Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NEW Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Clinique.

NEW Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15

Specially designed to give skins the moisture that instantly helps smooth away lines. So it doesn’t settle in.
Average Customer Rating:
2.588 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
35%12of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NEW Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
Review 1 for NEW Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
Byartemis
Location: New Jersey
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Big mistake

September 10, 2011
"This is my 2nd attempt at a review. I guess my first one was too scathing for you to publish:
I finally found my perfect foundation and you went and discontinued it! This new Repairwear is a watered-down version of the original. It does not cover as well, is thinner in consistency and I cannot get the exact match to Ivory Petal (P).
After more years than I will admit, I am done with Clinique. If I wanted Laser Focus, I would purchase it."
Pros: none
Cons: watery does not cover like original!, can't match color
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NEW Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
ByLukey
Location: cleveland
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Repairware Laser Focus

September 9, 2011
"I am so disappointed in your new Repairware Laser Focus makeup. I loved the old product and used it for years and loved it. This new Laser Focus is too light, not good coverage, and it has no pump. I sincerely want the old product back I DO NOT LIKE IT!!! I shall be looking for a new Foundation elsewhere!!"
Cons: only cons
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NEW Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
ByCalifGirl
Location: Ca
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not as good as the old version

September 7, 2011
"Much prefer the old version. I loved the previous pump dispenser and the smooth and dewy tone I got with the old Repairwear. I tried the new and instantly returned it. Very disappointed and will not use again."
Cons: not enough coverage
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NEW Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
ByNeesie
Location: California
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Nothing like the former Repairwear

September 7, 2011
"I was so disappointed to see my former Repairwear discontinued, but I waited patiently for the newer version. I purchased my new Repairwear at one of the cosmetic counters as soon as it became available. Oh, what a letdown!! I used to get compliments daily on my complexion with the old Repairwear, and this one doesn't even come close. I quickly returned it. I really have nothing good to say at all about this product. Please bring my old Repairwear back!"
Cons: cakey, drying
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NEW Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
ByPelagius
Location: Little Rock, Arkansas
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

for VERY dry skin

August 31, 2011
"I tried this and wanted to like it. The color was okay (I'm fair and use Superbalanced in Alabaster, and Moisture Surge Tint in 02) but my skin never absorbed this foundation. It sat on my face and slipped around, even with the Superbalanced powder on top of it. This must be the replacement for Repairwear makeup and while it is not as thick, it must be for very dry skin. It just didn't look as flattering on me as Superbalanced."
Pros: good coverage
Cons: didn't absorb into my skin
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NEW Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
Bypattiperf
Location: Central NY
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Bring back the old formula!!!!!!

September 21, 2011
"So disappointed! The old formula was SO much better...why change the tried and true? With the new laser focus: poor coverage, colors different, no pump on bottle. For the first times in years, I am searching for a new foundation. So you change the formula, change the colors, don't supply the pump on the bottle, and increase the price....you will lose so many of your old customers. New ones won't know what they have missed. My search is on for a new foundation."
Cons: poor coverage
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NEW Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
BySundanceru2
Location: Florida
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

No color match in New Repair Wear

September 17, 2011
"I used Dewy Smooth in #07 Just Neural for years and LOVED THIS FOUNDATION!
I "finally" found a color match in the OLD Repair Wear #05 Neutral after countless trips to the cosmetic counter and what does Clinique do but discontinue this product as well!
I have tried on at least FIVE colors in the NEW Repair Wear Laser Focus and the colors are horrible I have yet to find a color match.
I wont make another trip but to take this last one back
#05 as it is way too dark.
I saw the reviews for the Dewey Smooth and they were "excellent reviews" why did you discontinue it as well as for the OLD Repair Wear?
I have all but given up on finding a matching shade in Clinique Foundations.
I have loved your foundations for years and I'm very sorry but you change them way too often and without reasoning that I can understand anyway.
Best Regards
"
Cons: no color match very disappointed, too many changes in good products
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NEW Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
Bykpirish
Location: Wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Coverage for Dry, Sensitive, Mature Skin

September 12, 2011
"I was so disappointed that my Soft Finish foundation had been discontinued, but this is a close second to Soft Finish. It feels light on the skin, provides excellent coverage, and has a beautiful finish."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NEW Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
ByTahoeSkier
Location: Tahoe, CA
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I loved the old formula

September 24, 2011
"Really sad to see the old formula discontinued. Tried the new and it wasn't the same. I have exhausted the entire Clinique foundation line now and nothing comes close. Using another brand now. Please bring back my Repairwear!"
Cons: not enough coverage, not effective on my dry skin
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NEW Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
ByRicky
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very disappointed

September 15, 2011
"This didn't cover, very greasy. I ended up returning it. Loved the old foundation. Wish they would bring it back. Tried a few of the other Clinique foundations and didn't get the coverage I was used to. For the first time in years I am shopping for a foundation from another line."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NEW Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
ByLaniGirl
Location: Orange County
skin concern: Clarity/Dullness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Miss the old formula

September 14, 2011
"For my wedding, my makeup artist used the original Repairwear on myself and all of my bridesmaids. We were all instantly sold on the product and all became Clinique converts. Repairwear got me started on a whole new line of makeup! I loved my Repairwear! I was so sad to see the old version be discontinued. Unfortunately, this is the same in name only. It seems watered down and I miss the creamy texture. I couldn't find a good match in the colors offered either. I am going to have to go back to another brand I used before. I tried several other Clinique foundations and nothing compares to the old Repairwear."
Cons: not enough coverage, watered down version of the former repairwear
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NEW Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
ByDisappointedone
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Why change a good thing?

September 13, 2011
"Honestly, why does an excellent product have to be changed? And the colors NOT match the old ones? I am very disappointed and will look for another product line for my foundation."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NEW Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
BySpringer
Location: Phoenix, AZ
skin concern: Lines or Wrinkles Sagging
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

New Repair Wear Laser Focus all-smooth make-up

September 13, 2011
"This was introduced as a foundation to smooth the look of wrinkles. This foundation collects in wrinkles and does not smooth them or hide them. I far prefer my usual foundation, Super Balanced Make-up and Moisture Surge, spf 15 foundation. Don't bother, you will not be impressed."
Cons: settles in lines and wrinkles
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NEW Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
Byalli76
Location: Gilbert, AZ
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Bring the original Repairwear back!

September 13, 2011
"I, too, was disappointed when they first discontinued my shade (Albaster Breeze) and then finally discontinued the entire line. I went to 3 stores and bought out the last 2 bottles I could find. I then sampled all of the other Clinique foundations and wasn't happy with any of them. The great thing about the original Repairwear is that it was a full coverage make-up that went on lightly (not thick and cakey) and looked natural. I used to get compliments on my make-up/skin all the time.
So, when the new formula came out, I was thrilled. Once I tried it, I was so disappointed. It is neither full coverage nor a natural coverage. It seems like a cheaper formula.
"
Pros: none
Cons: poor coverage, cheaper formula, not a natural finish
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NEW Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
ByCaliforniaCliniqueLover
Location: California
skin concern: Lines or Wrinkles Sagging
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice New Formula!

September 3, 2011
"I really like this new formula of Repairwear Makeup. It still covers beautifully without that heavy feeling. My lines are less visible and I love the way it feels. I only wish it wasn't in a bottle and was in a tube so it would be easier to dispense."
Pros: great coverage while feels light.
Cons: the glass jar it's in.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NEW Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
ByMJ58
Location: Nashville, TN
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Sad

October 2, 2011
"Why do you have to mess with perfection? I have been using the Repairwear for years and LOVED it. I tried this new Laser Focus and it went back to the store after a week. I gave it a full week hoping that I was just imagining the difference....but no I was not. Definately not the same coverage and it always looked wet. Please please bring back the old "Repairwear" so that I do not have to shop different brands. :("
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NEW Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
BySiouxseeQ
Location: Michigan
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

HATE THE NEW REPAIRWEAR

September 29, 2011
"Why would Clinique mess with the success of the old Repairwear makeup. They had a great thing going and then thought it was a good idea to change it?? The coverage is awful on the new formula. Plus I use to use "Honey' in the old formula and they don't make a comparable color in the new formula. The consultant and I went through every color and couldn't find one even close to match "Honey' so I reluctantly went with "Shade 5". Not even close. Terrible. Will be returning for a refund and looking for a new foundation."
Pros: none
Cons: bad color matching w/ new formula and bad coverage
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NEW Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
ByEmilyLynda
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Upset :(

September 26, 2011
"Please bring bact the old repair wear ... It was the perfect coverage AND oils free..... The new stuff is really disappointing .. Not the same coverage and Not oil free... So it's not repair wear at all... I'm now looking for a new foundation similar to the old formula... Might even have to switch makeup companies...... Oh I forgot to say I'm getting married in one week,.......... And have no coverup I am comfortable in... Very dissappointed.. Not an improvement in my opinion."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NEW Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
Byanonoymous
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Miss Dewey Smooth

September 25, 2011
"tried laser focus - not rich enough and doesn't give the same coverage as dewey smooth - please bring back and also bring back light shades - I may have to unwillinjgly use another brand."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NEW Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
ByMsMagnolia
Location: Mississippi
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

BRING BACK DEWY SMOOTH!!!!!!!

September 22, 2011
"I am, after 12 years, looking for a new make up line!!! I LOVED the Dewy Smooth and have now tried ALL foundations available from Clinique and NONE of them feel as good as Dewy Smooth did!! I HATE the feeling all the other foundations leave on my face, even the oil free!! I feel like I'm wearing stage makeup and within no time, I can see the creases in my fine lines!!! WHY DID YOU DO THIS TO ME?!?!?!? :("
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next