Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pore Minimizer T-Zone Shine Control

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Clinique.

Pore Minimizer T-Zone Shine Control

Multi-tasking oil-free gel controls shine, minimizes look of pores. Mattes T-zone, too. Natural finish.
Average Customer Rating:
4.292 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(89 Reviews) 81
88%78 of 89would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Pore Minimizer T-Zone Shine Control
Review 1 for Pore Minimizer T-Zone Shine Control
suenamee
Location: Hastings, NE
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(89)
Date:February 27, 2011

Does not help control oil

I was given this to help control the excess oil on my t-zone. However, it has not helped and I still produce excess oil throughout the day. Once I blot, I fill a WHOLE blotting sheet with excess oil. It might help other people with their shine and excess oil control, but it doesn't do anything for me.
No
Pros: takes a very small amount to put on your t-zone
Cons: does not control excess oil, does not control excess shine
suenamee
Location: Hastings, NE
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pore Minimizer T-Zone Shine Control
Marebear207
Location: Watertown, NY
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(89)
Date:December 9, 2010
I haven't been using this product very long. I purchased it along with a face wash, and ever since I started using them my skin has felt cleaner, more smooth, and radiant than it has in a long time. I am very happy with the purchase and will most likely buy more.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Marebear207
Location: Watertown, NY
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pore Minimizer T-Zone Shine Control
MissPrettyName
Location: Detroit, MI
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(89)
Date:December 9, 2010

Perfect Product for shine control

The more I use this product the more I love it! I have bangs and cannot stand when my skins gets greasy mid-day (my bangs start looking GROSS). But this works almost instantly to control T-zone shine, and even better, over time my pores are looking smaller. Perfect travel size, and although it looks like a small tube, a little goes a LONG way. Now considered one of my makeup bag essentials.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
MissPrettyName
Location: Detroit, MI
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pore Minimizer T-Zone Shine Control
burritointenso
Location: az
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(89)
Date:December 8, 2010

Not bad

I put this product on before and after makeup. I found this product only works really well for a few hours
at a time. i really like it but i think that the pore minimizing refining lotion works better for shine control.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: controls shine, goes on over makeup well
Cons: does not last all day
burritointenso
Location: az
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pore Minimizer T-Zone Shine Control
HDHD
Location: Boston
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(89)
Date:October 15, 2010
Love It! Works great!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Cons: pricey
HDHD
Location: Boston
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pore Minimizer T-Zone Shine Control
preppyesque
Location: Nashville, TN
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(89)
Date:October 13, 2010

Excellent Product

This really kicks shine out of the way, so you can enjoy your day. It's a great product. I hope they NEVER discontinue it, like they have so many other great products recently.....(hint, hint).
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: great shine control
preppyesque
Location: Nashville, TN
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pore Minimizer T-Zone Shine Control
KFranks
Location: Oklahoma
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(89)
Date:September 22, 2010

My new secret weapon!

This product is AMAZING! I apply this product at 7A.M. to my forehead, nose and chin. I follow ed it up with a sheer mineral powder. Come 5 P.M. after a long day of work, my face wasn't shiny for a change!!! I didn't have to go into the bathroom and blot my face with napkin. What a relief! This is my new dirty little secret! This truly works! And, for someone whose skin hates change, this hasn't caused any breakouts WHATSOEVER! So happy I found this! Thank you, Clinique! You guys rock!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: eliminates shine all day long!, great price doesn't take much product!
KFranks
Location: Oklahoma
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pore Minimizer T-Zone Shine Control
Midi
Location: Portland, OR
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(89)
Date:September 20, 2010
I LOVE this product!!! Before I got this, I would put my make up in the morning and by the time I got to work, I would be shiny on my forhead and around my nose. I started using this before I apply my makeup, but after my lotion, and now I'm slightly more shine free than before. I still have to use an oil dabber about mid way through the day, but that is nothing compared to before where I would go through at least three or four of the oil dabbers a day!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: keeps shine down
Cons: pricey for such a small amount but worth it!!
Midi
Location: Portland, OR
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pore Minimizer T-Zone Shine Control
Nandy
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(89)
Date:September 10, 2010
This product works. I am a very active person and I live in Florida where the weather is extremely warm all the time, this product doesn't make my face to feel oily or shine at all.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Cons: too expensive for such as small tube
Nandy
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pore Minimizer T-Zone Shine Control
Rigel
Location: Chicago, IL
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(89)
Date:September 4, 2010

feels great!

I have tried to find a pore reducing product and this did not disappoint. Feels very smooth and silky, and it's oil-reducing aspect really does help minimize the appearance of pores.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: a little goes a long way
Cons: haven't found one yet
Rigel
Location: Chicago, IL
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pore Minimizer T-Zone Shine Control
Pittgirl
Location: Greentree, PA
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(89)
Date:September 3, 2010

Hooked on Clinique

I am 52 years old and have had acne, milia (tiny white bumps that look like whiteheads), and oily skin my whole life. My father still has oily skin at 87 years old, so I guess I am stuck with it. Well, anyway, I am using the Acne Solutions facial cleanser and toner, but I am afraid to try the moisturizer. Any moisturizer that I have ever used has made me break out so I never use it (I know I should, but I don't). The only product that I have dared try on my face is this and it really works! I do use Clinique's Acne Solutions liquid foundation and it really looks nice and my husband even commented on it so it must really work! I even tried my make-up with the pore minimizer and without the pore minimizer and I can tell the difference. I am definitely much less oily with the pore minimizer. I am not oily at all and only blot once in the afternoon. I would recommend using the pore minimizer T-Zone shine control gel and the Acne Solutions foundation as they are a good combination. Believe me I know as I used to completely wash my face during my lunch hour and start with new makeup from scratch. I have been using this for years and will continue to do so.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: controls oil and reduces shine., a little goes a long way.
Pittgirl
Location: Greentree, PA
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pore Minimizer T-Zone Shine Control
Anonymous
Location: East Texas, TX
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(89)
Date:August 16, 2010

Wasn't sure.

At first, I wasn't sure if I really wanted to buy this product because I thought it really wouldn't do anything. I have really oily skin and I live in a climate that always has high humidity percentage. This product controls the shine and my pores become less visible. I think it will work even better with the rest of the pore treatment products that I will be purchasing in the near future! :-D
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: controls shine, pores less visible
Cons: blots off with blotting sheets
Anonymous
Location: East Texas, TX
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pore Minimizer T-Zone Shine Control
Nory
Location: Miami, Florida
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(89)
Date:July 21, 2010

Does what it says

It's my first time trying the Pore Minimizer T-Zone Shine Control and so far I'm very happy. It controls the shine. It really does. I was always having to reapply powder and having to use tissue to soak up the oil that was constantly shining through. Now, I have to reapply and pat much less (about 80% less). That's a big difference. I highly recommend this product to all the "shiners".
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: really controls the shine., a little dab goes a long way., helps minimize the pores.
Nory
Location: Miami, Florida
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pore Minimizer T-Zone Shine Control
GirlyGirl13
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(89)
Date:July 14, 2010

Great shine control, excellent pore minimizer

This product definitely works as promised. After using since March with the Even Better foundation, there is a definite noticable difference in the size of the pores on my nose (which has always been a problem) and the oil production. Now, it's not a cure all...my skin still produces oil more so than the average gal, but this has helped a ton! I cannot change my dna, but this helps control what my dna does to me!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: works as described a tiny bit goes a long way
GirlyGirl13
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pore Minimizer T-Zone Shine Control
unhappyinjax
Location: Jacksonville, FL
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(89)
Date:July 13, 2010
I always have had visible pores and this product does smooth pores and make them less noticeable better than any product for this purpose and believe me, I have tried them all. I will be using pore minimizer until I get my laser treatment.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: works well and leaves a nice matt finish on skin.
Cons: can leave a film if too much used
unhappyinjax
Location: Jacksonville, FL
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pore Minimizer T-Zone Shine Control
jld1023
Location: Fairbanks, Alaska
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(89)
Date:June 13, 2010

Miracle in a tube!!

I'm 32 and as I've gotten older, my pores have gotten large from years of oily skin. I dab this on my t-zone after the Acne Solutions 3-step and before my make-up. Voila!! Pores and shine instantly disappear for the entire day. Couldn't live without this product!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: light-weight controls oil makes pores vanish
jld1023
Location: Fairbanks, Alaska
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pore Minimizer T-Zone Shine Control
mamaoffour
Location: Michigan
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(89)
Date:June 6, 2010

Unsure

I am unsure of the product because of lack of results. Also am disappointed because there is no instruction on how to use. Leaves a white residue on my face, which could be from using it wrong, but didn't receive instructions on how to use correctly.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
mamaoffour
Location: Michigan
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pore Minimizer T-Zone Shine Control
Anonymous
Location: St. Louis
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(89)
Date:June 4, 2010

Works well, but could wear longer

I'm really oily and used to have to blot 5 or 6 times a day. This goes on well over my makeup and I'm blotting less - down to 1 or 2 times a day. I just wish this wore a little longer.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: goes on nicely over makeup
Cons: have to reapply after lunch
Anonymous
Location: St. Louis
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pore Minimizer T-Zone Shine Control
mel04
Location: Iowa
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(89)
Date:May 18, 2010

Works pretty well

I've been using this product for a couple weeks now and it definitely helps with shine but my forehead especially still feels a little oily to the touch. Overall I'm glad I tried it but I think I might try one of the other pore refining lotions next time.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: shine control
Cons: skin still feels a little oily to the touch
mel04
Location: Iowa
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pore Minimizer T-Zone Shine Control
NIATATE
Location: Louisiana
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(89)
Date:May 17, 2010

Very good!

This is the best mattifier I have used. I left Clinique years ago, big mistake. My face stays matte and fresh all day
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: lasts all day stays matte light
NIATATE
Location: Louisiana
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>