Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Even Better™ Skin Tone Corrector

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Clinique.

Even Better™ Skin Tone Corrector

Imagine erasing past damage-visible evidence of sun exposure, dark patches, age spots, acne scarring. Gently create a more even skin tone over time.
Average Customer Rating:
4.014 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(419 Reviews) 386
79%330 of 419would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Even Better™ Skin Tone Corrector
Review 361 for Even Better™ Skin Tone Corrector
mkgirl70
Location: Spanish Fort, AL
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(419)
Date:October 15, 2008

good for acne scars

I didn't find it to be helpful on sun spots.
but great for acne scars new and old.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
mkgirl70
Location: Spanish Fort, AL
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 362 for Even Better™ Skin Tone Corrector
miffy
Location: San Jose, CA
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(419)
Date:October 15, 2008

Even better skin tone corrector does not work

The pamphlet said I should see the results in 4 - 6 weeks. Didn't happen. And I am the type who diligently puts it on under sun block. I went through 2 bottles of it to give it enough time.....
I figured I can live with my brown spots, since I have already lived with it for 20 years. However, I would expect the lotion to improve the texture of my skin, more or less brighten my dull skin, but that didn't happen. It is very sad.
No
miffy
Location: San Jose, CA
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 363 for Even Better™ Skin Tone Corrector
Katie
Location: Price, Utah
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(419)
Date:October 15, 2008

My favorite!

Okay so for starters this is my favorite product that i've used so far! I love it, i love that overtime my skin tone and all the dark spots are fading! Amaazing!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Katie
Location: Price, Utah
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 364 for Even Better™ Skin Tone Corrector
skinhappy
Location: covington, louisiana
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(419)
Date:October 15, 2008

new even better - skin tone corrector

i have not seen a difference -- i used the whole bottle.
No
skinhappy
Location: covington, louisiana
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 365 for Even Better™ Skin Tone Corrector
Meme
Location: St. Louis MO
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(419)
Date:October 15, 2008

Skin Tone Corrector

The corrector is lovely on the skin. I'm an optimist. My friends say I have beautiful skin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Meme
Location: St. Louis MO
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 366 for Even Better™ Skin Tone Corrector
Kristie
Location: Milwaukee, WI
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(419)
Date:October 15, 2008

Simply the Best!

I am a sunaholic. I was warned about the damage I would begin to notice as I got older, but I didn't listen. Well, I'm older now and started to notice a little age spot here and there. When the Even Better Skin Tone Corrector came out, I immediately bought and started using it. It is the one of the BEST skin care products I have ever bought from Clinique. I can no longer see the age spots that were on my face. I use it faithfully and am rewarded everyday I look at how great my skin looks!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Kristie
Location: Milwaukee, WI
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 367 for Even Better™ Skin Tone Corrector
Suzi
Location: Chicago, Il
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(419)
Date:October 15, 2008

OH WOW

This product really works. I love it, I have some minor spots on my forehead and they are almost gone. When I am done apply to my face, I rub any excess on my hands to help keep them young looking too. LOVE this product
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Suzi
Location: Chicago, Il
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 368 for Even Better™ Skin Tone Corrector
Aromadoc
Location: Bethlehem, PA
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(419)
Date:October 15, 2008

Very Good Product

Have been using Even Better for approx. 3 months and have seen a difference in my skin - not so much on the dark patches or age spots but in the overall glow and feel of my skin - I especially see a difference after using over night in conjunction with Repairwear Intensive Night Cream over it - my skin looks very rested and soft.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Aromadoc
Location: Bethlehem, PA
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 369 for Even Better™ Skin Tone Corrector
jktennis
Location: cleveland Oh
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(419)
Date:October 15, 2008

Still not sure

I have only been using this product for about 2-3 mos. and was really hoping for it to lighten the dark spots on my face. I have noticed some change but I haven't even gotten through one bottle yet so I am still trying it. I think it takes time. So far so good though!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: love the pump bottle
jktennis
Location: cleveland Oh
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 370 for Even Better™ Skin Tone Corrector
Naydinah
Location: Newport News Virginia
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(419)
Date:October 15, 2008

This product delivers

I've been using the NEW Even Better™ Skin Tone Corrector for approx. 3 weeks and I have noticed a difference. I'm multi-ethnic and have acne scarring, not to mention oily skin. Great product I plan on being a long-term user. I j wish the insert would mention whether to use all over or only on dark spots
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Naydinah
Location: Newport News Virginia
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 371 for Even Better™ Skin Tone Corrector
Andy
Location: Williston, ND
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(419)
Date:October 15, 2008
I've made Skin Tone Corrector part of my daily routine under my makeup. I've used Clinique for 36 years and as my skin ages I'm finding this product gives me an even skin tone and added moisture.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Andy
Location: Williston, ND
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 372 for Even Better™ Skin Tone Corrector
Nifer
Location: Iowa
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(419)
Date:October 15, 2008

Great Product!

Doesn't feel greasy or heavy- I love being able to wear moisturizer on top. I have sun spots and it has helped to lighten them a bit, which is much better in my book than having to suffer a chemical peel ;) A little bit goes a long way with this product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: light, non-greasy
Nifer
Location: Iowa
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 373 for Even Better™ Skin Tone Corrector
m6053
Location: Michigan
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(419)
Date:October 15, 2008

Not worth the money...

I used this on one side of my face thinking that I would definetely be able to tell the difference once I had used the product as directed. I couldn't see a difference. It felt nice on my face but I didn't see any improvements.
No
Cons: didn't make any changes as it states on the bottle
m6053
Location: Michigan
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 374 for Even Better™ Skin Tone Corrector
KLP5150
Location: Dallas,Texas
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(419)
Date:October 15, 2008

Awsome Product

I love this product. I definatley noticed results within a few weeks of using twice a day. Plus it is lightweight and you do not need alot. I had tried other products to even out skin tone and reduce redness and brown spots and there is no comparison. I have already recommended this product to many friends/family and will continue to do so.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
KLP5150
Location: Dallas,Texas
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 375 for Even Better™ Skin Tone Corrector
Cathie
Location: New Jersey
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(419)
Date:October 15, 2008

Best you can do without a prescription

Definitely lightens age spots on skin. Not fast, but effective.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Cathie
Location: New Jersey
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 376 for Even Better™ Skin Tone Corrector
Peeps
Location: Chestertown, MD
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(419)
Date:October 15, 2008

Even Bdetter Skin Tone Corrector

Results are promised within 4-6 weeks of use. The bottle is so small and does not even hold enough of the product to complete a 4-6 week period, meaning you have to continue to purdchase more, at an expensive price, just to hope to achieve the intended results. On a further note, it does not cure the redness as it indicates but fades it midly and does not cure the problem. A representative told me you have to intend on using this product for the rest of your life if you want the results you have to continue.
No
Pros: smooth texture
Cons: not enough product in the small bottle
Peeps
Location: Chestertown, MD
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 377 for Even Better™ Skin Tone Corrector
lena
Location: Braham, MN
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(419)
Date:October 15, 2008

A whole new face!

I have been using the Even Better Skin Tone Corrector for the age spots on my face and they are disappearing before my eyes. Its amazing, like I'm getting my face from high school back!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
lena
Location: Braham, MN
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 378 for Even Better™ Skin Tone Corrector
cissy
Location: Chatsworth, CA
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(419)
Date:October 15, 2008

Never be without it!

This product does everything it says! Faithful use is all that you need to do. Dark patches have faded, skin tone improved dramatically. A must have!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
cissy
Location: Chatsworth, CA
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 379 for Even Better™ Skin Tone Corrector
charleston
Location: Charleston, SC
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(419)
Date:October 15, 2008

Really, really works!

I have used this product daily since my purchase. It has truly reduced the darkness of my sun spots!!!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
charleston
Location: Charleston, SC
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 380 for Even Better™ Skin Tone Corrector
Sami
Location: Freeland, MI
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(419)
Date:October 15, 2008

LIFE CHANGING MIRACLE GEL

I am currently 23 years old and never had any trouble with acne until I hit 21. I tried every single over the counter product but nothing worked for me. I started using Clinique's acne wash and it completely cleared my skin!!! I have beautiful acne free skin now thanks to Clinique. I cannot even describe to you the embarrassment I went through having acne. I am so thankful for Clinique!
My acne left so many scars on my face, but this little miracle bottle has practically vanished all the red spots and blemishes that were leftover.
I would highly recommend this product to anyone! THANK YOU CLINIQUE! This stuff is amazing!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: makes skin bright!, vanishes dull skin, clears acne scars
Sami
Location: Freeland, MI
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<< Prev 1 ... 16 17 18 19 20 Next >>>