Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Acne Solutions Body Treatment Spray

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Clinique.

Acne Solutions Body Treatment Spray

Oil-free medicated spray helps clear and prevent breakouts everywhere. Even works upside down.
Average Customer Rating:
4.56 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 24
92%23of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Acne Solutions Body Treatment Spray
Review 1 for Acne Solutions Body Treatment Spray
Byvellutini
Location: Parker, Colorado
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

using it for years

February 1, 2010
"I really love this product for my back and my chest. It gets to the hard to reach places. When I have ran out and didn't use it for a couple of weeks I broke out again.
The bad things about this product is leaves you sticky. So when I use it on my chest it can only be on days that I don't wear a necklace b/c the necklace will stick to it. Or something low cut b/c my hair will stick to it.
Besides it being sticky I love this product. Its a must in my bathroom."
Pros: works wonders
Cons: sticky
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Acne Solutions Body Treatment Spray
ByCRAZYFORCLINIQUE
Location: PORT SAINT LUCIE, FLORIDA
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE THIS PRODUCT

January 26, 2010
"I'VE BEEN USING THIS PRODUCT FOR ABOUT A YEAR NOW AND I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THE RESULTS! I USED TO HAVE EMBRASSING BACK AND LEG ACNE THAT DEVELOPED AFTER THE BIRTH OF MY CHILD. SINCE I STARTED USING THIS PRODUCT MY ACNE HAS DISAPPEARED. IF I DO GET A PIMPLE IT'S USUALLY MY FAULT. SOMETIMES I'M IN SUCH A RUSH AND I FORGET TO DO MY ACNE REGIMENT. WELL YOU BETTER BELIEVE THAT MY BODY REMINDS ME TO USE MY PRODUCT TWICE A DAY! AS SOON AS I START TO USE IT AGAIN, MY ACNE CLEARS UP. I DON'T HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT WHETHER OR NOT I CAN WEAR THAT BACKLESS SHIRT OR NOT BECAUSE THERE'S NOTHING TO COVER UP. I WOULD TOTALLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ANYONE! [ACTUALLY I ALREADY HAVE :) ]"
Pros: works great with other acne products, goes on easily
Cons: sometimes leaves skin feeling sticky
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Acne Solutions Body Treatment Spray
Byhomewithjo
Location: Raleigh, NC
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Clinique: Please don't let this one go

December 31, 2009
"This is a fantastic product that Clinique is discontinuing. It always clears up the stubborn acne that is hard to reach with a sweeping spray. I couple squirts in the morning while dressing and I'm clear in a week. I just hate that Clinique is discontinuing it. The counter woman suggested the bar soap with a back brush--no thank you. With a 2 year at home, I need efficiency and effectiveness."
Pros: excellent coverage, works wonders
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Acne Solutions Body Treatment Spray
Byjshop
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
December 13, 2009
"I love it!! I had recently heard you were discontinuing!! Please keep this product...it's the only thing that works for me!!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Acne Solutions Body Treatment Spray
ByCAC5201
Location: Raleigh, NC
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST PRODUCT EVER!

December 2, 2009
"I have been plagued with moderate-to-severe acne on my face, back, chest and upper arms since my early teens. This is the only product that I have tried in 10+ years that acts quickly without side effects. It can be a little hard to spray in the center of your back (where your bra strap would go) without assistance, but I recommend this product and the Clinique Acne 3-steps to anyone with acne. : ) THANK YOU, CLINIQUE!!"
Pros: softens and tightens skin, "zaps" blemishes quickly
Cons: you may need assistance for "hard to reach" areas, takes a while to dry
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Acne Solutions Body Treatment Spray
Bymomo2
Location: Akron,OH
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great idea!

November 2, 2009
"I've only been using for about a week, but it seems to be helping!"
Pros: easily applicated
Cons: very slight residue.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Acne Solutions Body Treatment Spray
ByJosie28
Location: Ohio
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Why Disco?

October 14, 2009
"I too think this product is great! It clears up acne quickly and effectively. It was a great alternative to taking medication from my derm. So, if everyone likes this product, why has Clinique put this product on it's Discontuation list? Yep, as of 10/31/09, they will no longer manufacturer this product."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Acne Solutions Body Treatment Spray
ByJenniferDP9
Location: Nashville, Tennessee
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It really works!

August 13, 2009
"Within the past year, my back has started breaking out on a weekly basis. I didn't know what was going on because I had never had that problem before. I knew I had to do something about it when I went to the pool a couple months ago and was embarrassed to take my shirt off, due to the huge blemish on my upper back! I tried a couple acne products (with no luck) and then I came across this acne solutions body spray and WOW! I have been using this product for 3 weeks and have had wonderful results."
Pros: immediate results, convenient spray reaches all areas of the back
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Acne Solutions Body Treatment Spray
ByJenDC
Location: DC
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great stuff! Why didn't they think of this sooner!

August 7, 2009
"For all of us who have twisted ourselves in knots trying to place acne gel on 2 or 3 blemishes that always appear in the CENTER of the back, this product is a godsend. I use this once at night on my back and use an acne wash on my back in the shower and my blemishes are gone, even in this 90 some degree weather and humidity in DC this time of year! Thank you Clinique."
Pros: easy to use
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Acne Solutions Body Treatment Spray
ByMSQ88
Location: Chicago
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Thank goodness someone thought of this!

July 29, 2009
"I wanted to be sure that my back looks wonderful for my wedding in a few weeks, so I got this stuff. I definitely think it's helping. My skin is not perfect yet, but it is much improved and I've only been using it about every other day for 10 days. I've already recommended it to friends!"
Pros: easy to use
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Acne Solutions Body Treatment Spray
Bypalmettogirl
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works wonders

July 27, 2009
"I am getting married in November and was looking for a product that would help my "backne". I have only been using the spray for about 2 weeks and my back is all but cleared up. I have not had a new breakout since using the product."
Pros: it really does work upside down!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Acne Solutions Body Treatment Spray
ByViolatorlove
Location: Denver, Co
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
July 7, 2009
"I have been using this product since Febuary and I have noticed a difference.I suffer from blemishes on my back, its awful.I clean it well and used acne bodywashes and soaps and it just seemed to make it worse.When I started using this it took at least 1 week to notice a slight difference and with contiued use it works wonders.As soon as you stop using it I have noticed that i got a few blemishes back,So youll get hooked."
Pros: the sprayer works upside down, it actually works!
Cons: it smells like medicine, could feel a little sticky once it dries
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Acne Solutions Body Treatment Spray
ByTwiggy
Location: Seattle, WA
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
July 4, 2009
"This works so well! Since I started using it I no longer get breakouts on my back and chest. And it's so easy to use. Just a few sprays after I get out of the shower."
Pros: only takes a few seconds to apply
Cons: won't spray upside down when almost empty
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Acne Solutions Body Treatment Spray
Bykarolina
Location: NJ
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

acne spray

July 1, 2009
"It has been about a week, and i can definatly say I've noticed a difference. My back had exploded with acne, and I had no idea what to do since my medications for my face were not working for my back. Today, my skin is almost 100% clear of zits and smoother. Keep in mind that I've also been using a special acne soap to help with the clearing process- so results may vary if you're ONLY using the Acne Solutions Body Treatment Spray."
Pros: extremely easy to use
Cons: feels sticky on contact
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Acne Solutions Body Treatment Spray
BySharayde
Location: Riverview, FL.
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Works Great!

June 26, 2009
"This product works fantastic and I do not like to run out of it. I also like how the bottle can spray even if it is held upside down. Clears and prevents acne prone areas from breaking out."
Pros: works great!, not sticky
Cons: a little pricey but worth it for the results...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Acne Solutions Body Treatment Spray
Byjmill
Location: Ohio
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The only product that worked for me!

June 24, 2009
"I feel so cliche, but it's true, no other acne or bacne ridding product has ever worked for me other than this. I have had very problematic bacne for more than 5 years now and nothing I have tried has had the right balance of ingredients for me, until this, and with that price, it's a miracle! Within ONE WEEK all my bacne completely disappeared, no exaggeration, all that is left is the mild scarring I've had from previous breakouts. I can wear backless dresses now, I can wear my hair up, I'm even experimenting with shorter hair because I've always had to rely on my long hair to cover up my bacne! PLEASE never discontinue this product Clinique, it has solved my #1 body complaint, it's a life saver!"
Pros: its works amazing!
Cons: it only lasts about 2 months
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Acne Solutions Body Treatment Spray
ByTryit
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

June 19, 2009
"Love this stuff. I read a review of someone that used it twice a day and I've started doing that and have seen even better results than just using once a day."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Acne Solutions Body Treatment Spray
Bysteph4
Location: Orlando, FL
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So glad I found this product

May 20, 2009
"I workout on a daily basis and because I do i tend to get acne on my back, i already use many clinique products that work very well and this one is one of my favorites, within a week my acne was clearing up and within a month I had no acne and have not had a pimple show up in the 3 months I have been using it. I apply it after i shower in the morning and evening and it does not dry my skin out."
Pros: immidiate results
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Acne Solutions Body Treatment Spray
Bydorthi
Location: michigan
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
May 9, 2009
"i LOVE this product cause its the only acne treatment in spray form. the only problem i have is that i have a hard time finding it at the store counters and half the time the people have no clue what im talking about or asking for and then the other issue would be that i go through bottles quickly even though i only use it on my back once in the morning.......it goes fast. But, I still LOVE this product and hope that it never goes away!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Acne Solutions Body Treatment Spray
Bylilypad
Location: Syracuse
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fabulous!

May 2, 2009
"I have body acne, not pretty. This spray is relatively cheap and works well. Once applied it dries quickly and sprays in any direction. A must for the summer when skimpier clothes are worn!"
Pros: sprays in any direction
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next