. Definitely won't be buying again.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Oregon, USA
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: malaysia
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(1,433)
Date:December 29, 2015

dark spot corrector

i been using clinique product past 2 years, previously from anti blemish degraded to normal skin product then since late october 15 been using step 3 clarifying lotion, moisturizing lotion and dark spot corrector......however im getting a lot breakout and blemishes, i dont know which one of it is causing my skin worsening?? :(
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: malaysia
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: Afghanistan
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,433)
Date:December 27, 2015
I just broke down and finally bought this item. I had very bad dark purple spots on my face from an allergic reaction I had years ago, rosecha and somewhat dry sensitive skin. Over all it was blotchy and just looked bad. I have been using this twice a day after lightly rinsing my face and the results are better than I thought! No sign of rosecha, dark spots are slowly fading and my skin is lightly hydrated. I am beyond happy that I added this to my skin care line, give it time and patience and you will see results!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Afghanistan
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(1,433)
Date:November 12, 2015
Have been using this product for over 3 months now religiously (every single morning and evening) and I do not see any difference at all whatsoever in my spots. Waste of time and money.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: Minnesota
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,433)
Date:October 15, 2015

Faded age spots

After just a couple times my age spots started to fade. They are not very noticeable now.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.Yes
Location: Minnesota
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: Minneapolis, MN, USA
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,433)
Date:October 15, 2015

Works but need to be careful

I cannot use this product when I have active acne/inflammation. Once that is gone, this product works perfect for removing scars and bringing out a nice glow in my skin within 2 weeks.
I have been using this product for a few months now. I noticed that I need to carefully wash it away and/or not have it ON while working out, otherwise it can lead to breakouts.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.Yes
Location: Minneapolis, MN, USA
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: Michigan, USA
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,433)
Date:October 15, 2015

Slowly but surely

I am slowly but surely seeing the change in my skin. This is accurately named corrector as it is getting rid of the variations in my skin tone and evening the natural color of my skin. I'm sold on it and will continue to tell everyone I know about this great product! Thank you!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.Yes
Location: Michigan, USA
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: Bloomington, IN, USA
I'm18-21
GenderMale
skin concernRedness
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,433)
Date:October 14, 2015

Awesome serum

I have been using this for a couple weeks now and see visible improvement in dark spots. Combined with redness treatment I'm very happy with the results I've been able to achieve in such a short amount of time. My skin also feels smoother, not sure if its the serum or something else.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.Yes
Location: Bloomington, IN, USA
I'm18-21
GenderMale
skin concernRedness
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: Houston, TX
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernRedness
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(1,433)
Date:October 12, 2015

Visible difference but prohibitively expensive

It really does work. I have obvious age/sun spots on my face and I noticed a difference after using it for only a short period of time. Unfortunately, it's just too expensive.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.Yes
Location: Houston, TX
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernRedness
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: Austin
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,433)
Date:October 11, 2015

Give it time

I use this product for the aftermath of oily skin problems. It does work pretty well, but you do have to apply it regularly, and be patient. It is not an overnight cure. My routine is that I use concealer on the spot by day, and treat the dark spot after removing makeup at night. Might be interesting if Clinique came up with a new hybrid product that both conceals and treats dark spots at the same time. A lot of us are on "skin product overload" and are looking to simplify the routine.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.Yes
Location: Austin
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: Folsom, CA, USA
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,433)
Date:October 9, 2015

Its a miracle product

I have been using this product for 4 years now. My family and friends say my skin look bright and healthy. No more dark spots now. It has good coverage. For me it usually lasts more than the recommended supply time. Over all , it is good value for money.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Folsom, CA, USA
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: Rancho Cucamonga, CA, USA
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,433)
Date:October 9, 2015

Seeing a difference!

I have been getting more brown spots on my face. I have tried other products but really didn't see any changes in the color. I have been using this for 2 weeks & I do see some lightening!! Yeah finally.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Rancho Cucamonga, CA, USA
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: New Jersey, USA
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,433)
Date:October 9, 2015

Acne Scar Treatment!

I would recommend this product for anyone who has mild acne scarring. I have been using it on my face for about five months overall and have seen pretty visible differences. The change isn't drastic, but I feel comfortable leaving my house without foundation on now.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: New Jersey, USA
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,433)
Date:October 8, 2015

Magic Eraser

Would highly recommend this product to friends and family! Very happy with results, within four days of use started seeing more even skin color that had been damaged by acne and sun spots. This product left my skin soft, refined pores and left no irritation. Recommended to friend with darker skin and they are also in love with results!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: Philadelphia, PA, USA
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,433)
Date:October 8, 2015

TIRED OF COVERING MY DARK SPOTS WITH HEAVY MAKEUP!

I started using Clinique Dark Spot Corrector 4 weeks before my wedding because a friend of mine had told me that it worked really fast. I had really bad acne for about 5 years and after i was able to get rid of my acne, my face was left with really dark ugly scars; my self-esteem dropped to the floor. I was ashamed of showing my face to anyone without being covered in makeup. IN JUST 4 WEEKS the difference that this product made on the clarity of my skin was unbelievable!! I was really happy on my wedding day. I've been using Clinique ever since I got those results. Now my face is completely clean!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Philadelphia, PA, USA
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: Pullman
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernMakeup Application
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,433)
Date:October 8, 2015

Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector

I use this every single day, and it has changed the coloring on dark spots dramatically. I use this as my primary face lotion, and will not use any other product. A tiny amount goes a long way, and the small bottle of lotion (used daily) has lasted me about 5 months. Really you cannot go wrong, it works and the price for the quality and quantity is fantastic.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Pullman
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernMakeup Application
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: St Augustine, FL, USA
I'mOver 65
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,433)
Date:October 8, 2015

Fabulous product that really works!

I started using this product when it first came as just "Even Better" and switched to the "Even Better Clinical" when that arrived. I religiously use this on body scars from surgeries or injury and the results are amazing. I had a red, raised scar near my shoulder from a surgical adhesive bandage causing a 2" long blister. As soon as the blister healed, I started using the Even Better. It took a year, but the scar is now just a thin white line, barely noticeable. I also use it on my face for any post-breakout redness (yes, even a 67 year old can get blemishes!) and it takes care of the problem. I recommend this to anyone who has dark spots, red spots or scarring. Be patient and you'll see this does indeed work miracles!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: St Augustine, FL, USA
I'mOver 65
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Even Better Clinical™ Dark Spot Corrector
Location: Florida, USA
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,433)
Date:October 8, 2015

Wonderful

This completely removed a dark spot (age spot) on my cheek. It took a few months, but stick with it because it works!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Florida, USA
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 69 Next >>>