Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Repairwear Anti-Aging Makeup SPF 15

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Clinique.

Repairwear Anti-Aging Makeup SPF 15

Line-smoothing finish, continuous repair. All-day hydration plus SPF 15. Oil-free.
Average Customer Rating:
4.341 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(167 Reviews) 152
86%143 of 167would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Repairwear Anti-Aging Makeup SPF 15
Review 1 for Repairwear Anti-Aging Makeup SPF 15
big60
Location: CT
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(167)
Date:August 13, 2011

bit dissapointed

Was looking for a new foundation and read multiple reviews of several products.
Need coverage, which this does well. Needs to be blended well and it takes a while. It stays on the surface, which sounds good, however, it accentuates lines and wrinkles. The "cracks" need to be filled in! Once set it looks very good. I did not find it difficult to remove but did find it drying, even with a moisturizer underneath. At my age my skin has changed from normal to dry in the cheek area. I do not think this product is suited for very dry skin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: good coverage
Cons: not for dry skin, takes a while to blend into wrinkles
big60
Location: CT
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Repairwear Anti-Aging Makeup SPF 15
Suzque
Location: Baltimore, Md
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(167)
Date:August 5, 2011

Love this product!

I have a lot of broken capillaries around my nose, cheeks and chin and this covers them beautifully without looking heavy at all. I have fairly dark caucasian skin and the Sand color is perfect. Goes on smoothly over a light moisturizer and stays! Also, I'm allergic to many products and not any of Clinique's products.
Been using it a long time and will keep on doing so.
Great service from this web site and a free sample!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: covers but not heavy
Cons: none
Suzque
Location: Baltimore, Md
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Repairwear Anti-Aging Makeup SPF 15
dmcshan2
Location: Kenner, LA
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(167)
Date:August 5, 2011

Repairwear Anti-Aging Foundation - Flawless finish

I had been a Clinique workout makeup user for years until the product was discontinued. My Clinique technician suggested the Repairwear line and I absolutely lovee the product! It leaves my skin looking smooth nd flawless, yet it doesn't feel heavy. A little of the product goes a long way so use it sparingly. Thanks Clinique for another wonderful product!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: flawless finish and light on the skin
dmcshan2
Location: Kenner, LA
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Repairwear Anti-Aging Makeup SPF 15
Wezee
Location: Middlesex,NJ
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(167)
Date:August 3, 2011

Wonderful makeup

I had my doubts because I have used the soft finish makeup for years before it was discontinued. This is the best makeup I have ever used. The color ivory petal is perfect for my fair skin and the coverage is great. For the customers who said it was too heavy, try using just one push of the top and spread evenly on your entire face. It lasts beautifully all day.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: great coverage
Cons: none
Wezee
Location: Middlesex,NJ
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Repairwear Anti-Aging Makeup SPF 15
leighlah
Location: Philadelphia,Pa.
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(167)
Date:July 9, 2011

I love this product!

Clinique...please don't discontinue Repairwear foundation!I know you are coming out with a "new and improved" replacement but I think you are messing with perfection.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: maximum coverage
leighlah
Location: Philadelphia,Pa.
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Repairwear Anti-Aging Makeup SPF 15
Wolfie
Location: Pickerington, Ohio
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(167)
Date:May 22, 2011
I have tried several types of foundations and found the repair wear by Clinique to be the best for me.
It lasts and looks natural. That is why I purchased 2 bottles as I was having trouble finding the shade I wanted in the 2 small neighboring towns.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Wolfie
Location: Pickerington, Ohio
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Repairwear Anti-Aging Makeup SPF 15
LolaR
Location: Tucson, AZ
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(167)
Date:May 11, 2011

Good Product

I switch between this foundation, Even Better, and Redness Relief depending on the day. This makeup is really nice, and I wear it on days I work, because it lasts through my running all over without getting oily. The first bottle I bought was way too light and made my fair skin look ghostly, but I returned it and got a perfect match. Only downside is that it is kind of thick, so it needs to be applied with a light hand. I'm in my 20s so I haven't really noticed any "anti-aging" but maybe I can still look like I'm in my 20s when I turn 30 in afew years!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
LolaR
Location: Tucson, AZ
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Repairwear Anti-Aging Makeup SPF 15
KatieD
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(167)
Date:May 4, 2011

Too Dark for Ivory Skin

I agree with another poster, even the lightest shade was too dark for my skin. I had used the Clinique workout make-up ivory for years, which was the only Clinique make-up I had found that was light enough. When Clinique did away with that, I gave this a try because the swatch looked truly ivory. It was not and what a waste of $29. I gave it a 1 star because it doesn't matter how good the coverage is if it looks like you are wearing a dark mask! They should make the swatch they show match the color of the product you are actually getting. I found it to be very deceptive.
No
KatieD
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Repairwear Anti-Aging Makeup SPF 15
MarjZack
Location: Detroit, Michigan
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(167)
Date:April 25, 2011

Does more than you can imagine

This is an amazing foundation. It doesn't matter whether moles, scars or even a bright red mark, this makeup smooths out your skin and color. The first time my daughter saw me with it on she was blown away. She kept saying, "You look so young!"
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: covers everything!
MarjZack
Location: Detroit, Michigan
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Repairwear Anti-Aging Makeup SPF 15
caseymom
Location: Franklin, WI
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(167)
Date:April 16, 2011

good coverage

Product has consistent, good coverage. It evens out skin tones. I have very light but uneven skin tones and it helps that along with keeping my skin mositurized throughout the day
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
caseymom
Location: Franklin, WI
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Repairwear Anti-Aging Makeup SPF 15
nanny1
Location: Washington State
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(167)
Date:April 16, 2011

So happy to find this product

love it it stays on all day and covers the redness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: does not rub off
nanny1
Location: Washington State
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Repairwear Anti-Aging Makeup SPF 15
sumo
Location: St. Petersburg, FL
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(167)
Date:April 13, 2011

Not Light Enough

As other reviewers have stated I wish Clinique would develop foundations for very-very fair/porcelain skin. I decided to risk buying this as the reviews about performance were so good, it may be, but the lightest shade is still too beige. I've had this problem with the redness solutions foundation as well. Color is definitely lighter looking on the swatch.
No
Pros: little goes a long way
Cons: color not a good match for fair skin
sumo
Location: St. Petersburg, FL
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Repairwear Anti-Aging Makeup SPF 15
SanDiegoRebecca
Location: San Diego
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(167)
Date:April 10, 2011

Too dry and Thick

I ordered the ightest shade, because I have been Ill and indoors,which has left me quite pale. I also have a light complexion normally. This makeup was quite thick and I had to mix it with a moisturizer to get the desired consistancy.
No
Pros: a good cover for blemishes, might work for oilyskin.
Cons: need lighter shades
SanDiegoRebecca
Location: San Diego
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Repairwear Anti-Aging Makeup SPF 15
humingbird
Location: NM
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(167)
Date:April 10, 2011
I had used Dewy Smooth anti aging foundation in natural warmth for years. Because it has been discontinued I had to go to Repairwear anti aging. The closest color I could find was beige. It is awful. It turns my skin a yellow cast and I don't like it and will not buy it again.
No
Cons: colors aren't the same
humingbird
Location: NM
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Repairwear Anti-Aging Makeup SPF 15
hollyofthevalley
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(167)
Date:March 26, 2011

best foundation!

I think after trying a dozen expensive foundations, this one comes out on top. The only ones I haven't tried yet are about $100-$200 The ivory petal is a perfect shade for me. The pump dispenser makes this easy to work with and it is very dense so will give me coverage quickly without having to build and use concealer.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
hollyofthevalley
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Repairwear Anti-Aging Makeup SPF 15
Punks
Location: Miami FL
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(167)
Date:March 4, 2011

THE BEST

The Repairwear Anti-Aging Makeup is the best. It just glides on my face and gives wonderful coverage. I have received many compliments.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Cons: none
Punks
Location: Miami FL
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Repairwear Anti-Aging Makeup SPF 15
cbsw
Location: san marcos ca
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(167)
Date:February 12, 2011

What a great makeup!

My favorite makeup - don't know what I would do without it. Clinique.com is a great site and handled my purchase well.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
cbsw
Location: san marcos ca
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Repairwear Anti-Aging Makeup SPF 15
mandyj
Location: Seattle, WA
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(167)
Date:January 31, 2011

Great coverage and lasting power

I was previously using another brand of foundation that covers birthmarks, burns, etc. (heavy-duty stuff, for sure). This is the only foundation I've tried that covers without feeling heavy or looking like I'm wearing a mask. My only comment is that Clinique doesn't seem to address the more "porcelain" or "very fair" skin tones with either this foundation or their "Continuous Coverage" foundation. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE make these in lighter colors!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: great lasting power
Cons: lightest shade not quite light enough
mandyj
Location: Seattle, WA
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Repairwear Anti-Aging Makeup SPF 15
Chere54321
Location: Ohio
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(167)
Date:January 28, 2011

Great product!

Perfect, lasting, flaw-correcting coverage that looks natural, even when using the smallest amount of product (about half the size of a small pea) means that this will last forever (one bottle lasted me well over a year). I use DDML first & immediately blend on this foundation. Removes easily with face wipes, Clinique soap, or cream cleansers (if you apply heavily or w/o moisturizer first it's a bit harder to remove). Age preventing too!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: lasts on the skin and in the bottle, perfect coverage, looks natural, very little needed & can blend w/ ddml
Chere54321
Location: Ohio
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Repairwear Anti-Aging Makeup SPF 15
kaml
Location: Louisville, KY
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(167)
Date:January 28, 2011

Great Coverage

I have used this foundation for many years. I have rosacea and this is the best product for covering redness on nose and cheeks. It could work better with lines under eyes. The pump cap is inconsistent. It sometimes gets clogged or pumps out too much foundation so I always take off the cap.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: great coverage for redness, long lasting
Cons: sometimes pump gets clogged, settles into lines under eyes
kaml
Location: Louisville, KY
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>