Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Uneven Skin Tone or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector

Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector

Average Customer Rating:
3.877 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(1386 Reviews) 1324
76%1,054 of 1,386would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Review 1 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Jazzy j
Location: Nipomo
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(1,386)
Date:July 23, 2015

Didn't work for me

I had struggled with acne discoloration and I had I came across the original dark spot correcter and it worked wonders for me. When I developed new acne discoloration I could no longer find the original dark spot corrected. It seemed to me that they replaced it with the "even better" dark spot corrector. I bought this product thinking I would get great results but to my surprise it did not work for me at all. I was very upset that I forked up all that money for nothing. I don't know why they got rid of the original dark spot corrector but that one worked wonders for me.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Jazzy j
Location: Nipomo
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
LilPro
Location: Denver, CO, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(1,386)
Date:July 13, 2015

Disappointed by this product

I found that the Clinique Custom Repair serum actually worked much better than this for dark spots, and I used this for many weeks, without noticing much of a difference. It seemed to lighten the skin AROUND my discolorations rather than the spots themselves, so I was not impressed. It also went on in a chalky manner, with a slight residue that was almost powdery. I was disappointed with the results after almost four months of daily use in conjunction with other Clinique skin care products. It may work for very mild discolored spots but not for the darker ones at all.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
LilPro
Location: Denver, CO, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
jlo
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,386)
Date:June 22, 2015

gets rid of dark spots fast

I always get dark spots in the summer months and they are really noticeable. I started seeing results with this product already and it's only been a week. It's pricy but it's worth it to me. I tried other cheaper drug store versions with no success.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
jlo
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Nikki
Location: Tx
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(1,386)
Date:June 17, 2015
I bought this having high hopes. I am sorry to say I am disappointed. I used the product as instructed, but saw little and I do mean little change. I even bought a second bottle thinking I need to give it more time to see an improvement. It actually made my face breakout. Maybe it's not for people who still struggle with acne prone skin.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Nikki
Location: Tx
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Snikta
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,386)
Date:June 15, 2015

Nice Product

I used the product for about 3 weeks just to give a try. I like how it removed the minor pimples discoloration from my skin and my skin started to look good, feel soft. My sun spots were lightened but it did not remove my sun spots completely. I would have given 5 star if those sun spots were full removed.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Snikta
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
nina
Location: Florida, USA
I'm: Not 18 yet
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,386)
Date:June 10, 2015

THE ONE AND ONLY

its great I noticed clearing of my acne scars after 2 weeks and it made my skin so smooth but one thing is it made my pores appear a bit larger but overall its great wish it wasn't so pricey.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
nina
Location: Florida, USA
I'm: Not 18 yet
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Avi
Location: Minnesota
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,386)
Date:May 21, 2015

Incredible results!

I got it two weeks ago and I have to say that the results are incredible! My skin feels amazing and it is getting even color. I love it! for sure a favorite! :)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Avi
Location: Minnesota
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Jill
Location: Ohio, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(1,386)
Date:May 21, 2015

Did Nothing

I used on hands every night until bottle empty. I only have light spots but it did nothing. Not even a good moisture product!
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Jill
Location: Ohio, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Ann L
Location: Texas, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,386)
Date:May 18, 2015

Dark Spot Corrector

This helps my dark spots to go away but the best part is that it makes my skin feel like silk. Love it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Ann L
Location: Texas, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
renee
Location: houston tx
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,386)
Date:May 6, 2015
I've been using the Clinique dark spot eraser for about 2 months now and my face has cleared up so good so fast I just love this product I plan on using it for as long as I can
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
renee
Location: houston tx
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Brenda1959
Location: Canada
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(1,386)
Date:April 27, 2015

Did absolutely nothing

I used the Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector for a full 12 weeks and saw absolutely no difference in my dark spots ... Very Disappointed!
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Brenda1959
Location: Canada
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Emi
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,386)
Date:April 26, 2015

Emily

This has dramatically lightened my acne marks on my face which really affected my self esteem i have no dark spots and i no longer pick at my face
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Emi
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Itzy07
Location: Chicago
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,386)
Date:April 26, 2015

best buy ever!

After trying all different types of brands, products and home remedies for my stubborn dark spots and acne scars this product gave me the results I was looking for!!! It really works and leaves your skin super soft! I will definitely keep buying more
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Itzy07
Location: Chicago
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Gena
Location: Indiana, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,386)
Date:April 26, 2015

Amazing Results

This product truly works! I have used so many products over the years, and this is the only one that is making the dark spots on my face disappear! As a long-time user of Clinique, I am so grateful for a quality product that genuinely produces amazing results.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Gena
Location: Indiana, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Shanette
Location: Texas
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,386)
Date:April 24, 2015

Great product!

I am now on my second bottle and I cannot live without this stuff. I've been using it for 4 weeks now.
The first thing you will notice is how smooth your skin is after just one use. AND its not heavy or creamy like some other dark spot correctors I've tried. I use it underneath my makeup and it does not leave me feeling greasy or oily. I also use it after I cleanse my face at night and the next day my skin is so smooth and my pores visibly smaller. I have confidence now to go out sometimes with little to no makeup on. I am going to continue using not only for the dark spot correction but also because it doesn't irritate my skin, it moisturizes just enough and it's not too expensive. If anything, give it a try!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Shanette
Location: Texas
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Bkgirl
Location: New York
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(1,386)
Date:April 5, 2015

Did not work at all made my face break out

I was very hopeful this product will help me with my dark spots... I finished my one tube with no impovment, and in fact my skin is worst with some break outs and red spots. :( not good for everyone !
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Bkgirl
Location: New York
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Janet
Location: Miami, Florida
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,386)
Date:April 1, 2015

WORTH EVERY PENNY!!

I am 42 years old and started noticing dark spots on my face for probably a year now and they have been getting darker and darker. I've only been using this product for 10 days, twice a day and my dark spots have already significantly faded!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Janet
Location: Miami, Florida
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
zenobia105
Location: Staten Island, NY, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(1,386)
Date:March 23, 2015

unsure

I have been using this product for about 9 months as a women of color I end up having dark marks due to acne. This product goes on nice makes my skin feel soft but as far as correcting dark spots it completely missed the mark. If you don't care about the price it was a wonderful moisturizer if your trying to get rid of dark marks go with something else
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
zenobia105
Location: Staten Island, NY, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Amy
Location: KY
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,386)
Date:March 19, 2015

UNBELIEVEABLE!!!

I have been embarrassed by my growing sun spots for over 2 years. They seem to appear over night. I am 39 and I had more age spots than my grandmother! My forehead, over 2/3 of both cheeks and my whole chin. I spent over $500 in chemical peels with NO results. I tried every OTC product and "home remedy" I could find. I even pureed lemons to make a paste for my face every day for a month. NOTHING!
I used this product for 12 weeks twice a day. It took about a month to start seeing results, but once the spots started faded, people started noticing. I am ordering my third 4 oz bottle today and I can tell you its worth every penny! My spots are 90% lighter than when I started using "Even Better" in October 2014. Be persistent. The results will come.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Amy
Location: KY
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Davon
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(1,386)
Date:March 3, 2015

not very happy

This product seemed to dry my skin and create more dark spots.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Davon
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 67 Next >>>