Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Acne Solutions Body Treatment Spray

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Clinique.

Acne Solutions Body Treatment Spray

Oil-free medicated spray helps clear and prevent breakouts everywhere. Even works upside down.
Average Customer Rating:
4.56 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 24
92%23 of 25would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Acne Solutions Body Treatment Spray
Review 1 for Acne Solutions Body Treatment Spray
vellutini
Location: Parker, Colorado
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(25)
Date:February 1, 2010

using it for years

I really love this product for my back and my chest. It gets to the hard to reach places. When I have ran out and didn't use it for a couple of weeks I broke out again.
The bad things about this product is leaves you sticky. So when I use it on my chest it can only be on days that I don't wear a necklace b/c the necklace will stick to it. Or something low cut b/c my hair will stick to it.
Besides it being sticky I love this product. Its a must in my bathroom.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: works wonders
Cons: sticky
vellutini
Location: Parker, Colorado
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Acne Solutions Body Treatment Spray
CRAZYFORCLINIQUE
Location: PORT SAINT LUCIE, FLORIDA
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(25)
Date:January 26, 2010

I LOVE THIS PRODUCT

I'VE BEEN USING THIS PRODUCT FOR ABOUT A YEAR NOW AND I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THE RESULTS! I USED TO HAVE EMBRASSING BACK AND LEG ACNE THAT DEVELOPED AFTER THE BIRTH OF MY CHILD. SINCE I STARTED USING THIS PRODUCT MY ACNE HAS DISAPPEARED. IF I DO GET A PIMPLE IT'S USUALLY MY FAULT. SOMETIMES I'M IN SUCH A RUSH AND I FORGET TO DO MY ACNE REGIMENT. WELL YOU BETTER BELIEVE THAT MY BODY REMINDS ME TO USE MY PRODUCT TWICE A DAY! AS SOON AS I START TO USE IT AGAIN, MY ACNE CLEARS UP. I DON'T HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT WHETHER OR NOT I CAN WEAR THAT BACKLESS SHIRT OR NOT BECAUSE THERE'S NOTHING TO COVER UP. I WOULD TOTALLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ANYONE! [ACTUALLY I ALREADY HAVE :) ]
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: works great with other acne products, goes on easily
Cons: sometimes leaves skin feeling sticky
CRAZYFORCLINIQUE
Location: PORT SAINT LUCIE, FLORIDA
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Acne Solutions Body Treatment Spray
homewithjo
Location: Raleigh, NC
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(25)
Date:December 31, 2009

Clinique: Please don't let this one go

This is a fantastic product that Clinique is discontinuing. It always clears up the stubborn acne that is hard to reach with a sweeping spray. I couple squirts in the morning while dressing and I'm clear in a week. I just hate that Clinique is discontinuing it. The counter woman suggested the bar soap with a back brush--no thank you. With a 2 year at home, I need efficiency and effectiveness.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: excellent coverage, works wonders
homewithjo
Location: Raleigh, NC
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Acne Solutions Body Treatment Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(25)
Date:December 13, 2009
I love it!! I had recently heard you were discontinuing!! Please keep this product...it's the only thing that works for me!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Acne Solutions Body Treatment Spray
CAC5201
Location: Raleigh, NC
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(25)
Date:December 2, 2009

BEST PRODUCT EVER!

I have been plagued with moderate-to-severe acne on my face, back, chest and upper arms since my early teens. This is the only product that I have tried in 10+ years that acts quickly without side effects. It can be a little hard to spray in the center of your back (where your bra strap would go) without assistance, but I recommend this product and the Clinique Acne 3-steps to anyone with acne. : ) THANK YOU, CLINIQUE!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: softens and tightens skin, "zaps" blemishes quickly
Cons: you may need assistance for "hard to reach" areas, takes a while to dry
CAC5201
Location: Raleigh, NC
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Acne Solutions Body Treatment Spray
momo2
Location: Akron,OH
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(25)
Date:November 2, 2009

great idea!

I've only been using for about a week, but it seems to be helping!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: easily applicated
Cons: very slight residue.
momo2
Location: Akron,OH
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Acne Solutions Body Treatment Spray
Josie28
Location: Ohio
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(25)
Date:October 14, 2009

Why Disco?

I too think this product is great! It clears up acne quickly and effectively. It was a great alternative to taking medication from my derm. So, if everyone likes this product, why has Clinique put this product on it's Discontuation list? Yep, as of 10/31/09, they will no longer manufacturer this product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Josie28
Location: Ohio
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Acne Solutions Body Treatment Spray
JenniferDP9
Location: Nashville, Tennessee
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(25)
Date:August 13, 2009

It really works!

Within the past year, my back has started breaking out on a weekly basis. I didn't know what was going on because I had never had that problem before. I knew I had to do something about it when I went to the pool a couple months ago and was embarrassed to take my shirt off, due to the huge blemish on my upper back! I tried a couple acne products (with no luck) and then I came across this acne solutions body spray and WOW! I have been using this product for 3 weeks and have had wonderful results.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: immediate results, convenient spray reaches all areas of the back
JenniferDP9
Location: Nashville, Tennessee
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Acne Solutions Body Treatment Spray
JenDC
Location: DC
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(25)
Date:August 7, 2009

Great stuff! Why didn't they think of this sooner!

For all of us who have twisted ourselves in knots trying to place acne gel on 2 or 3 blemishes that always appear in the CENTER of the back, this product is a godsend. I use this once at night on my back and use an acne wash on my back in the shower and my blemishes are gone, even in this 90 some degree weather and humidity in DC this time of year! Thank you Clinique.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: easy to use
JenDC
Location: DC
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Acne Solutions Body Treatment Spray
MSQ88
Location: Chicago
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(25)
Date:July 29, 2009

Thank goodness someone thought of this!

I wanted to be sure that my back looks wonderful for my wedding in a few weeks, so I got this stuff. I definitely think it's helping. My skin is not perfect yet, but it is much improved and I've only been using it about every other day for 10 days. I've already recommended it to friends!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: easy to use
MSQ88
Location: Chicago
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Acne Solutions Body Treatment Spray
palmettogirl
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(25)
Date:July 27, 2009

Works wonders

I am getting married in November and was looking for a product that would help my "backne". I have only been using the spray for about 2 weeks and my back is all but cleared up. I have not had a new breakout since using the product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: it really does work upside down!
palmettogirl
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Acne Solutions Body Treatment Spray
Violatorlove
Location: Denver, Co
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(25)
Date:July 7, 2009
I have been using this product since Febuary and I have noticed a difference.I suffer from blemishes on my back, its awful.I clean it well and used acne bodywashes and soaps and it just seemed to make it worse.When I started using this it took at least 1 week to notice a slight difference and with contiued use it works wonders.As soon as you stop using it I have noticed that i got a few blemishes back,So youll get hooked.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: the sprayer works upside down, it actually works!
Cons: it smells like medicine, could feel a little sticky once it dries
Violatorlove
Location: Denver, Co
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Acne Solutions Body Treatment Spray
Twiggy
Location: Seattle, WA
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(25)
Date:July 4, 2009
This works so well! Since I started using it I no longer get breakouts on my back and chest. And it's so easy to use. Just a few sprays after I get out of the shower.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: only takes a few seconds to apply
Cons: won't spray upside down when almost empty
Twiggy
Location: Seattle, WA
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Acne Solutions Body Treatment Spray
karolina
Location: NJ
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(25)
Date:July 1, 2009

acne spray

It has been about a week, and i can definatly say I've noticed a difference. My back had exploded with acne, and I had no idea what to do since my medications for my face were not working for my back. Today, my skin is almost 100% clear of zits and smoother. Keep in mind that I've also been using a special acne soap to help with the clearing process- so results may vary if you're ONLY using the Acne Solutions Body Treatment Spray.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: extremely easy to use
Cons: feels sticky on contact
karolina
Location: NJ
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Acne Solutions Body Treatment Spray
Sharayde
Location: Riverview, FL.
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(25)
Date:June 26, 2009

Works Great!

This product works fantastic and I do not like to run out of it. I also like how the bottle can spray even if it is held upside down. Clears and prevents acne prone areas from breaking out.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: works great!, not sticky
Cons: a little pricey but worth it for the results...
Sharayde
Location: Riverview, FL.
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Acne Solutions Body Treatment Spray
jmill
Location: Ohio
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(25)
Date:June 24, 2009

The only product that worked for me!

I feel so cliche, but it's true, no other acne or bacne ridding product has ever worked for me other than this. I have had very problematic bacne for more than 5 years now and nothing I have tried has had the right balance of ingredients for me, until this, and with that price, it's a miracle! Within ONE WEEK all my bacne completely disappeared, no exaggeration, all that is left is the mild scarring I've had from previous breakouts. I can wear backless dresses now, I can wear my hair up, I'm even experimenting with shorter hair because I've always had to rely on my long hair to cover up my bacne! PLEASE never discontinue this product Clinique, it has solved my #1 body complaint, it's a life saver!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: its works amazing!
Cons: it only lasts about 2 months
jmill
Location: Ohio
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Acne Solutions Body Treatment Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(25)
Date:June 19, 2009

great product

Love this stuff. I read a review of someone that used it twice a day and I've started doing that and have seen even better results than just using once a day.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Acne Solutions Body Treatment Spray
steph4
Location: Orlando, FL
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(25)
Date:May 20, 2009

So glad I found this product

I workout on a daily basis and because I do i tend to get acne on my back, i already use many clinique products that work very well and this one is one of my favorites, within a week my acne was clearing up and within a month I had no acne and have not had a pimple show up in the 3 months I have been using it. I apply it after i shower in the morning and evening and it does not dry my skin out.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: immidiate results
Cons: none
steph4
Location: Orlando, FL
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Acne Solutions Body Treatment Spray
dorthi
Location: michigan
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(25)
Date:May 9, 2009
i LOVE this product cause its the only acne treatment in spray form. the only problem i have is that i have a hard time finding it at the store counters and half the time the people have no clue what im talking about or asking for and then the other issue would be that i go through bottles quickly even though i only use it on my back once in the morning.......it goes fast. But, I still LOVE this product and hope that it never goes away!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
dorthi
Location: michigan
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Acne Solutions Body Treatment Spray
lilypad
Location: Syracuse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(25)
Date:May 2, 2009

Fabulous!

I have body acne, not pretty. This spray is relatively cheap and works well. Once applied it dries quickly and sprays in any direction. A must for the summer when skimpier clothes are worn!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: sprays in any direction
lilypad
Location: Syracuse
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 Next >>>