Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector

Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector

Average Customer Rating:
3.824 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(1231 Reviews) 1174
74%916 of 1,231would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Review 1 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Kel
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,231)
Date:August 27, 2014

Faded Acne Scar Significantly!

Some have even disappeared! I will buy this again. I recommend it to anyone and everyone with acne scars, new and old. It is expensive but still less than other dark spot corrector on the market.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Kel
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
MParis
Location: Paris, France
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Male
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,231)
Date:August 7, 2014

Visible results in two days!

I'm 45 with very fair skin and with dark spots on cheeks and hands for couple of years now. I started using the product on Tue night (I bought the 100ml bottle to be sure to have enough supply...). I saw the spots getting lighter on Wed, the next day - I'm amazed! Now on Thu I don't see anymore one of the spots on my hand. It really works!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
MParis
Location: Paris, France
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Male
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Singerringing
Location: New Orleans
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,231)
Date:August 6, 2014

Silky Smooth

This product literally glides on. After washing my face, I smooth it on and instantly, the dryness is gone. I only need a small amount for my entire face and neck! I noticed an improvement in my skin, too, in only a few weeks of use. Amazing.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Singerringing
Location: New Orleans
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Steph
Location: Silvis, IL, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,231)
Date:August 4, 2014

Love it!

I've been using this product for a few yrs now. It really helps lighten old acne scars. I'm so glad I found this product!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Steph
Location: Silvis, IL, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Mrsluv
Location: Virginia
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,231)
Date:July 29, 2014

Loving me

I've been using this product for a couple of months now and it's the only products that has lightened my dark spots. I'm almost to the point were I do not need any makeup at all
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Mrsluv
Location: Virginia
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
lopez908911
Location: San Bernardino, CA, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(1,231)
Date:July 27, 2014

CLINIQUE DARK SPOT CORRECTOR

PERSONALLY I REALLY THOUGHT THAT THIS PRODUCT WOULD OF HELPED OUT IF NOT A LITTLE BIT ,MAYBE SOME KIND OF RESULT. SORRY TO SAY AFTER FOUR BOTTLES, NOT EVEN A BIT OF DIFFERENCE IT MADE. I HAVE BEFORE AND AFTER PICTURES. I DON'T RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT!
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
lopez908911
Location: San Bernardino, CA, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
candyariels
Location: Rutherford, NJ
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,231)
Date:July 26, 2014

Part of my routine

This has been a part of my beauty routine for years... I had acne for 10+ years.. all through my teens and this has made the scars fade away. I still have blemishes here and there so I keep this around and I never have to worry about post-acne marks! The biggest thing for me was to use it consistently. I noticed if I didn't use it everyday it did not work as well. I also use the moisturizer version of this - especially during the summer.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
candyariels
Location: Rutherford, NJ
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Dee
Location: CT
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(1,231)
Date:July 19, 2014

I so wanted this to work

For the past month I have used this in the morning and at night hoping it would fade my brown spots and red acne marks. Sadly it didnt. Hardly made a difference. In fact it aggravated my acne so now I have More acne marks! Instead of spending money on so called fade creams I think I will invest in a good oil free foundation that will cover my imperfections and continue wearing sun block to prevent more brown spots
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Dee
Location: CT
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Nancy
Location: Fleming Island, FL 32003, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,231)
Date:July 12, 2014

Good for dark spots

This is the second time that I buy
And woks
My dark spots there are lest
And my skin is even and not dry
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Nancy
Location: Fleming Island, FL 32003, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Nana of 4
Location: WI
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(1,231)
Date:July 11, 2014

Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector

I have been using this product for 9 months starting in the fall of 2013. It seemed to work great and make my brown spots a lot lighter. Then the summer came & I am outside usually after 5 pm every night & I do go to softball games & ride motorcycle about two times a month. The brown spots have come back full force on either side of my neck. Even though I use it morning & evening & use Clinique sunscreen makeup. If you stay completely out of the sun it's great! Get any sun & it get's worse very very fast. I bought the largest bottle & it is my last purchase.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Nana of 4
Location: WI
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Saz
Location: NJ
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(1,231)
Date:July 10, 2014

I will not be purchasing again....

I've used this product for almost a year,spending well over $100.00. While there has been some slight lightning of dark spots, they are still very visible. Each day I've used the three step products, as I have since I was about twenty years old. I followed this with the serum ( this product) and followed that with a 70 sunscreen for the face. After that makeup was applied ( Clinique). Perhaps it works in some people but it certainly did not work for me and I work too hard to spend money on the promise of 'someday'.I'm not sure why my review keeps saying I received a free trial of this product, sine I did not answer yes to that question. I never received this product to test before purchasing. Perhaps if I did, I could have saved my money!
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Saz
Location: NJ
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Dee
Location: Houston, TX
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,231)
Date:July 6, 2014

Works Well on New Scars

I have a brown skin tone. I actually use the Even Better MakeUp in Golden. Well, the dark spot corrector was referred to me. I will say the $49.50 price made me very hesitant. Well, I was given a card to track my results. I was instructed to pick a scar and mark the shade on the card. After 28 days, compare the shade of the scar again. Well it worked, it was a few shades lighter. If you are looking for immediate results, then go to a dermatologist and get a chemical peel. You have to be patient with this product. Recently, I accidentally cut my skin underneath my eye. Yes, it did leave a scar, but I immediately started applying the serum when the cut turned into a scab. Well, that scar smeared up immediately in about a week. So this product works great on new scars. Now the dark spots that are years old, it did work, but I was patient like my sales rep told me to be and I have seen a difference in my dark spots. Are my dark spots completely clear? No they are not. However, my skin tone is looking much better as time passes. My friends notice a difference in my skin. I guess I look at myself in the mirror everyday. But when I see a friend that I haven't seen in a few weeks, they ask me what have I been using because my skin is looking more and more radiant and my dark spots are lightening up.
The serum is not greasy and I apply it at night and in the morning. It's light and not heavy. I apply right before my moisturizer, then I apply my makeup. I have no problems and my skin does not feel like I have a ton of stuff on it. The only reason why I took a star away was because like everyone else, we want those swift results. However, what I have learned is that things take time and I have had patience with this product. I believe the bottle I just finished is the third one I have bought. I will be purchasing again.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Dee
Location: Houston, TX
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Makeupgirl
Location: Maryland, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,231)
Date:July 1, 2014

This is the truth

This product does exactly what it says. It clears up dark spots!! The first week of use I noticed a big difference in my skin tone. My dark spots have lightened up dramatically. I am African American and have a darker skin tone, so I was hesitant at first! But, it has lightened up my dark spots AND skin complexion. This product really works! With continued use your dark spots will be eventually cleared.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Makeupgirl
Location: Maryland, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
ca00000
Location: FL
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,231)
Date:June 25, 2014

There is no comparison, best product hands down.

Do yourself a favor and splurgeon this serum, it's the best serum I've ever found. It goes on like liquid and leaves your skin so so smooth. After applying a moisturizer, your makeup lays so flat and flawless. I have noticed an improvement in my acne scars. I have not found anything else on the market like this.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
ca00000
Location: FL
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
despred
Location: Cicero
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(1,231)
Date:June 15, 2014

How long does it take

Im being using this product for four months already and still have brown spots please tell me how long does it take because I'm getting ready to give up on this product thank you
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
despred
Location: Cicero
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Happy customer
Location: Whittier, California
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,231)
Date:June 11, 2014

dark spots

I have noticed a slight difference, I been using dark spot corrector for four weeks now. I will continue to follow through. I have been a Clinique user for 30 years. I love their products.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Happy customer
Location: Whittier, California
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Jackie
Location: Pearl, MS
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(1,231)
Date:June 5, 2014

Saw No Difference What So Ever!

Used this product twice a day for 6 weeks, and I saw no difference what so ever. It was a complete waste of my money, and very expensive!
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Jackie
Location: Pearl, MS
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Beachcomer
Location: Bridgeport, WV, USA
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(1,231)
Date:June 2, 2014

Did Not Work For Me

I have used this product as directed for 5 months. There has been absolutely NO IMPROVEMENT in the appearance of dark spots, skin stresses or blemish marks on my face. It is very expensive, so I feel that I have wasted my money and will not purchase more. I think I may have received a sample of this product but purchased what I've used these 5 months. I also have not seen any other positive change in my complexion that would justify my continued use. For me, there were no benefits from use of this product. I do use sun screen on my face every day and will continue that regimen.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Beachcomer
Location: Bridgeport, WV, USA
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
superrogue
Location: Royersford, PA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(1,231)
Date:May 28, 2014

Disappointed with results

Most Clinique products I love, and I was excited to try this one, since I've had some sun damage, but have otherwise really good skin. I'm not seeing any results.I used the product until it was gone, on both cheeks and my nose. I religiously put it on every day, followed my my regular moisturizer w/ sunscreen. It's a smooth feel and dries quickly, but I just haven't seen a change. I mean nothing at all. Just disappointed since it was a costly item and now I'm out $50. Not a good buy. Oh, and some of the product seeped out of the cap of the bottle.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: smooth feel, dries quickly
Cons: doesn't change spots
superrogue
Location: Royersford, PA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
AlliK
Location: Deland, FL
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(1,231)
Date:May 27, 2014

I really wanted this to work but...

After over 2 months of religiously using this product twice a day and wearing SPF 15 or higher daily, I have seen very little improvement on my dark spots. Gave 3 stars b/c it does make my skin soft.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: makes skin feel soft
AlliK
Location: Deland, FL
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 59 Next >>>