Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pore Minimizer Refining Lotion

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Clinique.

Pore Minimizer Refining Lotion

Oil-free formula smooths away debris to minimize the look of pores. Strengthens pore walls over time.
Average Customer Rating:
4.425 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 66
90%66 of 73would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Pore Minimizer Refining Lotion
Review 1 for Pore Minimizer Refining Lotion
suenamee
Location: Hastings, NE
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(73)
Date:February 27, 2011

Good product, but does NOT minimize pores

This has helped my face feel smoother, but the product does NOT minimize the look of pores. I have been using this for about 2 months now, and my pores have not gotten smaller. Of course, pores don't get smaller over time. So this is kind of misleading in away.
But overall, the product has done well. I would recommend it, but as I said, the pores won't get smaller over time.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: small amount needed
Cons: misleading as pores do not get smaller over time
suenamee
Location: Hastings, NE
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pore Minimizer Refining Lotion
lamer
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(73)
Date:February 15, 2011

Hello

This product really worked. Worked within one to two uses I could see it minimizing my proses its great but its to much money to keep buying. I wish company's like Clinique would not be so dang expensive its really a downer for me.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: it does work!
Cons: it cost to much to keep buying., bottle too small., expensive
lamer
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pore Minimizer Refining Lotion
moonchild
Location: Waverly, GA
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(73)
Date:February 11, 2011

Not Sure Yet

I've only been using this for about 10 days now so it's hard to tell if it's going to work on 'strengthening the pore walls' as it claims. As for reducing the look of pores, I haven't seen any changes yet. But it does help to make my nose and chin less shiny (which is where I apply it). You don't need much of this product so it will last a long time...but the verdict is still out on whether this will be a keeper or not.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: temporarily reduces shine
moonchild
Location: Waverly, GA
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pore Minimizer Refining Lotion
pricenglishinPA
Location: Central PA
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(73)
Date:February 11, 2011

The Best

So, I tried a less expensive version of this product and was reminded yet AGAIN of why it is worth the price.
I've been using this product for years. It's an excellent 'foundation'. My skin is clear and blemish free, but the tone and pores need some help sometimes. This product evens my skin out, gives me a nice matte finish and I don't feel it. Excellent product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
pricenglishinPA
Location: Central PA
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pore Minimizer Refining Lotion
katusha
Location: brooklyn, NY
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(73)
Date:January 22, 2011

don't know yet

I got the pore miminizer about 2 weeks ago. I can not say that it drastically minimized my pores since I just started using it. What I can say for sure is that it mattes my skin! You should try this product. I defiinitely need more time to tell how it works. If you are looking for something that would matte your skin, go for this product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
katusha
Location: brooklyn, NY
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pore Minimizer Refining Lotion
Ladybug13
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(73)
Date:January 18, 2011

Pore Minimizer

Great purchase. I have tried several different products. This seems to be the only one that works for me. I apply this first thing in the morning. It generally lasts throughout most of my workday- generally 8am-6pm. Towards the end I have to dab my face with an oil cloth to maintain. That being said, I have very oily skin. Overall, I am very happy with the product and would recommend it to anyone with the same challenge.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Ladybug13
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pore Minimizer Refining Lotion
Catwoman8
Location: Colorado
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(73)
Date:October 5, 2010

Waste of your money

What a useless product! I used it twice a day, after the 3-Step Skin Care System, as recommended - for few months and it didn't do a thing!!! Don't even bother...
No
Catwoman8
Location: Colorado
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pore Minimizer Refining Lotion
geogirl
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(73)
Date:September 29, 2010

love this stuff

It does exactly what it claims to do, I am very happy with this product. And it DOES strenghten pore walls with time...My face looks brighter and cleaner, especially non-greasy.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: does what promises face looks brighter/non-greasy
Cons: none
geogirl
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pore Minimizer Refining Lotion
curlylou
Location: oregon, ohio
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(73)
Date:August 14, 2010

won't stray again!

I used this a few years ago, but for some reason, I stopped. I am 32 but my skin still behaves like I'm 13. I returned to this product and I won't be living it again! It helps control the oil on my cheeks and forehead and my pores are smaller and I've experienced less breakouts. My makeup stays on longer too!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: less breakouts
curlylou
Location: oregon, ohio
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pore Minimizer Refining Lotion
gmaria
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(73)
Date:August 13, 2010

miracle worker

This helps minimize the size of pores. I really can tell the difference! It. helps your make up go on smooth, as well.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: makes pores less visible immediately.
gmaria
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pore Minimizer Refining Lotion
dermaholistic
Location: Riverside, CA
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(73)
Date:July 27, 2010

Noticing a difference after 1 week

I've always had problems with over-production of oil and have been noticing pore enlargement as I've been getting older. So much so that this is a bigger concern then lines and wrinkles for me. After using this in the morning with Superfit Makeup, my pores appear smaller with less oil production. I do believe I'm hooked!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: leaves skin soft with a clean powdery finish
Cons: none
dermaholistic
Location: Riverside, CA
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pore Minimizer Refining Lotion
Nory
Location: Miami, Florida
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(73)
Date:July 21, 2010

Really minimizes

I love this product. I have been using it for a while and it really makes a difference in making my pores appear smaller. Just a little amount right before applying makeup gives you a very smooth, tight look. I love it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: minimizes pores., you only need a small amount.
Nory
Location: Miami, Florida
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pore Minimizer Refining Lotion
AuthenticOpinion4U
Location: Waukegan, IL
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(73)
Date:July 9, 2010

Results Immediately, with continued improvement

My Skin Type is 2, Tried the product because the pores on the nose area and the area right beneath the lower lip (chin) area were becoming very visible to me and oil production was increasing, even tho I'm older now (54). First application there was a sllight difference and I like the matte invisible finish, too. The product is literally undetectable. Each day I have seen improvement, the pores are smaller and smaller. Of course, I have also been using it twice a day for about a week or so. I apply it as the last part of the a.m. and p.m. skin routine. OH ALMOST FORGOT: the tube is a very good size AND only a very small amount is needed, I learned I only needed a small ''dot'' for the nose and a small ''dot-and-a-half" for the chin area. Then just rub it in. IT WORKS.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: does what it says, none
AuthenticOpinion4U
Location: Waukegan, IL
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pore Minimizer Refining Lotion
funfun
Location: San Antonio, Tx
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(73)
Date:June 18, 2010

This is the BEST!

You only need a small amount and it works amazingly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: lightweight
funfun
Location: San Antonio, Tx
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pore Minimizer Refining Lotion
Snowball
Location: Avon, IN
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(73)
Date:June 5, 2010

Great product

I love this product because it works!! My pores are getting smaller and less oily. I will purchase this product again!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Snowball
Location: Avon, IN
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pore Minimizer Refining Lotion
Cath01
Location: New York state
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(73)
Date:June 2, 2010

Love it!

My review title says it all: I love it! I've always had large pores, and my pores are visibly smaller instantly with this product. In fact, I sometimes even go without makeup, which is something I was embarrassed to do before.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: dramatically minimizes pores, instant results
Cons: none
Cath01
Location: New York state
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pore Minimizer Refining Lotion
CindyA
Location: Texas
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(73)
Date:May 7, 2010

Great Product

Yes it works well. Need to keep using it for continued improvements.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
CindyA
Location: Texas
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pore Minimizer Refining Lotion
Anonymous
Location: Houston, TX
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(73)
Date:May 6, 2010

Best purchase ever

This lotion is able to minimize pores and reduce oil.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: good price compare to other brand., can use it for daily.
Anonymous
Location: Houston, TX
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pore Minimizer Refining Lotion
kellys
Location: michigan
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(73)
Date:April 27, 2010

great product

LOVE IT!! great matte finish. Finally, I found something to help control the "shine"! Have very oily skin & use all the acne products from clinique and my doctor, but this is the best shine solution I have found.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
kellys
Location: michigan
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pore Minimizer Refining Lotion
Vlizetteg9
Location: Imperial Beach, Ca
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(73)
Date:April 26, 2010

Great Product!!

Does just what the description says it will. My pores love this!! I put it on in the morning before I apply my makeup then at night before bed. I saw an improvement in my pores the first time I used this. Wonderful product!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: thin/light. easy to apply anytime and under makeup
Vlizetteg9
Location: Imperial Beach, Ca
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>