Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NEW Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Clinique.

NEW Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15

Specially designed to give skins the moisture that instantly helps smooth away lines. So it doesn’t settle in.
Average Customer Rating:
2.588 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
35%12 of 34would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for NEW Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
Review 1 for NEW Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
cabazonmules
Location: Cabazon, CA
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(34)
Date:October 3, 2011

good purchase

I have used the "Almost Makeup" for years, and when I went to order it, could not find it on the clinque site. I am assuming it was discontinued. I hesitantly decided to try this foundation, and was hoping that it was not a mistake, matching shades with a pic is a stab in the dark, I lucked out, the 02 shade is perfect for my skin. I have been using this exactly 1 wk now, and like that it goes on smoothly, is not overly thick, and I feel that it is a slight improvement over the Almost Makeup.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: goes no smoothly, does not feel heavy
Cons: price
cabazonmules
Location: Cabazon, CA
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NEW Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
klin
Location: Mesa, AZ
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(34)
Date:October 3, 2011

Great job Clinique

I have been using Superbalanced since it came out and loved it.
I am trying Laser Focus foundation now. I love how it feels on my skin and the coverage is awesome. Better yet... it covers but still looks natural on my skin.
Who could ask for more....Great foundation with the benefits of great skin care.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: great coverage and texture
klin
Location: Mesa, AZ
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NEW Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
MJ58
Location: Nashville, TN
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(34)
Date:October 2, 2011

Sad

Why do you have to mess with perfection? I have been using the Repairwear for years and LOVED it. I tried this new Laser Focus and it went back to the store after a week. I gave it a full week hoping that I was just imagining the difference....but no I was not. Definately not the same coverage and it always looked wet. Please please bring back the old "Repairwear" so that I do not have to shop different brands. :(
No
MJ58
Location: Nashville, TN
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NEW Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
SiouxseeQ
Location: Michigan
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(34)
Date:September 29, 2011

HATE THE NEW REPAIRWEAR

Why would Clinique mess with the success of the old Repairwear makeup. They had a great thing going and then thought it was a good idea to change it?? The coverage is awful on the new formula. Plus I use to use "Honey' in the old formula and they don't make a comparable color in the new formula. The consultant and I went through every color and couldn't find one even close to match "Honey' so I reluctantly went with "Shade 5". Not even close. Terrible. Will be returning for a refund and looking for a new foundation.
No
Pros: none
Cons: bad color matching w/ new formula and bad coverage
SiouxseeQ
Location: Michigan
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NEW Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
msantiaging
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(34)
Date:September 29, 2011

Right on clinique

Wonderful texture!! My skin feels great! Best foundation clinique has offerred since introducing SuperBalanced foundation. I found the old reapairwear to be unflattering for fine lines (settled in too much) and too thick - the new formula is a modern overall feel/texture.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
msantiaging
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NEW Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
EmilyLynda
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(34)
Date:September 26, 2011

Upset :(

Please bring bact the old repair wear ... It was the perfect coverage AND oils free..... The new stuff is really disappointing .. Not the same coverage and Not oil free... So it's not repair wear at all... I'm now looking for a new foundation similar to the old formula... Might even have to switch makeup companies...... Oh I forgot to say I'm getting married in one week,.......... And have no coverup I am comfortable in... Very dissappointed.. Not an improvement in my opinion.
No
EmilyLynda
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NEW Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
Suri40
Location: New York, NY
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(34)
Date:September 26, 2011

Best Anti-Aging Makeup for the Price!!

I really don't understand what all these negative reviews are about. The old Repairwear and Dewy Smooth are really old-fashioned and thick. This new makeup is modern, lightweight, and has great coverage. It doesn't settle into lines and wrinkles. I have gotten so many compliments on my skin since using this. I am hooked!! Thank you, Clinique.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: modern texture, lightweight without sacrificing coverage
Suri40
Location: New York, NY
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NEW Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
anonoymous
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(34)
Date:September 25, 2011

Miss Dewey Smooth

tried laser focus - not rich enough and doesn't give the same coverage as dewey smooth - please bring back and also bring back light shades - I may have to unwillinjgly use another brand.
No
anonoymous
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NEW Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(34)
Date:September 25, 2011

wish they would go back to the original!

Loved the old repairwear..this one, not so much! What happened to the pump??? I think they got rid of it so you would go through the makeup faster...now it is just a mess to not have the pump.
Also, coverage not as good as the original formula, much thinner, doesn't seem full coverage. Go back to the original Clinque...not an improvement!
No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NEW Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
AndreaGR
Location: Mountain View, CA
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(34)
Date:September 24, 2011

I love this foundation

A fan of the Laser Focus serum, I wanted to try this foundation as soon as I saw the ad. And I wasn't disappointed. The foundation goes on smoothly, isn't too thick or heavy, and leaves my skin luminous, healthy and natural looking - not 'made up'. Coverage is good and it blends just right with my skin tone. Love this product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Cons: an applicator would be nice.
AndreaGR
Location: Mountain View, CA
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NEW Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
TahoeSkier
Location: Tahoe, CA
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(34)
Date:September 24, 2011

I loved the old formula

Really sad to see the old formula discontinued. Tried the new and it wasn't the same. I have exhausted the entire Clinique foundation line now and nothing comes close. Using another brand now. Please bring back my Repairwear!
No
Cons: not enough coverage, not effective on my dry skin
TahoeSkier
Location: Tahoe, CA
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NEW Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
MsMagnolia
Location: Mississippi
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(34)
Date:September 22, 2011

BRING BACK DEWY SMOOTH!!!!!!!

I am, after 12 years, looking for a new make up line!!! I LOVED the Dewy Smooth and have now tried ALL foundations available from Clinique and NONE of them feel as good as Dewy Smooth did!! I HATE the feeling all the other foundations leave on my face, even the oil free!! I feel like I'm wearing stage makeup and within no time, I can see the creases in my fine lines!!! WHY DID YOU DO THIS TO ME?!?!?!? :(
No
MsMagnolia
Location: Mississippi
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NEW Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
pattiperf
Location: Central NY
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(34)
Date:September 21, 2011

Bring back the old formula!!!!!!

So disappointed! The old formula was SO much better...why change the tried and true? With the new laser focus: poor coverage, colors different, no pump on bottle. For the first times in years, I am searching for a new foundation. So you change the formula, change the colors, don't supply the pump on the bottle, and increase the price....you will lose so many of your old customers. New ones won't know what they have missed. My search is on for a new foundation.
No
Cons: poor coverage
pattiperf
Location: Central NY
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NEW Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
naynayv
Location: Lone Star TX
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(34)
Date:September 20, 2011

very disapointed

I have been a clinique fan for 20 plus yrs. I was using dewey smooth before it was discontinued and absolutely loved it. It went on really smooth on my dry skin. I have tried 3 other lines and was disapointed in all of them I have sadly had to go to a different brand of make up. If they ever bring back the dewey smooth, I'll be back.
No
Pros: none
Cons: does not give the dewey smooth finish
naynayv
Location: Lone Star TX
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NEW Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
Carly333
Location: Crossville, TN
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(34)
Date:September 20, 2011

Just What I've Been Waiting For!

I was very upset when the Dewey Smooth, anti-aging makeup was discontinued. So much so that I switched to another, more expensive brand. Repairweare has the moisture and great coverage that brought me back.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Carly333
Location: Crossville, TN
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NEW Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
animallover
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(34)
Date:September 19, 2011
So far I really like this product. I hated the old Repairware, thought it was way too thick and looked too cakey on my face. I loved the Dewey Smooth that has been discontinued, and so far this one seems a good replacement for that.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: good coverage without looking cakey, good moisture
animallover
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NEW Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
Dixiequeen
Location: Salt Lake City,Utah
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(34)
Date:September 18, 2011

PLEASE bring back the old repairwear!!!!

I'm so sad and disappointed with Clinique. I have used Clinique for 28 years and for the first time I need to find a different Brand/line of Cosmetics to use. The new formula for Repairwear has no coverage and I liked the pump.None of the other foundations do the trick. Let's hope you'll get smart and bring it back---soon!
No
Cons: not good at all!
Dixiequeen
Location: Salt Lake City,Utah
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NEW Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
Sundanceru2
Location: Florida
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(34)
Date:September 17, 2011

No color match in New Repair Wear

I used Dewy Smooth in #07 Just Neural for years and LOVED THIS FOUNDATION!
I "finally" found a color match in the OLD Repair Wear #05 Neutral after countless trips to the cosmetic counter and what does Clinique do but discontinue this product as well!
I have tried on at least FIVE colors in the NEW Repair Wear Laser Focus and the colors are horrible I have yet to find a color match.
I wont make another trip but to take this last one back
#05 as it is way too dark.
I saw the reviews for the Dewey Smooth and they were "excellent reviews" why did you discontinue it as well as for the OLD Repair Wear?
I have all but given up on finding a matching shade in Clinique Foundations.
I have loved your foundations for years and I'm very sorry but you change them way too often and without reasoning that I can understand anyway.
Best Regards
No
Cons: no color match very disappointed, too many changes in good products
Sundanceru2
Location: Florida
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NEW Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
Pat7115
Location: Bolingbrook, Il.
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(34)
Date:September 15, 2011

Liked the Anti-aging Repair wear better

Numbering system is different from the anti-aging, so the color I got turned out to be too dark. Covers well and does not feel heavy on skin
No
Pros: covers well
Cons: some streaking when applying
Pat7115
Location: Bolingbrook, Il.
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NEW Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
Ricky
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(34)
Date:September 15, 2011

Very disappointed

This didn't cover, very greasy. I ended up returning it. Loved the old foundation. Wish they would bring it back. Tried a few of the other Clinique foundations and didn't get the coverage I was used to. For the first time in years I am shopping for a foundation from another line.
No
Ricky
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 Next >>>