Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Scruffing Lotion

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Clinique.

Scruffing Lotion

Gentle exfoliation de-flakes skin's surface, revealing smoother, clearer skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 24
93%25of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Scruffing Lotion
Review 1 for Scruffing Lotion
ByCharles1919
Location: Queens , NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
June 14, 2010
"This product is great its has helped me with my oily skin and it makes your face feel great after you put it on . The only con is that its has a strong smell but it's not to bad. And it has help with my shaving I use to have a on even hair growth but now I don't. Definitely a product I'm going to keep using"
Pros: its a great help with shaving
Cons: well the only con is its smell is very strong
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Scruffing Lotion
Bykeesha01
Location: Ft Washington MD
skin concern: Clarity/Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good product

May 13, 2010
"bought this for my husband. He loves it. Leaves skin refreshed."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Scruffing Lotion
Byzannadanna
Location: Minnesota
skin concern: Clarity/Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent clarifying lotion!

April 29, 2010
"I'm writing this from my husband's point of view and skin type. Because of my great success with Clinique products, about 7 weeks ago my husband agreed to try a few items in the men's line. He likes this Scruffing Lotion (2.5 strength) and uses it every morning and evening. After using the Face Scrub in the a.m., he uses the Liquid Face Wash, this Scruffing Lotion, and then the M Protect SPF 21. In the p.m., he uses the Liquid Face Wash, this Scruffing Lotion, and then the M Lotion. He would highly recommend this Scruffing Lotion!"
Pros: salicylic acid helps prevent breakouts
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Scruffing Lotion
ByAugustTitanium
Location: Washington, DC
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

User Since 1998

April 20, 2010
"There's no other astringent like this."
Pros: does not dry my face.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Scruffing Lotion
Byelinho
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent, wonderful,can´t live withou it!!

April 11, 2010
"I first found this when i was having trouble with acne and clogged pores. I've been addicted to it since then. Need I say more?? Read one review talking about the bad smell!!!Are those people crazy????Love the smell, feels fresh and clean. I keep a bottle of it at home, at the beach, at work. The best skin care product I've ever tried. Love all clinique for men products."
Pros: woks fast, easy to apply, not pricy
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Scruffing Lotion
ByDennyCrane
Location: New York, NY
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I'm a fan...

March 1, 2010
"Alright, so one of the main ingredients is Witch Hazel which is gonna smell a bit and sting if you put it on post-shave, but it does a good job of prepping my face for aftershave and lotion. Also does a great job cleaning with a cotton pad (note: use those really strong ones that are stitched or they'll fall apart all over your face). I did have to transfer it to a spray bottle so I could spritz on a cotton square and wipe my face more easily."
Pros: decently priced, fast acting, less ingrown hairs
Cons: smell, sting, poor applicator bottle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Scruffing Lotion
ByCarlIan
Location: Paterson, NJ
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Step 2

December 29, 2009
"Sccruffig Lotion is Step 2 in my 3-Step skin care regimen. After washing with Face Soap, Scruffing Lotion removes dead skin, clears pores, and makes the skin ready for the M Lotion moisturizer."
Pros: reveals clean new layer of skin, easy to apply
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Scruffing Lotion
Bykeiffer007
Location: Chattanooga, Tennessee
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

November 17, 2009
"For the last couple of months I have had severe dermatitis in my eyebrows. I went on a cruise and had a proffessional mens facial. It was excellent! It made the dermatitis in my eyebrows exfoliate for three days, so, I stopped by the gift shop and bought a bottle of Clinique. I put it in my eyebrows two to three times a day! This was a ladies product and it worked wonders. So, when I got home, I bought the entire men's 3 step line and the limited edition shaving kit. I have used the 3-step and have found that it keeps my dermatitis to very minimum and I believe it will soon be completely cleared up. Its working wonders! Cant wait to try the Shave Products"
Pros: exfolitates, witch hazel in the product works wonders, a keeper for sure
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Scruffing Lotion
Byroryborie
Location: Sioux City, IA
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Stinky

November 9, 2009
"The smell of this is horrible. Very strong, alcohol smell. Its not a lotion at all either, its a liquid that you put on a cotton ball to smooth on, and my boyfriend has this weird cotton phobia. nuff said, we are returning."
Pros: didnt try it
Cons: strong alcohol smell, liquid not lotion
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Scruffing Lotion
ByOrange
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good!

November 9, 2009
"It smells kind of alcohole, but my husband likes it. He's using it every morning. Good for a man who has oily skin."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Scruffing Lotion
Byblakew
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Reduces pores & blackheads

September 5, 2009
"After 2 weeks of using this product, My pores are smaller, my skin is tighter around my nose, mouth & forehead."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Scruffing Lotion
Bydulcius
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cleans face very well

August 12, 2009
"Really gets into your pores to clean all the dirt and oil buildup throughout the day. With the combination of the normal face wash, it leaves your skin feeling smooth and fresh!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Scruffing Lotion
BySPORTS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It works well

August 11, 2009
"This product works well, especially for someone who enjoys sports."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Scruffing Lotion
By3andwe
Location: south jersey
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

old reliable

July 14, 2009
"I have been using Clinique since I was 17, and it's always worked for me, so now that my son is 16, I know it will work for him also."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Scruffing Lotion
Bylittlebit28
Location: Texas
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Product

July 9, 2009
"My husband likes this product pretty well. He has never been one to care about skin products or SPF etc, etc until I kind of pushed him into taking care of his skin. Now he uses many of the Men's clinique products and is very satisfied with the results."
Pros: cleans out pores
Cons: burns a little
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Scruffing Lotion
ByLiquidswar
Location: Denver, CO
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Hidden Gem

June 2, 2009
"Before using this product, my face was dry, flaky, and uneven. I even had mild rosacea. While I was using the product, my face was smooth, I used less moisturizer, and my rosacea cleared up. I didn't think my skin problems were fixed because of the product until I stopped using it. My face started to revert to the bad complexion and my rosacea returned. This stuff works -- It's going to be a sad day, if they discontinue making it."
Pros: helps achieve perfect complexion
Cons: expensive like all good things
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Scruffing Lotion
Bygolfman
Location: Cedar Rapids, IA
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

clinque products for men

June 1, 2009
"I have been using Clinque products for men for about two weeks now and give them a overall rating of 4 stars. Since I've started I have noticed that my face feel's cleaner and smoother, plus it really helps keeps my face moist.."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Scruffing Lotion
Bymissymate
Location: oakland ca
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
May 4, 2009
"This product is designed for men but is the most fantastic exfoliant I have ever used. Within 24 hours there was a noticeable difference in my skin's texture. You must try it, you will love it. It is amazing"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Scruffing Lotion
ByGabrielC
Location: San Diego
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW!

April 11, 2009
"I bought the 3.5 one, its very nice! It leaves the oily areas of my skin.. smooth, firm, and free of oil!
My pores are starting to show & I hope this scruffing lotion works!"
Pros: leaves skin clean!
Cons: it might irritate your skin after the first, application.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Scruffing Lotion
Bylsv3205
Location: KY
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very good product

March 31, 2009
"This comes closer than anything else I've tried for controling my very oily skin. I still have some breakthrough oilyness in the afternoon, but I'm MUCH better than I was before I started using this product."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next