Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pore Minimizer Instant Perfector

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Clinique.

Pore Minimizer Instant Perfector

Instantly refine the look of pores with a natural, long-lasting matte finish. Sweat-resistant. Wear alone or with makeup.
Average Customer Rating:
4.639 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(205 Reviews) 193
92%189of 205reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pore Minimizer Instant Perfector
Review 1 for Pore Minimizer Instant Perfector
Bydawnarose77
Location: PA
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best product for pores ever!

February 19, 2011
"I love this product and do not understand why they are discontinuing it!!!! I will be very unhappy if they do not replace it with something that is as good!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pore Minimizer Instant Perfector
ByARochester
Location: Rochester MN
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pores Look Small

February 16, 2011
"I love this product but I had to buy 3 because when I went to the store to get the gift and more the lady said it had been discontinued!! Thank goodness I was still able to get it online but I havent found a product that compares!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pore Minimizer Instant Perfector
Byharp
Location: Virginia
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

used for years

February 14, 2011
"The only thing I put on my face for make-up is pore minimizer instant perfector. It's light and not heavy and gives the appearance of no make-up. It magically covers small imperfections and pores beautifully."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pore Minimizer Instant Perfector
ByTobias
Location: Valparaiso, In
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful!

February 13, 2011
"I discovered the Pore Minimizer in a magazine sample and I didn't think it would work so it remained in the magazine for quite awhile. One day I decided to use it and I have been using it for years and my daughter now uses it also! It really minimizes the pore size and makes my skin feel softer! I love it and will always use it! Give it a try! Thank you!"
Pros: easy to use and it works!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pore Minimizer Instant Perfector
Bykelcy
Location: Kelcy
skin concern: Clarity/Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

best product of its kind

February 12, 2011
"I've tried other things that claim to minimize the appearance of pores. This stuff is GREAT. I have large pores beside my nose and sometimes my nose can be a little bumpy, but this makes my skin look soft and even. It doesn't build coverage on top of foundation, which is good. It gets rid of shine around my nose. It feels really cool, too. The only con: Even though it reduces oily shine, I sometimes feel like it condenses sweat somehow. If your face gets hot, the area where it's applied sometimes feels sweatier."
Pros: fills pores, doesn't clog or cause blackheads, minimizes oily shine, lightweight, sheer
Cons: sweat
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pore Minimizer Instant Perfector
Byshushu
Location: dothan, al
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i love clinique

February 9, 2011
"i have loved every clinique product i have ever bought. I highly recommend their makeup, skincare, and fragrances"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pore Minimizer Instant Perfector
Bybrodyzine
Location: Missouri
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Can Tell A Difference

February 3, 2011
"I have large pores on and around my nose. I have tried applying this under my makeup and over my makeup. I have found that it work best for me to apply over my makeup. It doesn't completely smooth out my skin, but it does make my pores appear smaller and I love the texture. It does help with shine and lasts all day."
Pros: cover pores somewhat and controls shine
Cons: doesn't completely cover my pores
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pore Minimizer Instant Perfector
ByKrisC
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this product

February 2, 2011
"I have some pock marks and enlarged pores, as a result of early adulthood acne. This product really helps minimize the appearance of my scars. I would highly recommend this to others!
Please never discontinue this product! It's really amazing!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pore Minimizer Instant Perfector
ByEricaDawn
Location: South Carolina
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not much change

January 21, 2011
"I haven't noticed a real difference in my pores while using this product."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pore Minimizer Instant Perfector
Byrmg3
Location: Los Angeles, CA
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A must have

January 21, 2011
"Love this product! It works instantly and really does seem to reduce pores. I wear it everyday before putting on makeup. Even absorbs oil and leaves a smooth look and feel."
Pros: reduces pores, smooth finish
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pore Minimizer Instant Perfector
Bysam59
Location: Clinton OH
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best purchase ever

January 19, 2011
"Love it, love it! This is my favorite product I ever purchased from clinique. I have an oily t-zone where my pores look large. This camoflages the pours and makes a nice matte finish for me to apply my make-up, it lasts all day. The tube is small, but I just use a small amounts so it lasts along time. I would definitely recommend this product!"
Pros: works well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pore Minimizer Instant Perfector
Bycatprincess
Location: CA
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

January 16, 2011
"I love this product. I have a oily t-zone but my skin also gets dry. This fills in the pores I have in my t-zone & the ones that I have on my cheeks that are noticeable. I wear under my make-up or alone on days I don't feel like getting all ready. It makes my skin look so much better. So glad my mom told me about this."
Pros: goes on easy & fast
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pore Minimizer Instant Perfector
Bylifechanged2005
Location: Charlotte, North Carolina
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome product

January 6, 2011
"I have been using this product for 10 years,now. I love it! If it were gone, I don't know what I would do. I have a large scar on my nose and I fill it with this minimizer. You can barely see the scar when it is on. It is one of my best possessions."
Pros: perfect filler
Cons: would like a darker color
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pore Minimizer Instant Perfector
ByYankeegirl
Location: Long Island, NY
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really Works!

December 12, 2010
"I use this regularly. Of all the pore minimizer products that I've tried (and I've tried a lot), this one seems to work best for me. It's sheer, light and really gives a silky matte finish and fills in my pores. I wear alone for casual days and also under makeup when I'm going to work or out. Great product!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pore Minimizer Instant Perfector
ByPixie61
Location: California
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lives up to its claims

December 11, 2010
"Great for the nose! Almost eliminates the appearance of large pores, doesn't feel look or feel like makeup."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pore Minimizer Instant Perfector
ByFriend93
Location: Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super Product

December 7, 2010
"The Pore Minimizer Instant Perfector is one of my greatest Clinique discoveries! It is light and it does the job of smoothing out skin. Better than concealer, for sure."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pore Minimizer Instant Perfector
ByRosebuds
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product!!

November 17, 2010
"I love this product. Does a great job with the pores.
I tell my friends about this product every day. Clinique
is the product I buy for my teenage grandchildren. They also like your products.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pore Minimizer Instant Perfector
ByCalamity
Location: a Texan stuck in NE
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I'm impressed!

November 9, 2010
"After using several other products, I thought --why not? The reviews really helped with my decision. Nothing ever worked before like this one. It is smooth and doesn't dry my skin. I'm not sure what we can use or do to reduce the size of enlarged pores permanently, but this product reduces the appearance of enlarged pores. I think you'll be pleased with the results, I know I was."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pore Minimizer Instant Perfector
ByTemi
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WONDERFULLLLL

November 9, 2010
"i was on youtube when i heard bout dis product, so i thought i should give it a try and i did and omg...it worked, i have oily skin and it just sucks it all up and and i can out ma powder on it and ma skin looks flawless...i love dis product....i do wish da tube was bigger tho...buh i will keep buyin dis product...AMMAAAZZIIINNNG...PERIOD"
Pros: da best ever
Cons: loooll...wish it was bigger
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pore Minimizer Instant Perfector
ByJPoo13
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Have used this product for years!

November 8, 2010
"I love this product. It evens out my skin tone and reduces the appearance of my pores. I use it everyday!"
Pros: the tube looks small but it lasts a long time!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next