Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop All Men's Skin Care or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Scruffing Lotion

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Clinique.

Scruffing Lotion

Gentle exfoliation de-flakes skin's surface, revealing smoother, clearer skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 24
93%25 of 27would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Scruffing Lotion
Review 1 for Scruffing Lotion
Charles1919
Location: Queens , NY
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(27)
Date:June 14, 2010
This product is great its has helped me with my oily skin and it makes your face feel great after you put it on . The only con is that its has a strong smell but it's not to bad. And it has help with my shaving I use to have a on even hair growth but now I don't. Definitely a product I'm going to keep using
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: its a great help with shaving
Cons: well the only con is its smell is very strong
Charles1919
Location: Queens , NY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Scruffing Lotion
keesha01
Location: Ft Washington MD
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(27)
Date:May 13, 2010

good product

bought this for my husband. He loves it. Leaves skin refreshed.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
keesha01
Location: Ft Washington MD
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Scruffing Lotion
zannadanna
Location: Minnesota
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(27)
Date:April 29, 2010

Excellent clarifying lotion!

I'm writing this from my husband's point of view and skin type. Because of my great success with Clinique products, about 7 weeks ago my husband agreed to try a few items in the men's line. He likes this Scruffing Lotion (2.5 strength) and uses it every morning and evening. After using the Face Scrub in the a.m., he uses the Liquid Face Wash, this Scruffing Lotion, and then the M Protect SPF 21. In the p.m., he uses the Liquid Face Wash, this Scruffing Lotion, and then the M Lotion. He would highly recommend this Scruffing Lotion!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: salicylic acid helps prevent breakouts
Cons: none
zannadanna
Location: Minnesota
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Scruffing Lotion
AugustTitanium
Location: Washington, DC
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(27)
Date:April 20, 2010

User Since 1998

There's no other astringent like this.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: does not dry my face.
AugustTitanium
Location: Washington, DC
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Scruffing Lotion
elinho
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(27)
Date:April 11, 2010

Excellent, wonderful,can´t live withou it!!

I first found this when i was having trouble with acne and clogged pores. I've been addicted to it since then. Need I say more?? Read one review talking about the bad smell!!!Are those people crazy????Love the smell, feels fresh and clean. I keep a bottle of it at home, at the beach, at work. The best skin care product I've ever tried. Love all clinique for men products.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: woks fast, easy to apply, not pricy
Cons: none
elinho
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Scruffing Lotion
DennyCrane
Location: New York, NY
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(27)
Date:March 1, 2010

I'm a fan...

Alright, so one of the main ingredients is Witch Hazel which is gonna smell a bit and sting if you put it on post-shave, but it does a good job of prepping my face for aftershave and lotion. Also does a great job cleaning with a cotton pad (note: use those really strong ones that are stitched or they'll fall apart all over your face). I did have to transfer it to a spray bottle so I could spritz on a cotton square and wipe my face more easily.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: decently priced, fast acting, less ingrown hairs
Cons: smell, sting, poor applicator bottle
DennyCrane
Location: New York, NY
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Scruffing Lotion
CarlIan
Location: Paterson, NJ
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(27)
Date:December 29, 2009

Step 2

Sccruffig Lotion is Step 2 in my 3-Step skin care regimen. After washing with Face Soap, Scruffing Lotion removes dead skin, clears pores, and makes the skin ready for the M Lotion moisturizer.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: reveals clean new layer of skin, easy to apply
CarlIan
Location: Paterson, NJ
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Scruffing Lotion
keiffer007
Location: Chattanooga, Tennessee
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(27)
Date:November 17, 2009

Great Product

For the last couple of months I have had severe dermatitis in my eyebrows. I went on a cruise and had a proffessional mens facial. It was excellent! It made the dermatitis in my eyebrows exfoliate for three days, so, I stopped by the gift shop and bought a bottle of Clinique. I put it in my eyebrows two to three times a day! This was a ladies product and it worked wonders. So, when I got home, I bought the entire men's 3 step line and the limited edition shaving kit. I have used the 3-step and have found that it keeps my dermatitis to very minimum and I believe it will soon be completely cleared up. Its working wonders! Cant wait to try the Shave Products
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: exfolitates, witch hazel in the product works wonders, a keeper for sure
keiffer007
Location: Chattanooga, Tennessee
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Scruffing Lotion
roryborie
Location: Sioux City, IA
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(27)
Date:November 9, 2009

Stinky

The smell of this is horrible. Very strong, alcohol smell. Its not a lotion at all either, its a liquid that you put on a cotton ball to smooth on, and my boyfriend has this weird cotton phobia. nuff said, we are returning.
No
Pros: didnt try it
Cons: strong alcohol smell, liquid not lotion
roryborie
Location: Sioux City, IA
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Scruffing Lotion
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(27)
Date:November 9, 2009

Good!

It smells kind of alcohole, but my husband likes it. He's using it every morning. Good for a man who has oily skin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Scruffing Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(27)
Date:September 5, 2009

Reduces pores & blackheads

After 2 weeks of using this product, My pores are smaller, my skin is tighter around my nose, mouth & forehead.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Scruffing Lotion
dulcius
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(27)
Date:August 12, 2009

Cleans face very well

Really gets into your pores to clean all the dirt and oil buildup throughout the day. With the combination of the normal face wash, it leaves your skin feeling smooth and fresh!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
dulcius
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Scruffing Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(27)
Date:August 11, 2009

It works well

This product works well, especially for someone who enjoys sports.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Scruffing Lotion
3andwe
Location: south jersey
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(27)
Date:July 14, 2009

old reliable

I have been using Clinique since I was 17, and it's always worked for me, so now that my son is 16, I know it will work for him also.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
3andwe
Location: south jersey
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Scruffing Lotion
littlebit28
Location: Texas
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(27)
Date:July 9, 2009

Good Product

My husband likes this product pretty well. He has never been one to care about skin products or SPF etc, etc until I kind of pushed him into taking care of his skin. Now he uses many of the Men's clinique products and is very satisfied with the results.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: cleans out pores
Cons: burns a little
littlebit28
Location: Texas
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Scruffing Lotion
Liquidswar
Location: Denver, CO
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(27)
Date:June 2, 2009

A Hidden Gem

Before using this product, my face was dry, flaky, and uneven. I even had mild rosacea. While I was using the product, my face was smooth, I used less moisturizer, and my rosacea cleared up. I didn't think my skin problems were fixed because of the product until I stopped using it. My face started to revert to the bad complexion and my rosacea returned. This stuff works -- It's going to be a sad day, if they discontinue making it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: helps achieve perfect complexion
Cons: expensive like all good things
Liquidswar
Location: Denver, CO
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Scruffing Lotion
golfman
Location: Cedar Rapids, IA
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(27)
Date:June 1, 2009

clinque products for men

I have been using Clinque products for men for about two weeks now and give them a overall rating of 4 stars. Since I've started I have noticed that my face feel's cleaner and smoother, plus it really helps keeps my face moist..
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
golfman
Location: Cedar Rapids, IA
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Scruffing Lotion
missymate
Location: oakland ca
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(27)
Date:May 4, 2009
This product is designed for men but is the most fantastic exfoliant I have ever used. Within 24 hours there was a noticeable difference in my skin's texture. You must try it, you will love it. It is amazing
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
missymate
Location: oakland ca
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Scruffing Lotion
GabrielC
Location: San Diego
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(27)
Date:April 11, 2009

WOW!

I bought the 3.5 one, its very nice! It leaves the oily areas of my skin.. smooth, firm, and free of oil!
My pores are starting to show & I hope this scruffing lotion works!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: leaves skin clean!
Cons: it might irritate your skin after the first, application.
GabrielC
Location: San Diego
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Scruffing Lotion
lsv3205
Location: KY
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(27)
Date:March 31, 2009

Very good product

This comes closer than anything else I've tried for controling my very oily skin. I still have some breakthrough oilyness in the afternoon, but I'm MUCH better than I was before I started using this product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
lsv3205
Location: KY
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 Next >>>