Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Black Honey or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Gradient Powder Blusher <Limited Edition>

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Clinique.

Gradient Powder Blusher <Limited Edition>

Versatile powder blush creates the look you want, from a subtle glow to a cheek-sculpting intensity.
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
92%12 of 13would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Gradient Powder Blusher <Limited Edition>
Review 1 for Gradient Powder Blusher <Limited Edition>
heyerin
Location: Bloomington, IL
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(13)
Date:September 27, 2011

Color too dark for fair skin

I loved the idea of this gradient blush and really love the black honey eye shadow set, but this color was just too dark on my fair skin... didn't give me the rosy glow I was hoping for. I'm sure this will work fine for those with darker shades, but beware if you are fair-skinned! A little goes a LONG way!
No
heyerin
Location: Bloomington, IL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Gradient Powder Blusher <Limited Edition>
Calliope
Location: Belton, SC
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(13)
Date:September 26, 2011

Fabulous blush!!

This is the most awesome blush I have ever used! It is natural, goes with absolutely every color family, skin tone, and occasion imaginable. If you never liked blush before, you'll love this one. The gradient colors allow you to go from barely there to wow in a few seconds. The blush is long-lasting, of superb quality, and the compact is a conversation piece. Don't miss this one!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: smooth even color, long lasting versatile for everyone, beautiful product beautiful compact!
Calliope
Location: Belton, SC
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Gradient Powder Blusher <Limited Edition>
NYRAKat
Location: Brooklyn, NY
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(13)
Date:September 24, 2011

My Love Affair with Black Honey Continues...

I really like this blush. I sweep on the full pallette, then use the highlighter portion of the product at the top of the cheekbone. Only drawback is that it is a little dark, but that is easily remedied by blotting. To be fair, I am very light-skinned. Still, it complements my black honey eyeshadow and lip gloss nicely! It sets me up with great colors for fall.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: feels great on your skin, gradient feature terrific for highlighting
Cons: a little dark for fair skin
NYRAKat
Location: Brooklyn, NY
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Gradient Powder Blusher <Limited Edition>
KappaGirl
Location: Naperville, IL
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(13)
Date:September 22, 2011

Rich in pigment with ultra flexibility.

Gradient Powder Blusher is remarkably rich in pigment and allows extraordinary flexibility in creating the look you want. This product is perfect for creating the warm glow you want on the apples of your cheeks for the fall season. With this Powder Blusher you can add intense definition to your cheek line for a sexy look in the office or out on the town.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
KappaGirl
Location: Naperville, IL
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Gradient Powder Blusher <Limited Edition>
sbe2602
Location: Milwaukee, WI
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(13)
Date:September 19, 2011

Best Blush

I love the new Gradiant Powder Blusher and please add it to the line. It is very flattering and seems stay on my cheeks longer and gives me excellent color.
Thank you for including it in the fall line.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: best product
Cons: none
sbe2602
Location: Milwaukee, WI
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Gradient Powder Blusher <Limited Edition>
annielm
Location: Boise, Idaho
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(13)
Date:September 18, 2011

Black Honey in a Powder Blush??? Priceless!!!

Black Honey is back!!! This gradient powder blush is one of the best I have used in a very long time. This is one of Clinique's 'Signature Colors' and I am so happy to see it come back again... even if it is only for a short while... The 'gradient' technique used in this compact ... which is going from light to darker ... blends this rich color 'just right' for those 'apples' in my cheeks. I also use it periodically to 'sculpt' my cheeks when I wish to add a little more intensity and/or a bit of 'drama' to my face. Although the 'Black Honey Blush' does create a subtle, yet warm, rich tone to my skin, it doesn't overwhelm the natural color of my skin tone. Thanks Again!!!...Clinique... Black Honey will always be a winner no matter what!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: cliniques's 'black honey blush powder' is amazing!
Cons: clinique.. please bring back your gel blushes too!, i loved black honey's 'staying power' in a gel!!
annielm
Location: Boise, Idaho
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Gradient Powder Blusher <Limited Edition>
jakesgirljr
Location: Raleigh, NC
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(13)
Date:September 11, 2011

Excellent for Darker Skin Tones

I'm normally not a fan of Clinique colour due to the lack of pigment in their shadows/blushes which cause them to be non-existent on my dark bronze skin. I have to say though that this is definitely a winner in my book and I get 8 hours plus of wear.
The colours are visible from the lightest gradient to the darkest. Clinique, take a page from this book and create more blushes like this!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: great color payoff, great value
jakesgirljr
Location: Raleigh, NC
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Gradient Powder Blusher <Limited Edition>
Anonymous
Location: Long Island, NY
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(13)
Date:August 27, 2011

Beautiful Blush Color

Goes on and blends beautifully. I have tan skin and think this is perfect for the Fall.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Anonymous
Location: Long Island, NY
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Gradient Powder Blusher <Limited Edition>
50something
Location: Milwaukee
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(13)
Date:August 24, 2011

Love this blush

I love this blush. The color is black honey, which is a cool-toned rose to pink blush--perfect for my cool complexion. I like that you can blush on a little or a lot, pale or dark, depending on where you swipe your brush. I'd say that the on-line color is somewhat accurate. The dark end is mauvish, however the light end is a little more to the cool side of pink.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
50something
Location: Milwaukee
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Gradient Powder Blusher <Limited Edition>
Dancegirly2006
Location: Lubbock, Tx
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(13)
Date:August 20, 2011

Love It

Love this blush. So glad that Clinique created a Black Honey collection!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Dancegirly2006
Location: Lubbock, Tx
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Gradient Powder Blusher <Limited Edition>
4Ellie
Location: Corvallis, OR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(13)
Date:August 19, 2011

Fantastic color and texture

This blush is a fantastic blend of colors and velvety in texture. I can mix colors from light to dark and change the intensity I am wearing. It is a perfect shade for my skin tone and I know it will be a favorite!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
4Ellie
Location: Corvallis, OR
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Gradient Powder Blusher <Limited Edition>
marylc
Location: St Clair Shores, MI
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(13)
Date:August 17, 2011

Absolutely love this product

I love this product. I previously purchased the black honey lipstick at the recommendation of a friend and really liked it. When I saw they had the black honey blush and eye shadow I wanted to try them. They all go so well together. Don't let the name of the shade scare you. Looks great on. I have olive skin tone and my friend is very fair complected. Looks great on both of us.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: goes well with the lipstick and blush
Cons: no cons as far as i'm concerned
marylc
Location: St Clair Shores, MI
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Gradient Powder Blusher <Limited Edition>
suenamee
Location: Hastings, NE
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(13)
Date:August 1, 2011

NICE COLOR!!!!

I <3 this blush! It can go on a little too dark for me and I have to be careful. On top of that, just by putting my finger by my blush, it can make a mark and look weird. From there, it's hard to touch up without over applying the blush. Applying more powder doesn't make it easier either. The only problem is that it is a little pricey and it costs more than the quad. But overall, it's a good color and I wish Clinique would keep this permanently.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: nice color, can be used as a bronzer too, long lasting, different shades blend to make one
Cons: easy to over apply, can make a mark on blush and hard to recover, limited edition, pricey and costs more than the quad
suenamee
Location: Hastings, NE
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.