Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Gifts & Sets or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Uneven Skin Tone Solutions Kit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Clinique.

Uneven Skin Tone Solutions Kit

Average Customer Rating:
4.421 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 17
95%18 of 19would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Uneven Skin Tone Solutions Kit
Review 1 for Uneven Skin Tone Solutions Kit
fLoWeRaRiAs
Location: Houston, TX
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(19)
Date:March 7, 2011

A Must, Excellent Product!

I'm on my first week of using this product and I can already see a difference in my skin. Coming from skin that has NEVER used anything, this product is working a miracle! I love the way it makes my skin feel, soft and clean.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
fLoWeRaRiAs
Location: Houston, TX
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Uneven Skin Tone Solutions Kit
Luscious
Location: CT
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(19)
Date:March 6, 2011

Amazing results

I could not tell you how happy I am with this set and the results that I have had so far. You can't beat the price and this is one product that lives up to its claims. The better than clinical serum, over a two month period, almost completely erased all of my old dark acne spots AND smoothed my skin out so that I no longer have any of the old acne pitting I had on my cheeks (which were shallow to moderate). I also used the acne solutions post blemish formula to spot treat both my new acne and the old acne spots and it is just amazing how quickly it helps get rid of the new acne and prevents it from darkening and leaving a dark acne spot at all. I cannot recommend these products enough or be any more happier with the results.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: lives up to its claims, fades old acne scars over time, prevents new acne from leaving dark spots, leaves skin smooth and soft, great value
Luscious
Location: CT
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Uneven Skin Tone Solutions Kit
seabreeze
Location: Mattapoisett Ma
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(19)
Date:February 26, 2011

Uneven Skin Tone Solutions Kit

I am in my first month using the kit so I haven't seen a big change yet. Although I am on my second month of use with the dark spot corrector and do see a difference and I am waiting for the 12 week mark for results
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
seabreeze
Location: Mattapoisett Ma
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Uneven Skin Tone Solutions Kit
lovecolor
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(19)
Date:February 24, 2011

Great product, must be patient for results

I purchased this product for treatment of melasma (brown spots) on my cheekbones. It took a long time for me to notice gradual results (about 3 months). After using it for 6 months I felt discouraged and discontinued use. (I thought it wasn't making much of a difference on my skin tone.) However, I've decided to purchase again because the melasma returned shortly after stopping use. Now I realize that this product did make a good difference in my skin tone. But since it works so gradually I wasn't really noticing it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: reduces appearance of uneven skin tone
Cons: pricey must use continually to maintain results
lovecolor
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Uneven Skin Tone Solutions Kit
LadyLiberty
Location: New orleans LA
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(19)
Date:February 18, 2011

It REALLY works!!!

I'm in my early 30's and started to notice blotchy patches around my eyes, temples, and nose from years of not wearing sunscreen. I've tried every product out there from drugstore brands to high-end luxury creams. None of them came close to the results of Cliniques Even Bettter!! It has dramatically impoved my uneven pigmentation around my eyes and acne scars on my cheeks. My skin looks "brighter" and "ceamy". i can leave the house without foundation for the first time in my life! It has a very silky texture that softens my skin and i can use it under my foundation with no problem. spf of 20 or higher is a MUST
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
LadyLiberty
Location: New orleans LA
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Uneven Skin Tone Solutions Kit
Miss3Cs
Location: Boston
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(19)
Date:February 10, 2011

Worth the money

Give your face a soft feel while reducing dark spots.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Miss3Cs
Location: Boston
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Uneven Skin Tone Solutions Kit
IWonder
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(19)
Date:February 8, 2011

Cute kit

To start off, the kit was so adorable. It came with a white PVC cosmetic bag and 3 items. The scrub does make my skin feel softer while i was in the shower...but it does dry out my skin afterwards. Therefore I have to use my toner right after. The Serum dry instantly. When I first put it on...it has a cool sensation. As for the effectiveness of it...I'm not sure. I only started last week. I love the moisturizer. Not only does it moisturize my skin but it has SPF. Will I order this kit again? It really depends on if I see a result after using the serum. What do I think of the value? Basically you are getting the scrub, moisturizer and the cosmetic bag for free...so yes it's a good value. I do wish though that they give you a little more than 1 oz of serum.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: cute kit, a little goes a long way, 2 out of 3 items you'll get instance gratification
Cons: the serum's price is quite expensive
IWonder
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Uneven Skin Tone Solutions Kit
jklee
Location: granit city, il
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(19)
Date:February 7, 2011

superior product

After using this product I saw immediate results with the appearance of my skin. My complexion was more even. It also left my face feeling well hydrated without feeling greasy
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: gift set it a great value
jklee
Location: granit city, il
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Uneven Skin Tone Solutions Kit
Msch1218
Location: CT
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(19)
Date:February 4, 2011

SO far so good

I have only been using the product for a few days, so I can't say whether or not it has reduced any uneven skin tone, as that takes a few weeks. I can say that my skin is softer and feels great after using the product!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Msch1218
Location: CT
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Uneven Skin Tone Solutions Kit
JennaR
Location: VA Beach, VA
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(19)
Date:February 1, 2011

Average- for now

Well, I've only been using this kit for about a week, and so far I don't have any amazing results to report. I have a lot of acne scars, and I was hoping that this would begin to lighten them. I think that if I give the product the 4 weeks to work then I might start seeing results. The great thing about this kit is you are really getting the scrub and the moisturizer for free because the kit costs as much as the even-tone cream does on its own. The moisturizer is nice, but just smells like straight up sunscreen. The scrub is good too- made my skin feel soft.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: it's a great value
Cons: i haven't seen much results in one week yet
JennaR
Location: VA Beach, VA
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Uneven Skin Tone Solutions Kit
dchis
Location: Minneapolis, MN
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(19)
Date:January 31, 2011

LOVE these products!

These are some of the best products that I have purchased for blemish fading. I really love all three products. The scrub does a good job of polishing off the dead skin cells and the spot corrector is weightless and soaks right in to your skin. The moisturizer is very rich but not greasy. I plan to buy all of these products again.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: nice to try each product in a small size
dchis
Location: Minneapolis, MN
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Uneven Skin Tone Solutions Kit
Juliana
Location: Spring Lake Park, MN
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(19)
Date:January 27, 2011

Kit

I love the uneven skin tone kit and all the extras that came with it. I'll definitaly order it again. It was a total bargain.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: more for your money
Juliana
Location: Spring Lake Park, MN
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Uneven Skin Tone Solutions Kit
Bridgette
Location: Vermont
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(19)
Date:January 27, 2011

Good Stuff-SOFT

I Love this pack! It makes my skin so amazingly Soft! and Fresh looking :) I have only been using it for a couple of weeks, so I haven't noticed too much reduction in spots(acne marks) but I do notice a lil bit. I Love the products, they are smooth and gentle-and leave my skin feeling so Soft!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Bridgette
Location: Vermont
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Uneven Skin Tone Solutions Kit
miracle6
Location: Sugar Land,Tx.
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(19)
Date:January 26, 2011

Very dissappointed

This is my 4th buy,very minimum difference.I think I will have to look for something else now.So disappointed,thought I've found something to use.Sorry,back to the drawing board,still searching.
No
miracle6
Location: Sugar Land,Tx.
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Uneven Skin Tone Solutions Kit
cgmeyer
Location: phoenix, az
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(19)
Date:January 23, 2011

even better uneven skin tone solutions kit

i have to admit i was skeptical. however, this product does deliver as advertised. i am already seeing a difference that i did not see with the clinique laser type solution
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
cgmeyer
Location: phoenix, az
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Uneven Skin Tone Solutions Kit
Disalluisioned
Location: Coastal
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(19)
Date:January 21, 2011

Delivers as promised

After initially "disallusioned" with skin toning products, I have changed my mind, It took almost a year, but I have noticed a more even skin tone, with brown spots fading to barely noticable.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: evens skin tone over time
Disalluisioned
Location: Coastal
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Uneven Skin Tone Solutions Kit
sheenagail
Location: fridley, mn
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(19)
Date:January 20, 2011

uneven skin tone kit

LOVE this product. started seeing results after just 3 weeks. looking forward to see what other great things it does to my skin!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
sheenagail
Location: fridley, mn
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.