Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Clarifying Lotion 3

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Clinique.

Clarifying Lotion 3

Dermatologist-developed exfoliating lotion de-flakes to smooth, reveal clearer skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.679 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(165 Reviews) 141
97%160of 165reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Clarifying Lotion 3
Review 1 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Bymellygal
Location: Ohio
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

amazing

January 10, 2011
"I am a first time user and i love this product it freshens as well as exfoliates my 50 year old skin. I am still experiencing oily skin this product along with my whole skin care regime is all Clinique.Thanks for years of great products"
Pros: does what it claims
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Bycliniquefan56
Location: Fairfax, Va
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

can't live without it

November 28, 2010
"This does exactly what it should - exfoliate and remove residue from face cleansing. I've tried other products, and always return to this. This formula has whatever does the complete job without leaving skin too oily or too dry. i sometimes switch to #2 in winter. I've used it for 30 years."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Bybabygirl777
Location: Sacramento, CA
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good product

November 12, 2010
"works on my skin very well, I never get breakouts and my skin looks refreshed after use."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Clarifying Lotion 3
ByMissMelody
Location: South Carolina
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

November 9, 2010
"I am 62, but still have oily skin. The Clinique 3-Step System works great for me. It prevents the oily shine I got shortly after using other skin care/cosmetics lines. It does not dry my skin out, but leaves it nice and smooth. The online skin consultation was very helpful in picking which specific products to buy. I am glad I tried Clinique and will stick to it in the future."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Byfebcalender
Location: Dillsburg, PA
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Toner Ever!!

November 8, 2010
"I was very pleased with this product. Lately I have been problems breaking out and I use the Acne Solutions but it wasn't doing anything for me anymore and I didnt know what to do. After reading the reviews on this product I thought I had to try it and I'm so glad I did. After one day of using this I saw a huge difference this product made on my face. And the breakouts are clearing up and my skin is looking nice again thanks to this."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Clarifying Lotion 3
ByZhanna
Location: Chicago suburbs
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A must-have product

October 11, 2010
"Clarifying lotion is a remarkable basic product that has done wonders for my skin. It has helped to control oil and shine and minimize my pores. I use it during the day to freshen my skin if I am not wearing makeup. It cleans without drying."
Pros: a little on a cotton ball goes a long way, helps to balance skin overall
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Clarifying Lotion 3
BySpringtime02
Location: Indianapolis, IN
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fabulous!

September 25, 2010
"This is such a great product! I started the 3 - step skin care routine a month ago and my skin looks and feels amazing :-D"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Bygsnap
Location: ChicagoIL
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Basic still best

September 16, 2010
"I alternate 3 with 2 depending how oily my skin is that morning. Stopped using this when I developed roseasa but have come back lately when found clarifiying lotion clears up the rough patches from roseasa. I moisturize in the sensitive areas, before I apply makeup and my skin is looking much better. I'm very oily in the t-zone and a little beyond and still blemished proned, should have never stopped using clarifiying lotion!"
Pros: makes skin really smooth, helps other products work
Cons: may have to use two types
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Byaznurse
Location: az
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wonderful

September 8, 2010
"I really like the clarifying lotion 3. However I do find that if I use it at night and in the morning my skin can become irritated for a short period of time(1 min). I would adise buying it simply because my skin has improved."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Clarifying Lotion 3
ByMarmaladeJelly
Location: Eagle River, AK
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AMAZING!

August 25, 2010
"This with the cleanser and lotion has perfected my skin! I’ve never felt more beautiful, and have already made a good friend a believer! Clinique for life!"
Pros: gentle and effective!
Cons: the first week it itches randomly for a bit.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Clarifying Lotion 3
BySuperHappy
Location: Arkansas
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Stuff!

August 21, 2010
"I love this product! After you apply it right away you can feel that tingle that lets you know it going to work. It always get that little bit of foundation off that I might have missed while washing with the first step and so you know your face is getting really clean. It's a great product. I noticed after a couple weeks of use that my pores were starting to look smaller. That is great just in itself!! But overall it makes your face feel refreashed and very clean!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Clarifying Lotion 3
ByFitch
Location: Mexico
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Clean

August 19, 2010
"This is great after you wash your face. You can feel your skin tingling and if you combine it with a Clinique soap then your cotton wool pad will come back clean. It really feels like it is reducing the oil and grime that is on your skin. And helps great with my imperfections.
But it is for type 3 skin. I live in the heat and humidity of mexico so it is perfect but it would be too strong and drying if you have anything other than oily skin.
"
Pros: effective leaves a clean feeling
Cons: can be drying alcohol
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Bystephunni
Location: Atlanta, GA
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Can't skip this step!

August 18, 2010
"I couldn't live without any part of my 3-step, and this is no exception. I swab just a dab over my face after cleansing, and it really takes away all the excess makeup and oil that I can sometimes miss with my cleanser. It makes my skin feel smoother, lasts a really long time, and leaves my skin feeling nice and tingly.
As a side note, the pink color is a bit refreshing to me. I look forward to my 3-step when it comes time to use it. =)"
Pros: bottles are large and last a long time, leaves skin fully cleansed and tingly, doesn't dry my skin out
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Clarifying Lotion 3
ByEva137
Location: Omaha NE
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good exfoliating lotion

August 6, 2010
"It cleanses and exfoliates very well.. I am shocked at how dirty the cotton pad looks after I've cleansed my skin.. black with dead skin! So I really don't feel that I can skip this step, especially when having oily and acne prone skin! The only bad thing is that it can dry the skin a little bit in the winter, but using a good moisturizer will fix this problem!"
Pros: clarifying, exfoliating
Cons: can be a little drying sometimes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Bycharditty
Location: Canton, OH
skin concern: Clarity/Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the #3

August 3, 2010
"Love #3 Clarifying Lotion, its great for oily/combination skin and for me its doesnt dry my skin out. Best foloowed with Moisture surge. After using these tow I have clearer brighter skin"
Pros: non drying
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Bykatiebug
Location: New Orleans, LA
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fierce, but not harsh!

July 22, 2010
"This stuff gets into every pore and really gets the gunk out! It totally cleans out any presign of a blemish or breakout without leaving my skin dried out. A lot of toners will leave your skin torn out, burning, or flaky. Not this one. It takes away all the dead skin and dirt, and leaves your skin silky smooth."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Bytakincare
Location: Northern Ohio
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Clarifying #3

July 8, 2010
"Good stuff! I am 41 and still have oily tzone, and the #3 I use in the summer (and I use #2 in winter) and it works great. Exfoliates and remove old skin revealing new skin! Great tip for summer: I use the Lotion #3 in AM and then put on Almost Makeup by Clinique or Moisturizing Gel and by end of day when I wash my face, my skin glows!"
Pros: easy to use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Bycliniquestar07
Location: Chicago
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

omg! AMAZING.

July 1, 2010
"I started using Clinique a few months ago because I had an allergic reaction to a moisterizer I got from my local drug store. Clinique made all the redness and bumps go away so fast! I started out with Clarifying Lotion #2. But since I recovered from my allergic reaction (which made my skin dry), I am now oily in the T-Zone. So I switched to #3 and oh my gosh, it felt amazing! My skin felt so soft. I was thinking of switching to a different skin care system... but I've decided that nothing is better than Clinique. I will never change!"
Pros: works fast, leaves skin refreshed, perfect for sensitive skin (or any skin type)
Cons: there are none!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Bymmer2010
Location: Twin Cities
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect balance

June 25, 2010
"I have oily skin and use this daily. I love that it has the tiniest hint of alcohol and has a very nice scent. It's a little pricey so I don't use it all the time."
Pros: leaves skin feeling fresh., has a little bit of alcohol for oily skin.
Cons: pricey. i'd love this in a travel size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Byquilter
Location: Iowa
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good product

June 24, 2010
"I started using this morning and night, but after a while, that was too drying. I use this at night and then # 2 in the morning. That combinations works fine."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next