Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Pores or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Pore Minimizer Instant Perfector

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Clinique.

Pore Minimizer Instant Perfector

Instantly refine the look of pores with a natural, long-lasting matte finish. Sweat-resistant. Wear alone or with makeup.
Average Customer Rating:
4.639 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(205 Reviews) 193
92%189 of 205would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Pore Minimizer Instant Perfector
Review 1 for Pore Minimizer Instant Perfector
dawnarose77
Location: PA
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(205)
Date:February 19, 2011

best product for pores ever!

I love this product and do not understand why they are discontinuing it!!!! I will be very unhappy if they do not replace it with something that is as good!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
dawnarose77
Location: PA
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pore Minimizer Instant Perfector
ARochester
Location: Rochester MN
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(205)
Date:February 16, 2011

Pores Look Small

I love this product but I had to buy 3 because when I went to the store to get the gift and more the lady said it had been discontinued!! Thank goodness I was still able to get it online but I havent found a product that compares!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
ARochester
Location: Rochester MN
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pore Minimizer Instant Perfector
harp
Location: Virginia
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(205)
Date:February 14, 2011

used for years

The only thing I put on my face for make-up is pore minimizer instant perfector. It's light and not heavy and gives the appearance of no make-up. It magically covers small imperfections and pores beautifully.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
harp
Location: Virginia
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pore Minimizer Instant Perfector
Tobias
Location: Valparaiso, In
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(205)
Date:February 13, 2011

Wonderful!

I discovered the Pore Minimizer in a magazine sample and I didn't think it would work so it remained in the magazine for quite awhile. One day I decided to use it and I have been using it for years and my daughter now uses it also! It really minimizes the pore size and makes my skin feel softer! I love it and will always use it! Give it a try! Thank you!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: easy to use and it works!
Tobias
Location: Valparaiso, In
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pore Minimizer Instant Perfector
kelcy
Location: Kelcy
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(205)
Date:February 12, 2011

best product of its kind

I've tried other things that claim to minimize the appearance of pores. This stuff is GREAT. I have large pores beside my nose and sometimes my nose can be a little bumpy, but this makes my skin look soft and even. It doesn't build coverage on top of foundation, which is good. It gets rid of shine around my nose. It feels really cool, too. The only con: Even though it reduces oily shine, I sometimes feel like it condenses sweat somehow. If your face gets hot, the area where it's applied sometimes feels sweatier.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: fills pores, doesn't clog or cause blackheads, minimizes oily shine, lightweight, sheer
Cons: sweat
kelcy
Location: Kelcy
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pore Minimizer Instant Perfector
shushu
Location: dothan, al
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(205)
Date:February 9, 2011

i love clinique

i have loved every clinique product i have ever bought. I highly recommend their makeup, skincare, and fragrances
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
shushu
Location: dothan, al
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pore Minimizer Instant Perfector
brodyzine
Location: Missouri
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(205)
Date:February 3, 2011

Can Tell A Difference

I have large pores on and around my nose. I have tried applying this under my makeup and over my makeup. I have found that it work best for me to apply over my makeup. It doesn't completely smooth out my skin, but it does make my pores appear smaller and I love the texture. It does help with shine and lasts all day.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: cover pores somewhat and controls shine
Cons: doesn't completely cover my pores
brodyzine
Location: Missouri
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pore Minimizer Instant Perfector
KrisC
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(205)
Date:February 2, 2011

I love this product

I have some pock marks and enlarged pores, as a result of early adulthood acne. This product really helps minimize the appearance of my scars. I would highly recommend this to others!
Please never discontinue this product! It's really amazing!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
KrisC
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pore Minimizer Instant Perfector
EricaDawn
Location: South Carolina
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(205)
Date:January 21, 2011

Not much change

I haven't noticed a real difference in my pores while using this product.
No
EricaDawn
Location: South Carolina
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pore Minimizer Instant Perfector
rmg3
Location: Los Angeles, CA
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(205)
Date:January 21, 2011

A must have

Love this product! It works instantly and really does seem to reduce pores. I wear it everyday before putting on makeup. Even absorbs oil and leaves a smooth look and feel.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: reduces pores, smooth finish
Cons: none
rmg3
Location: Los Angeles, CA
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pore Minimizer Instant Perfector
sam59
Location: Clinton OH
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(205)
Date:January 19, 2011

Best purchase ever

Love it, love it! This is my favorite product I ever purchased from clinique. I have an oily t-zone where my pores look large. This camoflages the pours and makes a nice matte finish for me to apply my make-up, it lasts all day. The tube is small, but I just use a small amounts so it lasts along time. I would definitely recommend this product!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: works well
sam59
Location: Clinton OH
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pore Minimizer Instant Perfector
catprincess
Location: CA
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(205)
Date:January 16, 2011

Great Product

I love this product. I have a oily t-zone but my skin also gets dry. This fills in the pores I have in my t-zone & the ones that I have on my cheeks that are noticeable. I wear under my make-up or alone on days I don't feel like getting all ready. It makes my skin look so much better. So glad my mom told me about this.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: goes on easy & fast
catprincess
Location: CA
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pore Minimizer Instant Perfector
lifechanged2005
Location: Charlotte, North Carolina
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(205)
Date:January 6, 2011

Awesome product

I have been using this product for 10 years,now. I love it! If it were gone, I don't know what I would do. I have a large scar on my nose and I fill it with this minimizer. You can barely see the scar when it is on. It is one of my best possessions.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: perfect filler
Cons: would like a darker color
lifechanged2005
Location: Charlotte, North Carolina
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pore Minimizer Instant Perfector
Yankeegirl
Location: Long Island, NY
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(205)
Date:December 12, 2010

Really Works!

I use this regularly. Of all the pore minimizer products that I've tried (and I've tried a lot), this one seems to work best for me. It's sheer, light and really gives a silky matte finish and fills in my pores. I wear alone for casual days and also under makeup when I'm going to work or out. Great product!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Yankeegirl
Location: Long Island, NY
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pore Minimizer Instant Perfector
Pixie61
Location: California
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(205)
Date:December 11, 2010

Lives up to its claims

Great for the nose! Almost eliminates the appearance of large pores, doesn't feel look or feel like makeup.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pixie61
Location: California
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pore Minimizer Instant Perfector
Friend93
Location: Illinois
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(205)
Date:December 7, 2010

Super Product

The Pore Minimizer Instant Perfector is one of my greatest Clinique discoveries! It is light and it does the job of smoothing out skin. Better than concealer, for sure.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Friend93
Location: Illinois
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pore Minimizer Instant Perfector
Rosebuds
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(205)
Date:November 17, 2010

great product!!

I love this product. Does a great job with the pores.
I tell my friends about this product every day. Clinique
is the product I buy for my teenage grandchildren. They also like your products.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Rosebuds
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pore Minimizer Instant Perfector
Calamity
Location: a Texan stuck in NE
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(205)
Date:November 9, 2010

I'm impressed!

After using several other products, I thought --why not? The reviews really helped with my decision. Nothing ever worked before like this one. It is smooth and doesn't dry my skin. I'm not sure what we can use or do to reduce the size of enlarged pores permanently, but this product reduces the appearance of enlarged pores. I think you'll be pleased with the results, I know I was.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Calamity
Location: a Texan stuck in NE
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pore Minimizer Instant Perfector
Temi
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(205)
Date:November 9, 2010

WONDERFULLLLL

i was on youtube when i heard bout dis product, so i thought i should give it a try and i did and omg...it worked, i have oily skin and it just sucks it all up and and i can out ma powder on it and ma skin looks flawless...i love dis product....i do wish da tube was bigger tho...buh i will keep buyin dis product...AMMAAAZZIIINNNG...PERIOD
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: da best ever
Cons: loooll...wish it was bigger
Temi
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pore Minimizer Instant Perfector
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(205)
Date:November 8, 2010

Have used this product for years!

I love this product. It evens out my skin tone and reduces the appearance of my pores. I use it everyday!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: the tube looks small but it lasts a long time!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>