Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Clarifying Lotion 3

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Clinique.

Clarifying Lotion 3

Dermatologist-developed exfoliating lotion de-flakes to smooth, reveal clearer skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.679 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(165 Reviews) 141
97%160 of 165would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Clarifying Lotion 3
Review 1 for Clarifying Lotion 3
mellygal
Location: Ohio
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(165)
Date:January 10, 2011

amazing

I am a first time user and i love this product it freshens as well as exfoliates my 50 year old skin. I am still experiencing oily skin this product along with my whole skin care regime is all Clinique.Thanks for years of great products
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: does what it claims
mellygal
Location: Ohio
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Clarifying Lotion 3
cliniquefan56
Location: Fairfax, Va
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(165)
Date:November 28, 2010

can't live without it

This does exactly what it should - exfoliate and remove residue from face cleansing. I've tried other products, and always return to this. This formula has whatever does the complete job without leaving skin too oily or too dry. i sometimes switch to #2 in winter. I've used it for 30 years.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
cliniquefan56
Location: Fairfax, Va
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Clarifying Lotion 3
babygirl777
Location: Sacramento, CA
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(165)
Date:November 12, 2010

good product

works on my skin very well, I never get breakouts and my skin looks refreshed after use.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
babygirl777
Location: Sacramento, CA
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Clarifying Lotion 3
MissMelody
Location: South Carolina
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(165)
Date:November 9, 2010

Great product

I am 62, but still have oily skin. The Clinique 3-Step System works great for me. It prevents the oily shine I got shortly after using other skin care/cosmetics lines. It does not dry my skin out, but leaves it nice and smooth. The online skin consultation was very helpful in picking which specific products to buy. I am glad I tried Clinique and will stick to it in the future.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
MissMelody
Location: South Carolina
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Clarifying Lotion 3
febcalender
Location: Dillsburg, PA
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(165)
Date:November 8, 2010

Best Toner Ever!!

I was very pleased with this product. Lately I have been problems breaking out and I use the Acne Solutions but it wasn't doing anything for me anymore and I didnt know what to do. After reading the reviews on this product I thought I had to try it and I'm so glad I did. After one day of using this I saw a huge difference this product made on my face. And the breakouts are clearing up and my skin is looking nice again thanks to this.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
febcalender
Location: Dillsburg, PA
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Zhanna
Location: Chicago suburbs
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(165)
Date:October 11, 2010

A must-have product

Clarifying lotion is a remarkable basic product that has done wonders for my skin. It has helped to control oil and shine and minimize my pores. I use it during the day to freshen my skin if I am not wearing makeup. It cleans without drying.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: a little on a cotton ball goes a long way, helps to balance skin overall
Zhanna
Location: Chicago suburbs
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Springtime02
Location: Indianapolis, IN
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(165)
Date:September 25, 2010

Fabulous!

This is such a great product! I started the 3 - step skin care routine a month ago and my skin looks and feels amazing :-D
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Springtime02
Location: Indianapolis, IN
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Clarifying Lotion 3
gsnap
Location: ChicagoIL
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(165)
Date:September 16, 2010

Basic still best

I alternate 3 with 2 depending how oily my skin is that morning. Stopped using this when I developed roseasa but have come back lately when found clarifiying lotion clears up the rough patches from roseasa. I moisturize in the sensitive areas, before I apply makeup and my skin is looking much better. I'm very oily in the t-zone and a little beyond and still blemished proned, should have never stopped using clarifiying lotion!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: makes skin really smooth, helps other products work
Cons: may have to use two types
gsnap
Location: ChicagoIL
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Clarifying Lotion 3
aznurse
Location: az
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(165)
Date:September 8, 2010

wonderful

I really like the clarifying lotion 3. However I do find that if I use it at night and in the morning my skin can become irritated for a short period of time(1 min). I would adise buying it simply because my skin has improved.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
aznurse
Location: az
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Clarifying Lotion 3
MarmaladeJelly
Location: Eagle River, AK
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(165)
Date:August 25, 2010

AMAZING!

This with the cleanser and lotion has perfected my skin! I’ve never felt more beautiful, and have already made a good friend a believer! Clinique for life!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: gentle and effective!
Cons: the first week it itches randomly for a bit.
MarmaladeJelly
Location: Eagle River, AK
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Clarifying Lotion 3
SuperHappy
Location: Arkansas
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(165)
Date:August 21, 2010

Great Stuff!

I love this product! After you apply it right away you can feel that tingle that lets you know it going to work. It always get that little bit of foundation off that I might have missed while washing with the first step and so you know your face is getting really clean. It's a great product. I noticed after a couple weeks of use that my pores were starting to look smaller. That is great just in itself!! But overall it makes your face feel refreashed and very clean!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
SuperHappy
Location: Arkansas
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Fitch
Location: Mexico
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(165)
Date:August 19, 2010

Clean

This is great after you wash your face. You can feel your skin tingling and if you combine it with a Clinique soap then your cotton wool pad will come back clean. It really feels like it is reducing the oil and grime that is on your skin. And helps great with my imperfections.
But it is for type 3 skin. I live in the heat and humidity of mexico so it is perfect but it would be too strong and drying if you have anything other than oily skin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: effective leaves a clean feeling
Cons: can be drying alcohol
Fitch
Location: Mexico
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Clarifying Lotion 3
stephunni
Location: Atlanta, GA
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(165)
Date:August 18, 2010

Can't skip this step!

I couldn't live without any part of my 3-step, and this is no exception. I swab just a dab over my face after cleansing, and it really takes away all the excess makeup and oil that I can sometimes miss with my cleanser. It makes my skin feel smoother, lasts a really long time, and leaves my skin feeling nice and tingly.
As a side note, the pink color is a bit refreshing to me. I look forward to my 3-step when it comes time to use it. =)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: bottles are large and last a long time, leaves skin fully cleansed and tingly, doesn't dry my skin out
stephunni
Location: Atlanta, GA
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Eva137
Location: Omaha NE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(165)
Date:August 6, 2010

Good exfoliating lotion

It cleanses and exfoliates very well.. I am shocked at how dirty the cotton pad looks after I've cleansed my skin.. black with dead skin! So I really don't feel that I can skip this step, especially when having oily and acne prone skin! The only bad thing is that it can dry the skin a little bit in the winter, but using a good moisturizer will fix this problem!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: clarifying, exfoliating
Cons: can be a little drying sometimes
Eva137
Location: Omaha NE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Clarifying Lotion 3
charditty
Location: Canton, OH
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(165)
Date:August 3, 2010

Love the #3

Love #3 Clarifying Lotion, its great for oily/combination skin and for me its doesnt dry my skin out. Best foloowed with Moisture surge. After using these tow I have clearer brighter skin
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: non drying
charditty
Location: Canton, OH
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Clarifying Lotion 3
katiebug
Location: New Orleans, LA
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(165)
Date:July 22, 2010

Fierce, but not harsh!

This stuff gets into every pore and really gets the gunk out! It totally cleans out any presign of a blemish or breakout without leaving my skin dried out. A lot of toners will leave your skin torn out, burning, or flaky. Not this one. It takes away all the dead skin and dirt, and leaves your skin silky smooth.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
katiebug
Location: New Orleans, LA
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Clarifying Lotion 3
takincare
Location: Northern Ohio
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(165)
Date:July 8, 2010

Clarifying #3

Good stuff! I am 41 and still have oily tzone, and the #3 I use in the summer (and I use #2 in winter) and it works great. Exfoliates and remove old skin revealing new skin! Great tip for summer: I use the Lotion #3 in AM and then put on Almost Makeup by Clinique or Moisturizing Gel and by end of day when I wash my face, my skin glows!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: easy to use
takincare
Location: Northern Ohio
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Clarifying Lotion 3
cliniquestar07
Location: Chicago
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(165)
Date:July 1, 2010

omg! AMAZING.

I started using Clinique a few months ago because I had an allergic reaction to a moisterizer I got from my local drug store. Clinique made all the redness and bumps go away so fast! I started out with Clarifying Lotion #2. But since I recovered from my allergic reaction (which made my skin dry), I am now oily in the T-Zone. So I switched to #3 and oh my gosh, it felt amazing! My skin felt so soft. I was thinking of switching to a different skin care system... but I've decided that nothing is better than Clinique. I will never change!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: works fast, leaves skin refreshed, perfect for sensitive skin (or any skin type)
Cons: there are none!
cliniquestar07
Location: Chicago
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Clarifying Lotion 3
mmer2010
Location: Twin Cities
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(165)
Date:June 25, 2010

Perfect balance

I have oily skin and use this daily. I love that it has the tiniest hint of alcohol and has a very nice scent. It's a little pricey so I don't use it all the time.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: leaves skin feeling fresh., has a little bit of alcohol for oily skin.
Cons: pricey. i'd love this in a travel size.
mmer2010
Location: Twin Cities
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Clarifying Lotion 3
quilter
Location: Iowa
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(165)
Date:June 24, 2010

good product

I started using this morning and night, but after a while, that was too drying. I use this at night and then # 2 in the morning. That combinations works fine.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
quilter
Location: Iowa
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>