Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Liquid Face Wash Extra-Strength

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Clinique.

Liquid Face Wash Extra-Strength

The first step to great skin. All the benefits of Face Soap in a liquid formula.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 18
95%20of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Liquid Face Wash Extra-Strength
Review 1 for Liquid Face Wash Extra-Strength
ByAUJENN
Location: Alabama
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

FOR MY HUSBAND

March 31, 2010
"I bought this face wash for my husband who has extremely oily skin and he said he really likes that and I think it may be helping control some of the oily-ness too!
Great product! Hubby said definitely recommend!
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Liquid Face Wash Extra-Strength
Bywingyy
Location: IL
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

March 5, 2010
"It is an excellent product for oily skin, especially spring."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Liquid Face Wash Extra-Strength
ByPierce
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A keeper

January 23, 2010
"I've been using this face wash for about 5 years...not too many complaints. Still break out every once in awhile, still have oily patches (probably just my genes), but I would not change to another soap."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Liquid Face Wash Extra-Strength
Byhappygoluckguy
Location: Scottsdale, AZ
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

December 28, 2009
"works well to keep my skin clean and clear - love it! also the auto order replenishment has been outstanding."
Pros: lightweight a little goes a long way
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Liquid Face Wash Extra-Strength
ByPreppyjoe
Location: Chicago, IL
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding

November 19, 2009
"Clinique products are great. I have used other skin care products and did not get the results as I did with Clinique. These products fit my budget and I have great skin."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Liquid Face Wash Extra-Strength
Bykeiffer007
Location: Chattanooga, Tennessee
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect Face Wash

November 17, 2009
"I purchased the 3-step mens face line. I was having a problem with dermatitis in my eyebrows. Coincidentally, I was using a "what I thought to be" a substaintial product of mens lines from a pharmacy. Ironically, even the medicine the pharmacist suggested didn't do the trick. I took a cruise and got a proffesional mens facial, and my eyebrows exfoliated like snow for three days. I went to the gift shop and purchased a bottle of clinique from the ladies line, and applied it to my eyebrows. It worked wonders, so, when I got home I bought the mens 3-step line and the shaving products. I am impressed and I can honestly say that my dry, very noticable. flaky skin from my eyebrows is almost non-existent now! This is a must buy!"
Pros: a little goes a long way, velvety smooth, a solid wash with a very substantial product
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Liquid Face Wash Extra-Strength
Bysnoflake180
Location: phoenix, az
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Husband loves it

November 2, 2009
"My husband loves my facewash, so I bought him this one and he finally stopped using mine. It is perfect for his skin type. He won't use anything else now."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Liquid Face Wash Extra-Strength
Bypogo
Location: Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good stuff!

October 25, 2009
"I buy this wash for my 13 year old son who has mild to moderate breakouts. When used on a regular basis, it really keeps his skin clear without using any other products. It works just great all its own. Anything that makes a teenager happier is worth every penny!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Liquid Face Wash Extra-Strength
Byog18745
Location: Las Vegas, NV
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Got me through my teen years!

October 10, 2009
"My mother first got me using this soap (the bar equivalent anyway) when I started breaking out. I had tried several other products but they either left my face incredibly dry or just didn't work. Through daily use, this has worked for me and almost 15 years later it still has a prominent place on my bathroom counter."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Liquid Face Wash Extra-Strength
Byjustfishn
Location: oregon
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

only thing that works consistently

September 27, 2009
"I've used this product for over 10 years and it has been the only product that has worked effectively in a consistent manner. Most face washes work at first but after a while they quit being as effective. This face wash works so well that at times I've discontinued thinking I had passed the breakout phase, only to find myself breaking out. I definitely recommend this product."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Liquid Face Wash Extra-Strength
ByCSalt
Location: Pensacola, FL
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
September 10, 2009
"This stuff works really well. I've tried everything under the sun to control breakouts on my face. The day I started using this I noticed a difference. Within a week I saw a big difference in my face. Great stuff!!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Liquid Face Wash Extra-Strength
ByGabrielC
Location: San Diego
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great cleanser.

August 15, 2009
"I've been a Clinique user for 4 months this is one of the products that I've sticked to. I love that its light but at the same time it takes away any excess oils that my skin may have. Sometimes I forget to hydrate after using this product and it doesn't dry my skin out, at all. I saw on the ingredient list that it has sodium laureth sulfate, and I've read on many blogs, forums, websites and I've seen on some videos that this ingredient is pretty bad for you.. I have not had a problem with this product but I am really unsure if I'll get this product again. The price is O.K. since it lasts a long time! I've been using it for more than 4 months and I have like 30% left! Also, I know that all Clinique products are 'fragrance-free' but I just love how this clenser smells!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Liquid Face Wash Extra-Strength
ByPurdueAsian
Location: West Lafayette, IN
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

It is OK

July 4, 2009
"This is the first clinique product I used. It is OK. If you have never tried it. just try it out to see."
Pros: all natural no fragnance
Cons: not strong enough
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Liquid Face Wash Extra-Strength
ByEmilee
Location: Dayton, OH
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very pleased

July 1, 2009
"My husband really likes the product. He used to use my 3-step face wash and I recently switched him over. It is a very effective and easy way for him to keep his skin clean and clear. He likes that he has one step and can do it in the shower anytime, day or night. He even has one that he keeps in his gym bag."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Liquid Face Wash Extra-Strength
ByGeneC
Location: Pretoria, South Africa
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Dependable

February 18, 2009
"I have been using Clinique products on-and-off since 1988. I am a U.S. Diplomat and I travel to some pretty difficult places. My face goes to the dogs with heat and humidity and local diets. When I am in a place where I can get Clinique, I do. I am a Black American with especialy curly hair and am therefore susceptible to pseudofolliculitis barbae. Using Clinque products with clean water, and towels dedicated to my face, help ingrown hairs, razor bumps and blemishes disappear in a reasonable amount of time. It should be noted that everyone's skin\pH is different. For me, Clinque has been a results oriented, dependable product. Clinique's online experts are the best -- give them your requirements and follow their directions to the letter -- with patience. I hope that you have the same results as I have."
Pros: no perfume, oh so easy to use, clinque experts are the best!, available in south africa!
Cons: not available world-wide :-(
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Liquid Face Wash Extra-Strength
ByKingMing
Location: TN
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good enough

December 6, 2008
"This kind of cleanser is one of the best cleansers I have ever used, though it is not so perfect. I have oily or likely oily and delicate skin. I have tried many other cleansers. I think this one is mild and no tightness and dryness felt if you use moisturizer after cleansing."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Liquid Face Wash Extra-Strength
Bypadangboy
Location: Carmel, IN
skin concern: Clarity/Dullness
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

not as good as the bar soap face wash

October 28, 2008
"I've tried this product thinking it would be more hygienic and better than the bar soap, it turned out not as good as I expected. It doesn't lather up as nicely as the bar and it leaves a weird feeling on my face that it's not cleaned. It also runs out faster than the bar soap (maybe twice as fast) and it's more expensive. I'd recommend the bar soap over this one."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Liquid Face Wash Extra-Strength
ByJeffery
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Too Drying

October 23, 2008
"I'm only giving this review 2 stars but a "yes" for a recommendation to those with REALLY oily skin. I used to be very oily and in the past year or so I've noticed my skin has started to change slighly. When I first tried the Extra-Strength Liquid Face Wash, it was far too drying. My hands were even really dry afterward! What I DO like about the product, however, is the cooling sensation (menthol, I believe) it gives to the face and the "signature" clean/fresh feeling Clinique is known for.
Unfortunately, it's too dry for my skin, and I use the regular strength even though I consider myself to have combination/oily skin now."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Liquid Face Wash Extra-Strength
Based on 3 ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes - 3 out of 3
Based on 3 ratings-only reviews