Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pore Minimizer T-Zone Shine Control

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Clinique.

Pore Minimizer T-Zone Shine Control

Multi-tasking oil-free gel controls shine, minimizes look of pores. Mattes T-zone, too. Natural finish.
Average Customer Rating:
4.292 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(89 Reviews) 81
88%78of 89reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pore Minimizer T-Zone Shine Control
Review 1 for Pore Minimizer T-Zone Shine Control
Bysuenamee
Location: Hastings, NE
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Does not help control oil

February 27, 2011
"I was given this to help control the excess oil on my t-zone. However, it has not helped and I still produce excess oil throughout the day. Once I blot, I fill a WHOLE blotting sheet with excess oil. It might help other people with their shine and excess oil control, but it doesn't do anything for me."
Pros: takes a very small amount to put on your t-zone
Cons: does not control excess oil, does not control excess shine
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pore Minimizer T-Zone Shine Control
ByMarebear207
Location: Watertown, NY
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
December 9, 2010
"I haven't been using this product very long. I purchased it along with a face wash, and ever since I started using them my skin has felt cleaner, more smooth, and radiant than it has in a long time. I am very happy with the purchase and will most likely buy more."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pore Minimizer T-Zone Shine Control
ByMissPrettyName
Location: Detroit, MI
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect Product for shine control

December 9, 2010
"The more I use this product the more I love it! I have bangs and cannot stand when my skins gets greasy mid-day (my bangs start looking GROSS). But this works almost instantly to control T-zone shine, and even better, over time my pores are looking smaller. Perfect travel size, and although it looks like a small tube, a little goes a LONG way. Now considered one of my makeup bag essentials."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pore Minimizer T-Zone Shine Control
Byburritointenso
Location: az
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not bad

December 8, 2010
"I put this product on before and after makeup. I found this product only works really well for a few hours
at a time. i really like it but i think that the pore minimizing refining lotion works better for shine control.
"
Pros: controls shine, goes on over makeup well
Cons: does not last all day
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pore Minimizer T-Zone Shine Control
ByHDHD
Location: Boston
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
October 15, 2010
"Love It! Works great!"
Cons: pricey
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pore Minimizer T-Zone Shine Control
Bypreppyesque
Location: Nashville, TN
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product

October 13, 2010
"This really kicks shine out of the way, so you can enjoy your day. It's a great product. I hope they NEVER discontinue it, like they have so many other great products recently.....(hint, hint)."
Pros: great shine control
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pore Minimizer T-Zone Shine Control
ByKFranks
Location: Oklahoma
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My new secret weapon!

September 22, 2010
"This product is AMAZING! I apply this product at 7A.M. to my forehead, nose and chin. I follow ed it up with a sheer mineral powder. Come 5 P.M. after a long day of work, my face wasn't shiny for a change!!! I didn't have to go into the bathroom and blot my face with napkin. What a relief! This is my new dirty little secret! This truly works! And, for someone whose skin hates change, this hasn't caused any breakouts WHATSOEVER! So happy I found this! Thank you, Clinique! You guys rock!"
Pros: eliminates shine all day long!, great price doesn't take much product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pore Minimizer T-Zone Shine Control
ByMidi
Location: Portland, OR
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
September 20, 2010
"I LOVE this product!!! Before I got this, I would put my make up in the morning and by the time I got to work, I would be shiny on my forhead and around my nose. I started using this before I apply my makeup, but after my lotion, and now I'm slightly more shine free than before. I still have to use an oil dabber about mid way through the day, but that is nothing compared to before where I would go through at least three or four of the oil dabbers a day!"
Pros: keeps shine down
Cons: pricey for such a small amount but worth it!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pore Minimizer T-Zone Shine Control
ByNandy
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
September 10, 2010
"This product works. I am a very active person and I live in Florida where the weather is extremely warm all the time, this product doesn't make my face to feel oily or shine at all."
Cons: too expensive for such as small tube
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pore Minimizer T-Zone Shine Control
ByRigel
Location: Chicago, IL
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

feels great!

September 4, 2010
"I have tried to find a pore reducing product and this did not disappoint. Feels very smooth and silky, and it's oil-reducing aspect really does help minimize the appearance of pores."
Pros: a little goes a long way
Cons: haven't found one yet
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pore Minimizer T-Zone Shine Control
ByPittgirl
Location: Greentree, PA
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Hooked on Clinique

September 3, 2010
"I am 52 years old and have had acne, milia (tiny white bumps that look like whiteheads), and oily skin my whole life. My father still has oily skin at 87 years old, so I guess I am stuck with it. Well, anyway, I am using the Acne Solutions facial cleanser and toner, but I am afraid to try the moisturizer. Any moisturizer that I have ever used has made me break out so I never use it (I know I should, but I don't). The only product that I have dared try on my face is this and it really works! I do use Clinique's Acne Solutions liquid foundation and it really looks nice and my husband even commented on it so it must really work! I even tried my make-up with the pore minimizer and without the pore minimizer and I can tell the difference. I am definitely much less oily with the pore minimizer. I am not oily at all and only blot once in the afternoon. I would recommend using the pore minimizer T-Zone shine control gel and the Acne Solutions foundation as they are a good combination. Believe me I know as I used to completely wash my face during my lunch hour and start with new makeup from scratch. I have been using this for years and will continue to do so."
Pros: controls oil and reduces shine., a little goes a long way.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pore Minimizer T-Zone Shine Control
ByAnonymous
Location: East Texas, TX
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Wasn't sure.

August 16, 2010
"At first, I wasn't sure if I really wanted to buy this product because I thought it really wouldn't do anything. I have really oily skin and I live in a climate that always has high humidity percentage. This product controls the shine and my pores become less visible. I think it will work even better with the rest of the pore treatment products that I will be purchasing in the near future! :-D"
Pros: controls shine, pores less visible
Cons: blots off with blotting sheets
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pore Minimizer T-Zone Shine Control
ByNory
Location: Miami, Florida
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Does what it says

July 21, 2010
"It's my first time trying the Pore Minimizer T-Zone Shine Control and so far I'm very happy. It controls the shine. It really does. I was always having to reapply powder and having to use tissue to soak up the oil that was constantly shining through. Now, I have to reapply and pat much less (about 80% less). That's a big difference. I highly recommend this product to all the "shiners"."
Pros: really controls the shine., a little dab goes a long way., helps minimize the pores.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pore Minimizer T-Zone Shine Control
ByGirlyGirl13
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great shine control, excellent pore minimizer

July 14, 2010
"This product definitely works as promised. After using since March with the Even Better foundation, there is a definite noticable difference in the size of the pores on my nose (which has always been a problem) and the oil production. Now, it's not a cure all...my skin still produces oil more so than the average gal, but this has helped a ton! I cannot change my dna, but this helps control what my dna does to me!"
Pros: works as described a tiny bit goes a long way
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pore Minimizer T-Zone Shine Control
Byunhappyinjax
Location: Jacksonville, FL
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
July 13, 2010
"I always have had visible pores and this product does smooth pores and make them less noticeable better than any product for this purpose and believe me, I have tried them all. I will be using pore minimizer until I get my laser treatment."
Pros: works well and leaves a nice matt finish on skin.
Cons: can leave a film if too much used
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pore Minimizer T-Zone Shine Control
Byjld1023
Location: Fairbanks, Alaska
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Miracle in a tube!!

June 13, 2010
"I'm 32 and as I've gotten older, my pores have gotten large from years of oily skin. I dab this on my t-zone after the Acne Solutions 3-step and before my make-up. Voila!! Pores and shine instantly disappear for the entire day. Couldn't live without this product!!"
Pros: light-weight controls oil makes pores vanish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pore Minimizer T-Zone Shine Control
Bymamaoffour
Location: Michigan
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Unsure

June 6, 2010
"I am unsure of the product because of lack of results. Also am disappointed because there is no instruction on how to use. Leaves a white residue on my face, which could be from using it wrong, but didn't receive instructions on how to use correctly."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pore Minimizer T-Zone Shine Control
ByAnonymous
Location: St. Louis
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Works well, but could wear longer

June 4, 2010
"I'm really oily and used to have to blot 5 or 6 times a day. This goes on well over my makeup and I'm blotting less - down to 1 or 2 times a day. I just wish this wore a little longer."
Pros: goes on nicely over makeup
Cons: have to reapply after lunch
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pore Minimizer T-Zone Shine Control
Bymel04
Location: Iowa
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Works pretty well

May 18, 2010
"I've been using this product for a couple weeks now and it definitely helps with shine but my forehead especially still feels a little oily to the touch. Overall I'm glad I tried it but I think I might try one of the other pore refining lotions next time."
Pros: shine control
Cons: skin still feels a little oily to the touch
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pore Minimizer T-Zone Shine Control
ByNIATATE
Location: Louisiana
skin concern: Clarity/Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good!

May 17, 2010
"This is the best mattifier I have used. I left Clinique years ago, big mistake. My face stays matte and fresh all day"
Pros: lasts all day stays matte light
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next