Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Age Defense BB Cream SPF 30

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Clinique.

Age Defense BB Cream SPF 30

This instant morning routine gives skin SPF protection, antioxidants for prevention, plus enough coverage to banish imperfections. The perfect primer, too.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 9
100%10of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Age Defense BB Cream SPF 30
Review 1 for Age Defense BB Cream SPF 30
ByMiaK
Location: New Zealand
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All-in-one skin base

September 25, 2011
"I love this product! Because it's a sunscreen, primer and oil-free moisturiser all in one, it means I don't have to load my skin up with lots of different products and end up oily and muddy by the day's end. As someone who has slightly dehydrated skin, I was pleasantly surprised that this was totally sufficient hydration, without adding oil.
The coverage is perfect - buildable, yet sheer for those weekend looks. It sits perfectly under powder and doesn't shift during the day.
This is a fantastic product! Would be awesome to see some more colour options too."
Pros: oil free, long-wearing, perfect under foundation or on its own
Cons: limited colours
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Age Defense BB Cream SPF 30
By1navymom
Location: St Louis Mo
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW

September 25, 2011
"This is the first BB cream I have tried and I will not need to try another. I have dark spots so bad that without makeup I have been asked if I have a black eye! I have not liked my skin since age 30 until this product. There is enough coverage without giving that cakey look. This cream gives skin a healthy sheen and no make up look. I will order another tube since it is limited edition. I do not want to be without this product!"
Pros: no make up feel, healthy sheen to skin, spf 30, coverage without overly made up look, good oil control
Cons: limited edition
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Age Defense BB Cream SPF 30
Byrightsouthpaw
Location: NY, NY
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

couldn't have asked for anything better

September 21, 2011
"It's an understatement to say I LOVE this foundation. I'm very pale and have an uneven skin tone and some past acne marks on my skin. This is the only product that looks completely natural and covers up any imperfections. I haven't had to use concealer since I started using this! I also love that it has antioxidants and sunscreen, all I do is wash my face and put this make-up on and I'm all set.
If anyone is concerned about it being too dark for their face, as I mentioned before I am extremely pale (palest shade Clinique offers and sometimes that is even too dark depending on the formula) and this make-up looks completely natural. I'm not sure if it adjusts to your skin tone specifically, but I assume so since it only comes in 2 shades.
Try this product!!! If your even unsure that it will be enough coverage for you, use it as a primer before any foundation and I guarantee that either you won't need to apply any or you can use dramatically less foundation than before."
Pros: natural, time-saving, leaves skin in better condition
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Age Defense BB Cream SPF 30
ByMarm
Location: Sullivan, MO
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A wonderful product

September 20, 2011
"I was almost surprised how much I love using this product. My husband and I travel a great deal and this is perfect as I no longer need a sunscreen, a primer, or a foundation. This does all those things! The color may put you off as for me it seemed very dark...my complexion is very pale. I use a very small amount and warm it briefly in the palm of my hand. I use my finger tips to apply it and it blends perfectly. I do use I light dusting of superbalanced powder makeup and then blush. It lasts the entire day with no touchups needed. What a great product. I love anything that makes my life easier and less complicated."
Pros: very easy to apply and the results are flawless.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Age Defense BB Cream SPF 30
ByIrishmo
Location: North Liberty, IA
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this. I really love this.

September 14, 2011
"I admit, I was intrigued to see that Clinique was creating a BB cream. They've been all the raise in Asian Countries for some time now, and I've been curious to try one. I'm a fair-skinned, single mom without a lot of time--but I do love to wear makeup so this is fantastic. I am also a natural skeptic, so I thought 'can it really be that good?". It is. I have shade 01 (pink)--it gives my face a pretty sheen--but not shiny or glittery. I would compare it to putting liquid pearls on my skin--if one could do that! It is just the right coverage for me, I'd call it medium coverage--not too heavy, but kinder to my imperfections than a tinted moisturizer generally is. I put this on in the morning and feel ready to walk out the door. Of course, if I can find time, I jazz it up with pretty eye, cheek and lip color, (The Strawberry Fudge eye shadow duo is my favorite!) but if I can't I still feel put together.
I believe this shows as a "Limited Edition" product. I hope it becomes a permanent part of the Clinique collectiion--it's so lovely, quick and simple--like nothing else I've found. I imagine if it is Limited, you'd best get yours now, because I may be stocking up!
Rock on Clinique with your BB Cream!"
Pros: lovely coverage, qucik and pretty
Cons: perhaps limited edition?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Age Defense BB Cream SPF 30
ByQedrin
Location: Tallahassee, FL
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Can't Live Without

August 28, 2011
"This is the best thing that has happened to my skin. I simply can not live without this product. I can use this on my skin after the 3 step and have no need for foundation, etc. I highly recommend this product for everyone. I can't wait until the department stores start carrying it."
Pros: everything!!!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Age Defense BB Cream SPF 30
Bypuppylove88
Location: Alabama
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent!!

August 26, 2011
"I've been using the BB cream a few days and I'm impressed. My uneven skin tone and lines are hidden very well. It stays on even after a hot & humid day that made me sweat like crazy. I still get shiny/oily but not as quickly. I'm hoping with continued use I will see even better results!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Age Defense BB Cream SPF 30
ByElleBee
Location: Southeast Louisiana
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My favorite multi-tasker!

August 25, 2011
"This is one of my all-time favorite products. My skin is super-sensitive, combination/oily, only a few fine lines, but visible capillaries and redness (rosacea). Because of the sensitivity, I like to limit the number of products I use on my face.
This BB cream has eliminated my need for serum (in the morning), moisturizer, sunscreen, concealer, eyelid primer, and foundation.
I've been using the Yellow shade for a couple of weeks. Don't let the name fool you: it's not yellow. It's a natural beige with slightly yellow undertones. (My skintone is medium, and I find yellow shade tones down the redness and doesn't look masky at all.)
This product goes on thicker than a traditional foundation. I find it best to warm a small amount in my palm and apply to one section of my face at a time.
I notice that this product self-adjusts to my skin after a few minutes. If it doesn't look "quite right" as soon as you apply, resist the temptation to over-blend or add more product. Instead wait 3 to 5 minutes, and check again.
I live in a very humid climate (it's 90+ degrees here now) and most liquid foundations just seem to melt away. However, I find that the BB cream lasts most of the day without settling into fine lines. (If I'm going out for the evening, I might touch up with a light dusting of a mineral powder foundation, but that's it).
I've been using Clinique products for 25+ years and this is truly one of my all time favorites."
Pros: long lasting, multi-tasker, good coverage, excellent spf
Cons: may not be suitable for darker skin tones
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Age Defense BB Cream SPF 30
ByBabsey
Location: Michigan
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product! Love it!

August 22, 2011
"I have been using this now for several weeks. I have the pink color. I normally wear Ivory foundation. This BB cream goes on heavier than a foundation, and appears a little pale. It really covers a lot of the discolorations and imperfections, and evens out the skin tone more than a foundation would. I use the loose powder in shade 3 over it, and the rest of my make up routine, and it lasts the day even in HOT weather. I really like this product! A+"
Pros: more coverage than a foundation, lasts in hot weather
Cons: none.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Age Defense BB Cream SPF 30
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes - 1 out of 1
Based on 1 ratings-only review