Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NEW Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Clinique.

NEW Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15

Specially designed to give skins the moisture that instantly helps smooth away lines. So it doesn’t settle in.
Average Customer Rating:
2.588 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
35%12of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NEW Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
Review 1 for NEW Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
Bycabazonmules
Location: Cabazon, CA
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good purchase

October 3, 2011
"I have used the "Almost Makeup" for years, and when I went to order it, could not find it on the clinque site. I am assuming it was discontinued. I hesitantly decided to try this foundation, and was hoping that it was not a mistake, matching shades with a pic is a stab in the dark, I lucked out, the 02 shade is perfect for my skin. I have been using this exactly 1 wk now, and like that it goes on smoothly, is not overly thick, and I feel that it is a slight improvement over the Almost Makeup."
Pros: goes no smoothly, does not feel heavy
Cons: price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NEW Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
Byklin
Location: Mesa, AZ
skin concern: Lines or Wrinkles Sagging
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great job Clinique

October 3, 2011
"I have been using Superbalanced since it came out and loved it.
I am trying Laser Focus foundation now. I love how it feels on my skin and the coverage is awesome. Better yet... it covers but still looks natural on my skin.
Who could ask for more....Great foundation with the benefits of great skin care.
"
Pros: great coverage and texture
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NEW Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
ByMJ58
Location: Nashville, TN
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Sad

October 2, 2011
"Why do you have to mess with perfection? I have been using the Repairwear for years and LOVED it. I tried this new Laser Focus and it went back to the store after a week. I gave it a full week hoping that I was just imagining the difference....but no I was not. Definately not the same coverage and it always looked wet. Please please bring back the old "Repairwear" so that I do not have to shop different brands. :("
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NEW Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
BySiouxseeQ
Location: Michigan
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

HATE THE NEW REPAIRWEAR

September 29, 2011
"Why would Clinique mess with the success of the old Repairwear makeup. They had a great thing going and then thought it was a good idea to change it?? The coverage is awful on the new formula. Plus I use to use "Honey' in the old formula and they don't make a comparable color in the new formula. The consultant and I went through every color and couldn't find one even close to match "Honey' so I reluctantly went with "Shade 5". Not even close. Terrible. Will be returning for a refund and looking for a new foundation."
Pros: none
Cons: bad color matching w/ new formula and bad coverage
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NEW Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
Bymsantiaging
skin concern: Lines or Wrinkles Sagging
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Right on clinique

September 29, 2011
"Wonderful texture!! My skin feels great! Best foundation clinique has offerred since introducing SuperBalanced foundation. I found the old reapairwear to be unflattering for fine lines (settled in too much) and too thick - the new formula is a modern overall feel/texture."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NEW Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
ByEmilyLynda
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Upset :(

September 26, 2011
"Please bring bact the old repair wear ... It was the perfect coverage AND oils free..... The new stuff is really disappointing .. Not the same coverage and Not oil free... So it's not repair wear at all... I'm now looking for a new foundation similar to the old formula... Might even have to switch makeup companies...... Oh I forgot to say I'm getting married in one week,.......... And have no coverup I am comfortable in... Very dissappointed.. Not an improvement in my opinion."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NEW Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
BySuri40
Location: New York, NY
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Anti-Aging Makeup for the Price!!

September 26, 2011
"I really don't understand what all these negative reviews are about. The old Repairwear and Dewy Smooth are really old-fashioned and thick. This new makeup is modern, lightweight, and has great coverage. It doesn't settle into lines and wrinkles. I have gotten so many compliments on my skin since using this. I am hooked!! Thank you, Clinique."
Pros: modern texture, lightweight without sacrificing coverage
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NEW Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
Byanonoymous
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Miss Dewey Smooth

September 25, 2011
"tried laser focus - not rich enough and doesn't give the same coverage as dewey smooth - please bring back and also bring back light shades - I may have to unwillinjgly use another brand."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NEW Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
Bytrip
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

wish they would go back to the original!

September 25, 2011
"Loved the old repairwear..this one, not so much! What happened to the pump??? I think they got rid of it so you would go through the makeup faster...now it is just a mess to not have the pump.
Also, coverage not as good as the original formula, much thinner, doesn't seem full coverage. Go back to the original Clinque...not an improvement!
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NEW Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
ByAndreaGR
Location: Mountain View, CA
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this foundation

September 24, 2011
"A fan of the Laser Focus serum, I wanted to try this foundation as soon as I saw the ad. And I wasn't disappointed. The foundation goes on smoothly, isn't too thick or heavy, and leaves my skin luminous, healthy and natural looking - not 'made up'. Coverage is good and it blends just right with my skin tone. Love this product."
Cons: an applicator would be nice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NEW Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
ByTahoeSkier
Location: Tahoe, CA
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I loved the old formula

September 24, 2011
"Really sad to see the old formula discontinued. Tried the new and it wasn't the same. I have exhausted the entire Clinique foundation line now and nothing comes close. Using another brand now. Please bring back my Repairwear!"
Cons: not enough coverage, not effective on my dry skin
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NEW Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
ByMsMagnolia
Location: Mississippi
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

BRING BACK DEWY SMOOTH!!!!!!!

September 22, 2011
"I am, after 12 years, looking for a new make up line!!! I LOVED the Dewy Smooth and have now tried ALL foundations available from Clinique and NONE of them feel as good as Dewy Smooth did!! I HATE the feeling all the other foundations leave on my face, even the oil free!! I feel like I'm wearing stage makeup and within no time, I can see the creases in my fine lines!!! WHY DID YOU DO THIS TO ME?!?!?!? :("
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NEW Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
Bypattiperf
Location: Central NY
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Bring back the old formula!!!!!!

September 21, 2011
"So disappointed! The old formula was SO much better...why change the tried and true? With the new laser focus: poor coverage, colors different, no pump on bottle. For the first times in years, I am searching for a new foundation. So you change the formula, change the colors, don't supply the pump on the bottle, and increase the price....you will lose so many of your old customers. New ones won't know what they have missed. My search is on for a new foundation."
Cons: poor coverage
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NEW Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
Bynaynayv
Location: Lone Star TX
skin concern: Clarity/Dullness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

very disapointed

September 20, 2011
"I have been a clinique fan for 20 plus yrs. I was using dewey smooth before it was discontinued and absolutely loved it. It went on really smooth on my dry skin. I have tried 3 other lines and was disapointed in all of them I have sadly had to go to a different brand of make up. If they ever bring back the dewey smooth, I'll be back."
Pros: none
Cons: does not give the dewey smooth finish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NEW Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
ByCarly333
Location: Crossville, TN
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just What I've Been Waiting For!

September 20, 2011
"I was very upset when the Dewey Smooth, anti-aging makeup was discontinued. So much so that I switched to another, more expensive brand. Repairweare has the moisture and great coverage that brought me back."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NEW Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
Byanimallover
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
September 19, 2011
"So far I really like this product. I hated the old Repairware, thought it was way too thick and looked too cakey on my face. I loved the Dewey Smooth that has been discontinued, and so far this one seems a good replacement for that."
Pros: good coverage without looking cakey, good moisture
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NEW Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
ByDixiequeen
Location: Salt Lake City,Utah
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

PLEASE bring back the old repairwear!!!!

September 18, 2011
"I'm so sad and disappointed with Clinique. I have used Clinique for 28 years and for the first time I need to find a different Brand/line of Cosmetics to use. The new formula for Repairwear has no coverage and I liked the pump.None of the other foundations do the trick. Let's hope you'll get smart and bring it back---soon!"
Cons: not good at all!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NEW Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
BySundanceru2
Location: Florida
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

No color match in New Repair Wear

September 17, 2011
"I used Dewy Smooth in #07 Just Neural for years and LOVED THIS FOUNDATION!
I "finally" found a color match in the OLD Repair Wear #05 Neutral after countless trips to the cosmetic counter and what does Clinique do but discontinue this product as well!
I have tried on at least FIVE colors in the NEW Repair Wear Laser Focus and the colors are horrible I have yet to find a color match.
I wont make another trip but to take this last one back
#05 as it is way too dark.
I saw the reviews for the Dewey Smooth and they were "excellent reviews" why did you discontinue it as well as for the OLD Repair Wear?
I have all but given up on finding a matching shade in Clinique Foundations.
I have loved your foundations for years and I'm very sorry but you change them way too often and without reasoning that I can understand anyway.
Best Regards
"
Cons: no color match very disappointed, too many changes in good products
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NEW Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
ByPat7115
Location: Bolingbrook, Il.
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Liked the Anti-aging Repair wear better

September 15, 2011
"Numbering system is different from the anti-aging, so the color I got turned out to be too dark. Covers well and does not feel heavy on skin"
Pros: covers well
Cons: some streaking when applying
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NEW Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
ByRicky
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very disappointed

September 15, 2011
"This didn't cover, very greasy. I ended up returning it. Loved the old foundation. Wish they would bring it back. Tried a few of the other Clinique foundations and didn't get the coverage I was used to. For the first time in years I am shopping for a foundation from another line."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 next