Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Even Better™ Skin Tone Corrector

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Clinique.

Even Better™ Skin Tone Corrector

Imagine erasing past damage-visible evidence of sun exposure, dark patches, age spots, acne scarring. Gently create a more even skin tone over time.
Average Customer Rating:
4.014 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(419 Reviews) 386
79%330of 419reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Even Better™ Skin Tone Corrector
Review 361 for Even Better™ Skin Tone Corrector
Bymkgirl70
Location: Spanish Fort, AL
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

good for acne scars

October 15, 2008
"I didn't find it to be helpful on sun spots.
but great for acne scars new and old.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 362 for Even Better™ Skin Tone Corrector
Bymiffy
Location: San Jose, CA
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Even better skin tone corrector does not work

October 15, 2008
"The pamphlet said I should see the results in 4 - 6 weeks. Didn't happen. And I am the type who diligently puts it on under sun block. I went through 2 bottles of it to give it enough time.....
I figured I can live with my brown spots, since I have already lived with it for 20 years. However, I would expect the lotion to improve the texture of my skin, more or less brighten my dull skin, but that didn't happen. It is very sad.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 363 for Even Better™ Skin Tone Corrector
ByKatie
Location: Price, Utah
skin concern: Lines or Wrinkles Sagging
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My favorite!

October 15, 2008
"Okay so for starters this is my favorite product that i've used so far! I love it, i love that overtime my skin tone and all the dark spots are fading! Amaazing!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 364 for Even Better™ Skin Tone Corrector
Byskinhappy
Location: covington, louisiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

new even better - skin tone corrector

October 15, 2008
"i have not seen a difference -- i used the whole bottle."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 365 for Even Better™ Skin Tone Corrector
ByMeme
Location: St. Louis MO
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Skin Tone Corrector

October 15, 2008
"The corrector is lovely on the skin. I'm an optimist. My friends say I have beautiful skin."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 366 for Even Better™ Skin Tone Corrector
ByKristie
Location: Milwaukee, WI
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply the Best!

October 15, 2008
"I am a sunaholic. I was warned about the damage I would begin to notice as I got older, but I didn't listen. Well, I'm older now and started to notice a little age spot here and there. When the Even Better Skin Tone Corrector came out, I immediately bought and started using it. It is the one of the BEST skin care products I have ever bought from Clinique. I can no longer see the age spots that were on my face. I use it faithfully and am rewarded everyday I look at how great my skin looks!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 367 for Even Better™ Skin Tone Corrector
BySuzi
Location: Chicago, Il
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

OH WOW

October 15, 2008
"This product really works. I love it, I have some minor spots on my forehead and they are almost gone. When I am done apply to my face, I rub any excess on my hands to help keep them young looking too. LOVE this product"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 368 for Even Better™ Skin Tone Corrector
ByAromadoc
Location: Bethlehem, PA
skin concern: Clarity/Dullness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Good Product

October 15, 2008
"Have been using Even Better for approx. 3 months and have seen a difference in my skin - not so much on the dark patches or age spots but in the overall glow and feel of my skin - I especially see a difference after using over night in conjunction with Repairwear Intensive Night Cream over it - my skin looks very rested and soft."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 369 for Even Better™ Skin Tone Corrector
Byjktennis
Location: cleveland Oh
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Still not sure

October 15, 2008
"I have only been using this product for about 2-3 mos. and was really hoping for it to lighten the dark spots on my face. I have noticed some change but I haven't even gotten through one bottle yet so I am still trying it. I think it takes time. So far so good though!"
Pros: love the pump bottle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 370 for Even Better™ Skin Tone Corrector
ByNaydinah
Location: Newport News Virginia
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product delivers

October 15, 2008
"I've been using the NEW Even Better™ Skin Tone Corrector for approx. 3 weeks and I have noticed a difference. I'm multi-ethnic and have acne scarring, not to mention oily skin. Great product I plan on being a long-term user. I j wish the insert would mention whether to use all over or only on dark spots"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 371 for Even Better™ Skin Tone Corrector
ByAndy
Location: Williston, ND
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
October 15, 2008
"I've made Skin Tone Corrector part of my daily routine under my makeup. I've used Clinique for 36 years and as my skin ages I'm finding this product gives me an even skin tone and added moisture."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 372 for Even Better™ Skin Tone Corrector
ByNifer
Location: Iowa
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product!

October 15, 2008
"Doesn't feel greasy or heavy- I love being able to wear moisturizer on top. I have sun spots and it has helped to lighten them a bit, which is much better in my book than having to suffer a chemical peel ;) A little bit goes a long way with this product."
Pros: light, non-greasy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 373 for Even Better™ Skin Tone Corrector
Bym6053
Location: Michigan
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not worth the money...

October 15, 2008
"I used this on one side of my face thinking that I would definetely be able to tell the difference once I had used the product as directed. I couldn't see a difference. It felt nice on my face but I didn't see any improvements."
Cons: didn't make any changes as it states on the bottle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 374 for Even Better™ Skin Tone Corrector
ByKLP5150
Location: Dallas,Texas
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awsome Product

October 15, 2008
"I love this product. I definatley noticed results within a few weeks of using twice a day. Plus it is lightweight and you do not need alot. I had tried other products to even out skin tone and reduce redness and brown spots and there is no comparison. I have already recommended this product to many friends/family and will continue to do so."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 375 for Even Better™ Skin Tone Corrector
ByCathie
Location: New Jersey
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best you can do without a prescription

October 15, 2008
"Definitely lightens age spots on skin. Not fast, but effective."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 376 for Even Better™ Skin Tone Corrector
ByPeeps
Location: Chestertown, MD
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Even Bdetter Skin Tone Corrector

October 15, 2008
"Results are promised within 4-6 weeks of use. The bottle is so small and does not even hold enough of the product to complete a 4-6 week period, meaning you have to continue to purdchase more, at an expensive price, just to hope to achieve the intended results. On a further note, it does not cure the redness as it indicates but fades it midly and does not cure the problem. A representative told me you have to intend on using this product for the rest of your life if you want the results you have to continue."
Pros: smooth texture
Cons: not enough product in the small bottle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 377 for Even Better™ Skin Tone Corrector
Bylena
Location: Braham, MN
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A whole new face!

October 15, 2008
"I have been using the Even Better Skin Tone Corrector for the age spots on my face and they are disappearing before my eyes. Its amazing, like I'm getting my face from high school back!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 378 for Even Better™ Skin Tone Corrector
Bycissy
Location: Chatsworth, CA
skin concern: Clarity/Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Never be without it!

October 15, 2008
"This product does everything it says! Faithful use is all that you need to do. Dark patches have faded, skin tone improved dramatically. A must have!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 379 for Even Better™ Skin Tone Corrector
Bycharleston
Location: Charleston, SC
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really, really works!

October 15, 2008
"I have used this product daily since my purchase. It has truly reduced the darkness of my sun spots!!!!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 380 for Even Better™ Skin Tone Corrector
BySami
Location: Freeland, MI
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LIFE CHANGING MIRACLE GEL

October 15, 2008
"I am currently 23 years old and never had any trouble with acne until I hit 21. I tried every single over the counter product but nothing worked for me. I started using Clinique's acne wash and it completely cleared my skin!!! I have beautiful acne free skin now thanks to Clinique. I cannot even describe to you the embarrassment I went through having acne. I am so thankful for Clinique!
My acne left so many scars on my face, but this little miracle bottle has practically vanished all the red spots and blemishes that were leftover.
I would highly recommend this product to anyone! THANK YOU CLINIQUE! This stuff is amazing!
"
Pros: makes skin bright!, vanishes dull skin, clears acne scars
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
prev 1 ... 16 17 18 19 20 next