Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Superdefense SPF 25 Age Defense Moisturizer - Combination Oily to Oily

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Clinique.

Superdefense SPF 25 Age Defense Moisturizer - Combination Oily to Oily

Skin's most complete defense against the visible signs of aging in a daily moisturizer. Arms it to fight the visible effects of emotional stress. Helps neutralize UVA and UVB.
Average Customer Rating:
4.716 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 65
99%66 of 67would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Superdefense SPF 25 Age Defense Moisturizer - Combination Oily to Oily
Review 1 for Superdefense SPF 25 Age Defense Moisturizer - Combination Oily to Oily
Rebecka
Location: San Jose CA
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(67)
Date:April 20, 2010

Love my Superdefense

I have very fair, sensitive, and acne prone skin. The superdefense for OIly combination is the best oil free moisturizer for my skin. It provides a LOT of much needed moisture, paired with the protection that my skin needs from the sun.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: sun protection/ lightweight feel
Rebecka
Location: San Jose CA
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Superdefense SPF 25 Age Defense Moisturizer - Combination Oily to Oily
Jazzy23
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(67)
Date:April 18, 2010

Love this moisturizer.

I have oily skin in my T-zone and normal in others; this feels great on my face and does not make me oily.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Jazzy23
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Superdefense SPF 25 Age Defense Moisturizer - Combination Oily to Oily
Meglit
Location: Colorado
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(67)
Date:March 29, 2010

Great Lotion

This is the Best lotion I've tryed. It hydrates me skin without leaving it greasy. And I don't break out from it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Meglit
Location: Colorado
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Superdefense SPF 25 Age Defense Moisturizer - Combination Oily to Oily
Catie
Location: Canal Winchester, OH
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(67)
Date:March 29, 2010

Great product - even if you have oily skin!

I love this product! I had been looking for a moisturizer with SPF in it for a while - although I use Clinique for my cleansing products, they didn't have anything with SPF in it for a while. I tried other brands - from grocery store to department store brands - and couldn't find anything that didn't make my skin either more oily or break out or both. When this product came along I talked to several Clinique employees before deciding to try it knowing that I could always return it if I was unhappy. After 3 weeks of use I was hooked! It is lightweight and doesn't make my skin more oily! Plus I get the added protection of SPF 25 which is a necessity with my fair skin. I can even use it with my 3-step moisturizing gel without my skin getting too oily.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: lightweight oil-free spf coverage
Catie
Location: Canal Winchester, OH
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Superdefense SPF 25 Age Defense Moisturizer - Combination Oily to Oily
turning30
Location: New York
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(67)
Date:March 10, 2010

very good cream

I'd been a long time user of the different cream, but noticed as I was getting closer to 30, the lines on my forehead were getting more defined.. I changed to this product and am starting to see a difference already. Looking forward to the summer and using this, as the different cream doesn't have SPF.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
turning30
Location: New York
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Superdefense SPF 25 Age Defense Moisturizer - Combination Oily to Oily
aria
Location: Ocala, Florida
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(67)
Date:January 21, 2010

Needs Improvement

Superdefense for Oily Skin makes my face shiny. A matte finish would change the rating of this product to 5 starts for sure. I do not wear foundation at all (don't need it) so it is critical that this moisturizer not shine so much. My skin is combination & my skin still looks shiny with this moisturizer.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: light
Cons: shiny finish
aria
Location: Ocala, Florida
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Superdefense SPF 25 Age Defense Moisturizer - Combination Oily to Oily
ugagal
Location: Dallas, GA
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(67)
Date:January 16, 2010

Love it!

I have been using this for about 10 years and love it! It does not break out my skin or make it oily.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
ugagal
Location: Dallas, GA
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Superdefense SPF 25 Age Defense Moisturizer - Combination Oily to Oily
Rebalin
Location: Des Moines, IA
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(67)
Date:January 15, 2010

superdefense 25 is awesome

I love this stuff! Its a great moisturizer & not too heavy. What really clinched it for me was when I went on vacation.
Back in Nov 2009, I went with my mother-in-law and a friend to the Grand Canyon. We spent time in both NM & AZ. The sun there is so much 'stronger' than where I live -the Midwest- that my mother-in-law and friend both got sunburned faces on a 40 degree day! Me, nothing. I didn't realize until later that day that it was because of my moisturizer. (However, the back of my neck burned slightly). Thanks for making a product that works!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Rebalin
Location: Des Moines, IA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Superdefense SPF 25 Age Defense Moisturizer - Combination Oily to Oily
roxygirl
Location: Puerto Rico
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(67)
Date:December 29, 2009

good moisturizer

I like this product, it has spf but is not greasy, it is creamy, I would like it more if it had a gel consistency but its still a great product
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: sunscreen
Cons: too creamy for oily skin
roxygirl
Location: Puerto Rico
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Superdefense SPF 25 Age Defense Moisturizer - Combination Oily to Oily
jsrocket
Location: Miami, FL
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(67)
Date:December 5, 2009
I like this product alot. I use it over the acne solutions line moisturizer and it leaves my face looking nice. The SPF is also plus! I have really seen a difference in how overall my face marks have faded with the use of this product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
jsrocket
Location: Miami, FL
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Superdefense SPF 25 Age Defense Moisturizer - Combination Oily to Oily
Kandi425
Location: Houston, Tx
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(67)
Date:November 23, 2009

I love it!

This stuff is amazing.
Sunscreen check
Non oily check
Non drying Check
Perfect check!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Kandi425
Location: Houston, Tx
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Superdefense SPF 25 Age Defense Moisturizer - Combination Oily to Oily
ladyinred
Location: Central Florida
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(67)
Date:November 17, 2009

A very powerful moisturizer for oily skin

I incorporated this cream into my 3 step Acne Solutions skin care system. This is a very rich cream and I noticed that the smaller amount I use-the better. When I started using it, I applied it generously and I had a pimple a few days later and also my face looked very shiny which I did not like. But now I use only a pea-size amount over the entire face and neck and the skin feels well-rested and nicely nourished. No more breakouts. As recommended, I partner this product with the Clinique Super Rescue Antioxidant Night Moisturizer and I am very pleased with the results. I plan to hook my mother on this skin care regimen too.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
ladyinred
Location: Central Florida
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Superdefense SPF 25 Age Defense Moisturizer - Combination Oily to Oily
Gogirl
Location: New York, NY
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(67)
Date:November 1, 2009

Terrible breakouts--beware!!

I was thrilled to try this product based on the other reviews I read here. However, after three or four days of use, my skin broke out terribly--I had never experienced such awful, large, and angry-looking blemishes. After I discontinued using it, my skin went back to normal (thank goodness), but I promptly threw out the jar, and I haven't looked back since. Beware...
No
Cons: causes breakouts
Gogirl
Location: New York, NY
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Superdefense SPF 25 Age Defense Moisturizer - Combination Oily to Oily
MFrazier
Location: Atlanta
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(67)
Date:October 29, 2009

Wonderful Stuff

I got my first jar of this moisturizer from a friend that had gone on to use something else. I have VERY sensitive skin and rosacia (spelling) I have used loads of different moisturizers that either leave my skin sore, burning, red, greasy or too dry. This moisturizer is Wonderful! No stinging, no dryness, and no oily film. I will use nothing else anymore. I love this stuff! It has finally balanced my skin better than any other moisturizer. I would highly recommend anyone having trouble with finding the right moisturizer try this one.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: not oiliy, not greasy and, great for sensitive skin, you have to use so little it lasts quite a while
Cons: cost is high
MFrazier
Location: Atlanta
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Superdefense SPF 25 Age Defense Moisturizer - Combination Oily to Oily
rhondainnc
Location: greensboro nc
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(67)
Date:October 16, 2009

great for my skin

I love this product. Goes on weel and absorbs well. I can tell a difference when I'm not using it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
rhondainnc
Location: greensboro nc
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Superdefense SPF 25 Age Defense Moisturizer - Combination Oily to Oily
Urbanmonkey
Location: Moorhead, MN
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(67)
Date:October 2, 2009

Great Product

I have been using this mosterizer for 2 weeks now, and love it. It is not too heavy and I have not gotten any break outs from it at all. It is fall where I live right now so I haven't been out in the sun at all with it one to test out the SPF, but I love the feel of this moisterizer. Not greasy at all!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: light yet moisterizing
Cons: none
Urbanmonkey
Location: Moorhead, MN
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Superdefense SPF 25 Age Defense Moisturizer - Combination Oily to Oily
Writingmom
Location: AZ
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(67)
Date:September 23, 2009

Almost Immediate Skin Response

This is working wonderfully. I have been struggling with over 40 acne and dryness and this in combination with acne solutions has really helped clear my skin but keep it smooth and soft.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: not greasy, did not cause breakouts, smoother skin in days
Writingmom
Location: AZ
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Superdefense SPF 25 Age Defense Moisturizer - Combination Oily to Oily
kaymay
Location: west
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(67)
Date:September 9, 2009

awsome!

i can moisturize and enjoy the benefits of a sunscreen! this great product does not leave me oily or bother my very sensitive skin. a little goes a long way.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
kaymay
Location: west
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Superdefense SPF 25 Age Defense Moisturizer - Combination Oily to Oily
sharpclaws2
Location: NH
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(67)
Date:August 22, 2009

Only sunscreen that will keep my oil at bay

I have tried so many sunscreen products. I keep coming back to this one. I love the moisturizer/sunscreen combo.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: great for oily skin, i like the 2 products in 1, it works
Cons: read that packaging in jar looses affect fast, not sure if this is true, wish for more samples
sharpclaws2
Location: NH
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Superdefense SPF 25 Age Defense Moisturizer - Combination Oily to Oily
jenlovesflowers
Location: San Diego, CA
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(67)
Date:August 22, 2009

Going to be a continuing customer for life!

Although my acne is completely eliminated, my skin was in pain from drying, cracking, and peeling after a week of using Acne Solutions. I told my Clinique consultant about what had happened, and she suggested that I use this moisturizer in the morning instead of the Acne Solutions moisturizer. I'm glad that I bought it. My face feels normal again. I can speak, smile, and laugh without hurting.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: moisture without the greasy feeling
jenlovesflowers
Location: San Diego, CA
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>