Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Superdefense SPF 25 Age Defense Moisturizer - Combination Oily to Oily

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Clinique.

Superdefense SPF 25 Age Defense Moisturizer - Combination Oily to Oily

Skin's most complete defense against the visible signs of aging in a daily moisturizer. Arms it to fight the visible effects of emotional stress. Helps neutralize UVA and UVB.
Average Customer Rating:
4.716 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 65
99%66of 67reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Superdefense SPF 25 Age Defense Moisturizer - Combination Oily to Oily
Review 1 for Superdefense SPF 25 Age Defense Moisturizer - Combination Oily to Oily
ByRebecka
Location: San Jose CA
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my Superdefense

April 20, 2010
"I have very fair, sensitive, and acne prone skin. The superdefense for OIly combination is the best oil free moisturizer for my skin. It provides a LOT of much needed moisture, paired with the protection that my skin needs from the sun."
Pros: sun protection/ lightweight feel
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Superdefense SPF 25 Age Defense Moisturizer - Combination Oily to Oily
ByJazzy23
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this moisturizer.

April 18, 2010
"I have oily skin in my T-zone and normal in others; this feels great on my face and does not make me oily."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Superdefense SPF 25 Age Defense Moisturizer - Combination Oily to Oily
ByMeglit
Location: Colorado
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Lotion

March 29, 2010
"This is the Best lotion I've tryed. It hydrates me skin without leaving it greasy. And I don't break out from it."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Superdefense SPF 25 Age Defense Moisturizer - Combination Oily to Oily
ByCatie
Location: Canal Winchester, OH
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product - even if you have oily skin!

March 29, 2010
"I love this product! I had been looking for a moisturizer with SPF in it for a while - although I use Clinique for my cleansing products, they didn't have anything with SPF in it for a while. I tried other brands - from grocery store to department store brands - and couldn't find anything that didn't make my skin either more oily or break out or both. When this product came along I talked to several Clinique employees before deciding to try it knowing that I could always return it if I was unhappy. After 3 weeks of use I was hooked! It is lightweight and doesn't make my skin more oily! Plus I get the added protection of SPF 25 which is a necessity with my fair skin. I can even use it with my 3-step moisturizing gel without my skin getting too oily."
Pros: lightweight oil-free spf coverage
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Superdefense SPF 25 Age Defense Moisturizer - Combination Oily to Oily
Byturning30
Location: New York
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

very good cream

March 10, 2010
"I'd been a long time user of the different cream, but noticed as I was getting closer to 30, the lines on my forehead were getting more defined.. I changed to this product and am starting to see a difference already. Looking forward to the summer and using this, as the different cream doesn't have SPF."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Superdefense SPF 25 Age Defense Moisturizer - Combination Oily to Oily
Byaria
Location: Ocala, Florida
skin concern: Clarity/Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Needs Improvement

January 21, 2010
"Superdefense for Oily Skin makes my face shiny. A matte finish would change the rating of this product to 5 starts for sure. I do not wear foundation at all (don't need it) so it is critical that this moisturizer not shine so much. My skin is combination & my skin still looks shiny with this moisturizer."
Pros: light
Cons: shiny finish
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Superdefense SPF 25 Age Defense Moisturizer - Combination Oily to Oily
Byugagal
Location: Dallas, GA
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

January 16, 2010
"I have been using this for about 10 years and love it! It does not break out my skin or make it oily."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Superdefense SPF 25 Age Defense Moisturizer - Combination Oily to Oily
ByRebalin
Location: Des Moines, IA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

superdefense 25 is awesome

January 15, 2010
"I love this stuff! Its a great moisturizer & not too heavy. What really clinched it for me was when I went on vacation.
Back in Nov 2009, I went with my mother-in-law and a friend to the Grand Canyon. We spent time in both NM & AZ. The sun there is so much 'stronger' than where I live -the Midwest- that my mother-in-law and friend both got sunburned faces on a 40 degree day! Me, nothing. I didn't realize until later that day that it was because of my moisturizer. (However, the back of my neck burned slightly). Thanks for making a product that works!
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Superdefense SPF 25 Age Defense Moisturizer - Combination Oily to Oily
Byroxygirl
Location: Puerto Rico
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good moisturizer

December 29, 2009
"I like this product, it has spf but is not greasy, it is creamy, I would like it more if it had a gel consistency but its still a great product"
Pros: sunscreen
Cons: too creamy for oily skin
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Superdefense SPF 25 Age Defense Moisturizer - Combination Oily to Oily
Byjsrocket
Location: Miami, FL
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
December 5, 2009
"I like this product alot. I use it over the acne solutions line moisturizer and it leaves my face looking nice. The SPF is also plus! I have really seen a difference in how overall my face marks have faded with the use of this product."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Superdefense SPF 25 Age Defense Moisturizer - Combination Oily to Oily
ByKandi425
Location: Houston, Tx
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it!

November 23, 2009
"This stuff is amazing.
Sunscreen check
Non oily check
Non drying Check
Perfect check!
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Superdefense SPF 25 Age Defense Moisturizer - Combination Oily to Oily
Byladyinred
Location: Central Florida
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A very powerful moisturizer for oily skin

November 17, 2009
"I incorporated this cream into my 3 step Acne Solutions skin care system. This is a very rich cream and I noticed that the smaller amount I use-the better. When I started using it, I applied it generously and I had a pimple a few days later and also my face looked very shiny which I did not like. But now I use only a pea-size amount over the entire face and neck and the skin feels well-rested and nicely nourished. No more breakouts. As recommended, I partner this product with the Clinique Super Rescue Antioxidant Night Moisturizer and I am very pleased with the results. I plan to hook my mother on this skin care regimen too."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Superdefense SPF 25 Age Defense Moisturizer - Combination Oily to Oily
ByGogirl
Location: New York, NY
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Terrible breakouts--beware!!

November 1, 2009
"I was thrilled to try this product based on the other reviews I read here. However, after three or four days of use, my skin broke out terribly--I had never experienced such awful, large, and angry-looking blemishes. After I discontinued using it, my skin went back to normal (thank goodness), but I promptly threw out the jar, and I haven't looked back since. Beware..."
Cons: causes breakouts
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Superdefense SPF 25 Age Defense Moisturizer - Combination Oily to Oily
ByMFrazier
Location: Atlanta
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Stuff

October 29, 2009
"I got my first jar of this moisturizer from a friend that had gone on to use something else. I have VERY sensitive skin and rosacia (spelling) I have used loads of different moisturizers that either leave my skin sore, burning, red, greasy or too dry. This moisturizer is Wonderful! No stinging, no dryness, and no oily film. I will use nothing else anymore. I love this stuff! It has finally balanced my skin better than any other moisturizer. I would highly recommend anyone having trouble with finding the right moisturizer try this one."
Pros: not oiliy, not greasy and, great for sensitive skin, you have to use so little it lasts quite a while
Cons: cost is high
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Superdefense SPF 25 Age Defense Moisturizer - Combination Oily to Oily
Byrhondainnc
Location: greensboro nc
skin concern: Lines or Wrinkles Sagging
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great for my skin

October 16, 2009
"I love this product. Goes on weel and absorbs well. I can tell a difference when I'm not using it."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Superdefense SPF 25 Age Defense Moisturizer - Combination Oily to Oily
ByUrbanmonkey
Location: Moorhead, MN
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

October 2, 2009
"I have been using this mosterizer for 2 weeks now, and love it. It is not too heavy and I have not gotten any break outs from it at all. It is fall where I live right now so I haven't been out in the sun at all with it one to test out the SPF, but I love the feel of this moisterizer. Not greasy at all!"
Pros: light yet moisterizing
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Superdefense SPF 25 Age Defense Moisturizer - Combination Oily to Oily
ByWritingmom
Location: AZ
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Almost Immediate Skin Response

September 23, 2009
"This is working wonderfully. I have been struggling with over 40 acne and dryness and this in combination with acne solutions has really helped clear my skin but keep it smooth and soft."
Pros: not greasy, did not cause breakouts, smoother skin in days
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Superdefense SPF 25 Age Defense Moisturizer - Combination Oily to Oily
Bykaymay
Location: west
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awsome!

September 9, 2009
"i can moisturize and enjoy the benefits of a sunscreen! this great product does not leave me oily or bother my very sensitive skin. a little goes a long way."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Superdefense SPF 25 Age Defense Moisturizer - Combination Oily to Oily
Bysharpclaws2
Location: NH
skin concern: Lines or Wrinkles Sagging
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Only sunscreen that will keep my oil at bay

August 22, 2009
"I have tried so many sunscreen products. I keep coming back to this one. I love the moisturizer/sunscreen combo."
Pros: great for oily skin, i like the 2 products in 1, it works
Cons: read that packaging in jar looses affect fast, not sure if this is true, wish for more samples
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Superdefense SPF 25 Age Defense Moisturizer - Combination Oily to Oily
Byjenlovesflowers
Location: San Diego, CA
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Going to be a continuing customer for life!

August 22, 2009
"Although my acne is completely eliminated, my skin was in pain from drying, cracking, and peeling after a week of using Acne Solutions. I told my Clinique consultant about what had happened, and she suggested that I use this moisturizer in the morning instead of the Acne Solutions moisturizer. I'm glad that I bought it. My face feels normal again. I can speak, smile, and laugh without hurting."
Pros: moisture without the greasy feeling
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next