Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Uneven Skin Tone or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Even Better™ Skin Tone Corrector

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Clinique.

Even Better™ Skin Tone Corrector

Imagine erasing past damage-visible evidence of sun exposure, dark patches, age spots, acne scarring. Gently create a more even skin tone over time.
Average Customer Rating:
4.014 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(419 Reviews) 386
79%330 of 419would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Even Better™ Skin Tone Corrector
Review 1 for Even Better™ Skin Tone Corrector
Jenhen22
Location: Illinois
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(419)
Date:November 16, 2010

Makes Skin Soft

I haven't noticed any marks lightning yet but I have only been using it for about a week. This product does make my skin feel really soft and my make up goes on easier with using less of it. I can't wait to see how well it works for me. I have very fair skin so every single mark shows up.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Jenhen22
Location: Illinois
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Even Better™ Skin Tone Corrector
Monika
Location: Chicago, IL
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(419)
Date:November 13, 2010

LOVE IT!!!

After 2 weeks of using this product my post acne spots starts to desapire!! I am going to buy another one!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Monika
Location: Chicago, IL
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Even Better™ Skin Tone Corrector
Analease
Location: Arlington Texas
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(419)
Date:November 11, 2010

Best product ever

I have had the problem with the uneven skin tone for many years and have tried many products, this one is the only one that I have had results with.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: does not feel heavy on my face
Analease
Location: Arlington Texas
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Even Better™ Skin Tone Corrector
Kyla
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(419)
Date:November 3, 2010

Helps even/does NOTHING for dark spots!

Firstly I want to apologize for anyone who is anxious to use this product and wants to read positive reviews. I unfortunately bring some bad news, depending on your reasons for using this product!
I more than know how disheartening it is to go down another dead end when you feel you have tried it all.
I am on my 3rd and suffice to say last bottle of this stuff.I have been using it over a course of 3 months give or take a few days.
I am Black Caribbean/ Dark skin with dark spots and hyperpigmentation.
On Evening the skin
____________________
This is somewhat great for evening out skin tone, however you will not see those results until your 3rd bottle and to be honest, there are WAY better cheaper products out there that do this job in half the time. And if you live in the UK it'll set you back pricelessly £112.50!! I don't know about you but I could do with that money right now!
On Dark Spots
____________________
This is the primary reason I purchased this product and it has done absolutely NOTHING for my dark spots! I do believe it is a gimmick and I feel cheated by the false advertisements.
Conclusion
______________________________
What I will say is that you absolutely CAN get rid of your dark spots but the key will NOT come in one product. You must be using multiple methods and products that work together to get rid of your dark spots. Note (hyperpigmentation which is more or less uneven skin tone is WAY easier to get rid of than dark spots). At home skin peels will DEF help the removal of dark spots. (Salicylic Acid, Glychonic Acid, TCA Peels, even good old fashioned barcyrbonate soda and lemon). The worst thing is goring though multiple products will no results or ending up with worse skin. It is unfortunately a trial and error process.
No
Pros: evens skin tone
Cons: does not get rid of dark spots in any way!
Kyla
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Even Better™ Skin Tone Corrector
Raider
Location: Lubbock, TX
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(419)
Date:November 2, 2010

Skin Tone Corrector

I have tried several different rememdies to even out skin tone and this is by far the best, it is not flaky, greasy or cause red marks as it fades the spots. Highly recommend to anyone that is desperately trying to go without cover-up everywhere they go.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: use under make-up without problems., does what it says it will do.
Cons: cost but worth knowing it works.
Raider
Location: Lubbock, TX
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Even Better™ Skin Tone Corrector
dimples72
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(419)
Date:October 23, 2010

It works!

It really works. I have used it for 2 weeks and I noticed just this morning the brown spots on my arms are lighter. it said it would be 4 t 6 weeks before you'll notice. It is working! Thanks!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
dimples72
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Even Better™ Skin Tone Corrector
Fieryfae
Location: Austin, Texas
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(419)
Date:October 15, 2010

Fabulous product!

This product lightened up my spots after the first application. My over all skin looks so much better and younger. Great product!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: works very quickly, fragrance free
Cons: no cons at all
Fieryfae
Location: Austin, Texas
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Even Better™ Skin Tone Corrector
Penny355
Location: Bristol, Pa
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(419)
Date:October 14, 2010

Even Tone

This product is wonderful. I have tried many of the expensive creams but this one I like the best. Noticed results in less than a week. Leaves a wonderful feeling on your skin not a greasey feeling. It has been a very long time since I used Clinique. I forgot how good the products were. Priced just right too! I wish you could see the difference and my big smile after two weeks of use!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: not greasey. great dispenser, none!
Penny355
Location: Bristol, Pa
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Even Better™ Skin Tone Corrector
button
Location: Honolulu
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(419)
Date:October 8, 2010

Really amazing results

After suffering from cystic acne for the past 13 years, my skin is covered in acne scars. Using this as directed, morning and night, it really did make them fade. You're supposed to use this for 3 months to see full results, but a bottle is only enough for 6 weeks. Nonetheless, the results are still incredibly noticable. I will be purchasing this again.
For the first time, I feel beautiful and feel like people can actually see me and not just my past acne. Thank you Clinique.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: does what it says!
button
Location: Honolulu
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Even Better™ Skin Tone Corrector
arod
Location: Eagle River, AK
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(419)
Date:September 21, 2010

Not much difference

The product is a nice product it makes my skin silky smooth and I like that. The issue I have is I bought it to help even on my skin tone for some reason my forehead is always darker than the rest of my face. I also wanted to help with the red spots I get after a break out. i haven't notice and fading of spots or evening of my skin tone. I have been usung this product for about 8 months daily along with the even better skin tone correcter with spf 20.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: leaves skin feeling silky smooth.
Cons: way to expensive, not enough results for the price
arod
Location: Eagle River, AK
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Even Better™ Skin Tone Corrector
Poli
Location: Pago Pago, American Samoa
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(419)
Date:September 11, 2010

Product works instantly

Has been using this product since it first launched & i have seen the result instantly. My age spots, acne scarring disappearing slowly. Can't live without clinique products. Good work Clinique!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Poli
Location: Pago Pago, American Samoa
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Even Better™ Skin Tone Corrector
Aarthi
Location: Seattle, WA
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(419)
Date:September 2, 2010

Works like a charm!

I have bad acne marks on my face all my life. A month before my wedding, in a desperate attempt, I decided to give this product a try and it worked so well! I'm very, very happy with it and will highly recommend it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Aarthi
Location: Seattle, WA
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Even Better™ Skin Tone Corrector
Omi29
Location: Cedar Rapids, IA
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(419)
Date:August 25, 2010

I love it!

I have freckled skin and tan easily. Being a landscaper I am constantly in the sun and this product has helped my face tan more evenly keeping my freckles from going out of control. No product will erase my freckles but I'm glad to have found something that has kept them from getting darker.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: you do see results
Cons: be willing to cough up the 40 bucks, and willing to wait 3mos to see 'em
Omi29
Location: Cedar Rapids, IA
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Even Better™ Skin Tone Corrector
CathaG
Location: Cleveland, OH
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(419)
Date:August 22, 2010

Doesn't deliver

I purchased this product 8 weeks ago. Used it religiously twice daily after cleansing and moisturizing. I also use daily Clinique's City Block sunscreen as indicated. My skin is light medium tone and tans very easily, after I turned 25 spots started appearing. Using the product I noticed no evening of the skin or any spots being erased, actually more spots appeared. the product just does not work.
No
Cons: does not work
CathaG
Location: Cleveland, OH
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Even Better™ Skin Tone Corrector
Alena
Location: Moscow, Russia
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(419)
Date:August 16, 2010

Bleaches truely well

I thought that my skin is very fair (no tone that could look invisible on my skin ever), but this serum showed my true skin color.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Alena
Location: Moscow, Russia
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Even Better™ Skin Tone Corrector
germangirl
Location: Southern, NJ
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(419)
Date:August 12, 2010

skin fixer

I have strange skin that doesn't photograph well. THis product helps my skin tone become much more flattering. I also notice less breakouts when I use it religiously. I'm hooked.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
germangirl
Location: Southern, NJ
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Even Better™ Skin Tone Corrector
MC1234
Location: Miami, Florida
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(419)
Date:August 1, 2010

Excellent Results

After using the product for a month...a friend...I had not seen for a few weeks....looked at me with surprise and said "What did you do to your face?" The results for me have been dramatic...a lot of the darker spots on the side of my face have diminished and my face is smoother and more even. It is just so soft and radiant. I have always struggled with large pores, acne and oily skin, but that too has improved. Washing my face with Clinique three times a day and using the corrector every evening has truly made a difference.
It is very satisfying for me to be called "miss" every now and then....even though I am in my mid forties.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
MC1234
Location: Miami, Florida
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Even Better™ Skin Tone Corrector
SoDakGirl
Location: Midwest
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(419)
Date:July 30, 2010

Pretty good

This product does work, although it may work in an unexpected way. I bought this to combat dark marks left behind on my face and arms from past acne. It did lighten the marks on my upper arms considerably, but didn't do much for my face. Not sure what the explanation is for this, but I am pretty pleased by the results. I have just finished the first tube and plan to repurchase this or the clinical version next.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: works, easy to dispense
Cons: cost, doesn't work on all areas
SoDakGirl
Location: Midwest
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Even Better™ Skin Tone Corrector
kandi
Location: Port Townsend WA
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(419)
Date:July 27, 2010

It works!

I have been using Even Better Skin Tone Corrector for over a month and have notice that my browns spots are fading away.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
kandi
Location: Port Townsend WA
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Even Better™ Skin Tone Corrector
Icey
Location: California
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(419)
Date:July 23, 2010

It is okay

This is pricey first of all. I bought this hoping that my skin will be even toned after using this. But nothing happened to my face.
No
Icey
Location: California
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>