Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pore Minimizer Refining Lotion

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Clinique.

Pore Minimizer Refining Lotion

Oil-free formula smooths away debris to minimize the look of pores. Strengthens pore walls over time.
Average Customer Rating:
4.425 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 66
90%66of 73reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pore Minimizer Refining Lotion
Review 1 for Pore Minimizer Refining Lotion
Bysuenamee
Location: Hastings, NE
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good product, but does NOT minimize pores

February 27, 2011
"This has helped my face feel smoother, but the product does NOT minimize the look of pores. I have been using this for about 2 months now, and my pores have not gotten smaller. Of course, pores don't get smaller over time. So this is kind of misleading in away.
But overall, the product has done well. I would recommend it, but as I said, the pores won't get smaller over time."
Pros: small amount needed
Cons: misleading as pores do not get smaller over time
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pore Minimizer Refining Lotion
Bylamer
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Hello

February 15, 2011
"This product really worked. Worked within one to two uses I could see it minimizing my proses its great but its to much money to keep buying. I wish company's like Clinique would not be so dang expensive its really a downer for me."
Pros: it does work!
Cons: it cost to much to keep buying., bottle too small., expensive
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pore Minimizer Refining Lotion
Bymoonchild
Location: Waverly, GA
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not Sure Yet

February 11, 2011
"I've only been using this for about 10 days now so it's hard to tell if it's going to work on 'strengthening the pore walls' as it claims. As for reducing the look of pores, I haven't seen any changes yet. But it does help to make my nose and chin less shiny (which is where I apply it). You don't need much of this product so it will last a long time...but the verdict is still out on whether this will be a keeper or not."
Pros: temporarily reduces shine
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pore Minimizer Refining Lotion
BypricenglishinPA
Location: Central PA
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best

February 11, 2011
"So, I tried a less expensive version of this product and was reminded yet AGAIN of why it is worth the price.
I've been using this product for years. It's an excellent 'foundation'. My skin is clear and blemish free, but the tone and pores need some help sometimes. This product evens my skin out, gives me a nice matte finish and I don't feel it. Excellent product.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pore Minimizer Refining Lotion
Bykatusha
Location: brooklyn, NY
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

don't know yet

January 22, 2011
"I got the pore miminizer about 2 weeks ago. I can not say that it drastically minimized my pores since I just started using it. What I can say for sure is that it mattes my skin! You should try this product. I defiinitely need more time to tell how it works. If you are looking for something that would matte your skin, go for this product."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pore Minimizer Refining Lotion
ByLadybug13
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pore Minimizer

January 18, 2011
"Great purchase. I have tried several different products. This seems to be the only one that works for me. I apply this first thing in the morning. It generally lasts throughout most of my workday- generally 8am-6pm. Towards the end I have to dab my face with an oil cloth to maintain. That being said, I have very oily skin. Overall, I am very happy with the product and would recommend it to anyone with the same challenge."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pore Minimizer Refining Lotion
ByCatwoman8
Location: Colorado
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Waste of your money

October 5, 2010
"What a useless product! I used it twice a day, after the 3-Step Skin Care System, as recommended - for few months and it didn't do a thing!!! Don't even bother..."
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pore Minimizer Refining Lotion
Bygeogirl
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love this stuff

September 29, 2010
"It does exactly what it claims to do, I am very happy with this product. And it DOES strenghten pore walls with time...My face looks brighter and cleaner, especially non-greasy."
Pros: does what promises face looks brighter/non-greasy
Cons: none
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pore Minimizer Refining Lotion
Bycurlylou
Location: oregon, ohio
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

won't stray again!

August 14, 2010
"I used this a few years ago, but for some reason, I stopped. I am 32 but my skin still behaves like I'm 13. I returned to this product and I won't be living it again! It helps control the oil on my cheeks and forehead and my pores are smaller and I've experienced less breakouts. My makeup stays on longer too!"
Pros: less breakouts
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pore Minimizer Refining Lotion
Bygmaria
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

miracle worker

August 13, 2010
"This helps minimize the size of pores. I really can tell the difference! It. helps your make up go on smooth, as well."
Pros: makes pores less visible immediately.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pore Minimizer Refining Lotion
Bydermaholistic
Location: Riverside, CA
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Noticing a difference after 1 week

July 27, 2010
"I've always had problems with over-production of oil and have been noticing pore enlargement as I've been getting older. So much so that this is a bigger concern then lines and wrinkles for me. After using this in the morning with Superfit Makeup, my pores appear smaller with less oil production. I do believe I'm hooked!"
Pros: leaves skin soft with a clean powdery finish
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pore Minimizer Refining Lotion
ByNory
Location: Miami, Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really minimizes

July 21, 2010
"I love this product. I have been using it for a while and it really makes a difference in making my pores appear smaller. Just a little amount right before applying makeup gives you a very smooth, tight look. I love it."
Pros: minimizes pores., you only need a small amount.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pore Minimizer Refining Lotion
ByAuthenticOpinion4U
Location: Waukegan, IL
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Results Immediately, with continued improvement

July 9, 2010
"My Skin Type is 2, Tried the product because the pores on the nose area and the area right beneath the lower lip (chin) area were becoming very visible to me and oil production was increasing, even tho I'm older now (54). First application there was a sllight difference and I like the matte invisible finish, too. The product is literally undetectable. Each day I have seen improvement, the pores are smaller and smaller. Of course, I have also been using it twice a day for about a week or so. I apply it as the last part of the a.m. and p.m. skin routine. OH ALMOST FORGOT: the tube is a very good size AND only a very small amount is needed, I learned I only needed a small ''dot'' for the nose and a small ''dot-and-a-half" for the chin area. Then just rub it in. IT WORKS."
Pros: does what it says, none
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pore Minimizer Refining Lotion
Byfunfun
Location: San Antonio, Tx
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is the BEST!

June 18, 2010
"You only need a small amount and it works amazingly"
Pros: lightweight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pore Minimizer Refining Lotion
BySnowball
Location: Avon, IN
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

June 5, 2010
"I love this product because it works!! My pores are getting smaller and less oily. I will purchase this product again!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pore Minimizer Refining Lotion
ByCath01
Location: New York state
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

June 2, 2010
"My review title says it all: I love it! I've always had large pores, and my pores are visibly smaller instantly with this product. In fact, I sometimes even go without makeup, which is something I was embarrassed to do before."
Pros: dramatically minimizes pores, instant results
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pore Minimizer Refining Lotion
ByCindyA
Location: Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

May 7, 2010
"Yes it works well. Need to keep using it for continued improvements."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pore Minimizer Refining Lotion
ByAnonymous
Location: Houston, TX
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best purchase ever

May 6, 2010
"This lotion is able to minimize pores and reduce oil."
Pros: good price compare to other brand., can use it for daily.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pore Minimizer Refining Lotion
Bykellys
Location: michigan
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

April 27, 2010
"LOVE IT!! great matte finish. Finally, I found something to help control the "shine"! Have very oily skin & use all the acne products from clinique and my doctor, but this is the best shine solution I have found."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pore Minimizer Refining Lotion
ByVlizetteg9
Location: Imperial Beach, Ca
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Product!!

April 26, 2010
"Does just what the description says it will. My pores love this!! I put it on in the morning before I apply my makeup then at night before bed. I saw an improvement in my pores the first time I used this. Wonderful product!!"
Pros: thin/light. easy to apply anytime and under makeup
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next